Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Zerner.
Rick Zerner
Rick Zerner at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
not yet rated

Rick Zerner

New Vehicle Sales Consultant

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

Contact Me

I started working at Vin Devers in 2000. Having never been in the automotive industry before, it was a small adjustment to my life spent practicing law. Fast forward to present day, it only seems like yesterday when I walked through the door for the first time. I have a love for both our brands and it grows stronger each day, just like their reputations. What I have enjoyed most these years is forming lasting relationships and meeting so many new people. I have lived in Toledo Ohio most of my life and even attend college at University of Toledo College of Law. I married my wife Nancy in April of 1971. She gets credit for my well-stocked candy dish. We have 2 amazing children, Loryn and Robb and 2 perfect grandchildren, Alexander and Ellie. We look forward to traveling, to spend time with our family. I also enjoy good food and spending time with my wife. In my free time I love golfing, tennis and platform tennis. Spoken Languages: English and Spanish

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Rick Zerner

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvelous service experience on Christmas eve"

- audisue

Keith,Jessie and Rick were very kind,helpful and thoughtful of my plight. My engine light was on and was afraid I was not going to be able to make it to Christmas eve service at my church. Everyone worked very hard and were able to get my vehicle fixed and back on the road. Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Solomon, Jessie Nida

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The place to purchase your Mercedes or Audi"

- tisi_03

I was looking for a vehicle to replace my 2015 Audi Q5 TDI. I asked Rick Zerner to find me a GLC300 with certain options that I wanted. He was more than accommodating by giving me multiple choices on vehicles that were located throughout the U.S. in the color combination I preferred. I ended up ordering a car from him because the color combination was rare. I never felt pressured or obligated to by from him after all the research he did. But I did and after dealing with Rick before on my wife's Audi A3 purchase in 2016, I'll continue to do business with Vin Devers. They're top notch and worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Nida, Chris Micheaux

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Place To Go"

- Ginny

I purchased my Mercedes from Vin Devers last December. The dealership continually amazes me with their excellent care. From my salesman, Rick, to the body shop to the maintenance department, I have been treated with the upmost respect by everyone I’ve had contact with. i will definitely return when it’s time to purchase my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2018

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania responded

Thank you Ginny ... We love what we do and great appreciate your kind words. I will let the team know we created another smile. #DeversDifference

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Audi Q3"

- caranddriver

Walked in without appt. but was well received by staff and found experience helpful and informative. Answers to questions given directly and purchase payment options provided quickly. Furthermore all paperwork handled without my having to make a call. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Anderson, Heather Russell , Janell

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many transactions, always an excellent experience!"

- Aaron Laser

This isn't a review about a single experience, but well over a dozen in the past few years. Jason has always worked with me first hand on each transaction, and we have developed a great relationship over the course of the past couple years. From sales to service, body shop, and detail (all of which I have been a customer of), I would not hesitate to trust my high end auto in their hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JASON PERRY the go to guy..."

- Funcars

Jason Perry is the type of manager to make everything work. He is friendly, has a sense of urgency, instills confidence in the buyer, is very knowledgeable, and shows appreciation for your business. You just feel like you are in good hands with Jason as the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Jenelle Jones, Carlton Carter

July 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"promised to fixed the check engine light but it never happen"

- amrkhatib

I brought a 2004 Mercedes C320 with 36k mile on it on two months ago. the car is nice but it had the check engine light on it because of the EGR valve is damaged and need to be replaced. The Sales man promised me that I can buy the car now and he will followup with me later to get the car from my home get it fixed and send it back. everything looked OK at that moment, but after I bought the car, I called the sales man a week after and he said oh he is on vacation call a week after, I did, then he said he is in mission to Chicago , week later he is busy in other state. week later he is buys again. I sent many emails and text message to have an evidence about that in case my car didnt get fixed as promised, and it happened, I never get any followup call to tell me how I can get my car fixed, I hope that to pay for the car and leave is not all what they wanted, brought this car from a well known dealership so I was expecting better service and focusing on the reputation of the dealership instead of saving little money buy not fixing the car for me. I had no other way but to write in the user reviews about my story so maybe finally somebody would review the case and make it fair for me, and I do have evidences on everything i wrote here. or if this didnt work, I would keep writing on reviews to protect other people from passing though my experience in future. and sorry again for writing this here, but I really tried other ways with no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 02, 2014

amrkhatib responded

they give me written promise on fixing the Check light engine, the Sales man were avoiding me for a month, finally the Manager answered me instead and send a driver to fix the car. I wrote down the code numbers before they fix the car and I texted them the numbers to keep a records. After they take the car to fix it 2 times, the check light keep coming back with one of the SAME OLD CODES and NOT new one. It’s true that they tried to fix it, but It seems that the car had an issue that they couldn’t fix before they sell it and they choose to sell it with a primes of fixing it then eventually though it all on the customer after few months. I paid price for a car without Check Engine issue and it’s their problem I have documented everything with proofs, please if you face similar case with them contact me directly because I am preparing to take the case to the court.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,125

2019 Audi A3

$39,125

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,685

2019 Audi A3

$39,685

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,540

2019 Audi A4

$49,540

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $50,430

2019 Audi A5

$50,430

2018 Audi A5

$53,425