Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Zerner.
Rick Zerner
Rick Zerner at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
Refer Me
not yet rated

Rick Zerner

New Vehicle Sales Consultant

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

Contact Me

I started working at Vin Devers in 2000. Having never been in the automotive industry before, it was a small adjustment to my life spent practicing law. Fast forward to present day, it only seems like yesterday when I walked through the door for the first time. I have a love for both our brands and it grows stronger each day, just like their reputations. What I have enjoyed most these years is forming lasting relationships and meeting so many new people. I have lived in Toledo Ohio most of my life and even attend college at University of Toledo College of Law. I married my wife Nancy in April of 1971. She gets credit for my well-stocked candy dish. We have 2 amazing children, Loryn and Robb and 2 perfect grandchildren, Alexander and Ellie. We look forward to traveling, to spend time with our family. I also enjoy good food and spending time with my wife. In my free time I love golfing, tennis and platform tennis. Spoken Languages: English and Spanish

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Rick Zerner

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff - very professional, knowledgeable, and..."

- B Weirich

Amazing staff - very professional, knowledgeable, and made the process of purchasing our 2021 Q3 easy and enjoyable! Would definitely come back for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stang, William Shirey, Timothy Rybinski , Kyle DeGroff (5 stars)

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our first Audi and we drove a few. Rick was happy..."

- N Rich

This is our first Audi and we drove a few. Rick was happy to let us drive and re-drive the cars we were interested in, at a few visits, before making our final decision. Any questions he couldn’t answer, Carlton answered promptly. Jason was friendly and welcoming and we feel our deal was fair. Jamee handled the financial portion and was knowledgeable, efficient and kind. After bringing the car home, Will came to our home to connect the garage door opener. He was professional and patient while demonstrating how to use all the outstanding electronic features of our Q5. I learned so much from Will, since he walked me through functions. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlton Carter, William Shirey , Jamee Riehle 5 stars

Dec 03, 2020

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania responded

Thank you so much ... The pleasure was all ours. We believe in our #DeversDifference which is going one extra step. We appreciate your business and look forward to many many miles of smiles.

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Picked up New Audi 2020 SQ5.... A Dream Come True ....."

- hydedb10

Jason & His Staff at Vin Devers Autohaus are absolutely the Best!!! I have lived in the Toledo area for over 32 years and have had several nice cars but nothing compares to driving this SQ5 from Vin Devers. Our first experience with Vin Devers was a 2014 Q5 2.0. We liked that one so much we got another in 2016 .... a Q5 3.0 S line. The Cars and Service just kept getting better. So now we retired the older for this 2020 Audi SQ5 and its just over the top. And the delivery was a once in a life time experience. Thank You Ven Devers for Great Cars!!! ......Great Service!!! ..... And a Great Experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable"

- jrpoll

All of people assisted me in anyway they could. They were very knowledgeable of autos they sell. Gave me options and helped me make choice of cars. Kept their scheduled appointments and gave me time to make my decision. I would recommend them to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stang, John Mensah Jr

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvelous service experience on Christmas eve"

- audisue

Keith,Jessie and Rick were very kind,helpful and thoughtful of my plight. My engine light was on and was afraid I was not going to be able to make it to Christmas eve service at my church. Everyone worked very hard and were able to get my vehicle fixed and back on the road. Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Solomon, Jessie Nida

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The place to purchase your Mercedes or Audi"

- tisi_03

I was looking for a vehicle to replace my 2015 Audi Q5 TDI. I asked Rick Zerner to find me a GLC300 with certain options that I wanted. He was more than accommodating by giving me multiple choices on vehicles that were located throughout the U.S. in the color combination I preferred. I ended up ordering a car from him because the color combination was rare. I never felt pressured or obligated to by from him after all the research he did. But I did and after dealing with Rick before on my wife's Audi A3 purchase in 2016, I'll continue to do business with Vin Devers. They're top notch and worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Nida, Chris Micheaux

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Place To Go"

- Ginny

I purchased my Mercedes from Vin Devers last December. The dealership continually amazes me with their excellent care. From my salesman, Rick, to the body shop to the maintenance department, I have been treated with the upmost respect by everyone I’ve had contact with. i will definitely return when it’s time to purchase my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2018

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania responded

Thank you Ginny ... We love what we do and great appreciate your kind words. I will let the team know we created another smile. #DeversDifference

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Audi Q3"

- caranddriver

Walked in without appt. but was well received by staff and found experience helpful and informative. Answers to questions given directly and purchase payment options provided quickly. Furthermore all paperwork handled without my having to make a call. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Anderson, Heather Russell , Janell

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many transactions, always an excellent experience!"

- Aaron Laser

This isn't a review about a single experience, but well over a dozen in the past few years. Jason has always worked with me first hand on each transaction, and we have developed a great relationship over the course of the past couple years. From sales to service, body shop, and detail (all of which I have been a customer of), I would not hesitate to trust my high end auto in their hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JASON PERRY the go to guy..."

- Funcars

Jason Perry is the type of manager to make everything work. He is friendly, has a sense of urgency, instills confidence in the buyer, is very knowledgeable, and shows appreciation for your business. You just feel like you are in good hands with Jason as the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Jenelle Jones, Carlton Carter

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

used 2016 Audi Q3 car, priced at $20,350

2016 Audi Q3

$20,350

used 2018 Audi Q5 car, priced at $34,750

2018 Audi Q5

$34,750

used 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $41,500

2020 Audi Q5

$41,500

used 2020 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $86,950

2020 Audi SQ7

$86,950

used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $9,995

2015 Chrysler 200

$9,995

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $19,990

2018 Ford Edge

$19,990