Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rob Avery.
Rob Avery
Rob Avery at Lundgren Honda of Greenfield
Refer Me
5.0

Rob Avery

Service Manager

Lundgren Honda of Greenfield

409 Federal St
Greenfield, MA 01301

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

10 Reviews of Rob Avery

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been driving Honda's since 1983 with my first..."

- Owog

I have been driving Honda's since 1983 with my first Accord....a 1981 2 door hatchback. Served me well and that is when I learned to drive a 5 speed stick. Did so until 2010 when Honda decided to scale back on manual transmissions. Not a great management decision in my opinion. Took the "fun" out of driving. My 1st NEW Honda was a 1985 Honda Civic and with that car, that is where I first met Rob Avery, currently Service Manager at Lundgren. The one thing I learned in all these years is to follow a Service Manager that you can work with and trust as they travel from dealership to dealership. That is what I have done with Rob and why I am with Lundgren today. He has been the Service Manager for all the Honda's I have owned since the 1985 Civic. Which led me to ask Rob several months ago when I decided to trade in my faithful 2010 Accord with 165K miles. What to do.....He even told me to consider leasing for the 1st time this time around. I had a great sales experience working Andrew Merritt. No pressure. Knew I was NOT a first time Honda owner and I appreciated that. He let me look at several Accords as a LOT had changed since 2010. Even walked me through the leasing process / options which I eventually opted for. Thanks to everyone at Lundgren Honda of Greenfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Merritt, Connie Grabowski, Jon Billings, Jennifer Powers , Scott Smith (Service Dept.) 5 Stars

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service top notch. Made vehicle purchase a..."

- KHolmes

Sales and service top notch. Made vehicle purchase a pleasant experience. Special thanks to James, Rick, and Rob Avery. I would recommend you visit them next time you are looking to purchase a vehicle or you need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Carr, Richard Bierce, Kristina Bouchard

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was very helpful and willing to work with us to..."

- Kim

Scott was very helpful and willing to work with us to find the right car to fit our budget and our needs. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- kfrost

I went to this dealership to follow myy favorite Service person - Rob Avery. While my Civic was getting an oil change, I explored the possibility of getting a larger vehicle, a CR V. Working with James Carr in Sales was great. He did not pressure me at all, which would have turned me off and turned me away. I was able to see and test drive and now have a beautiful new vehicle that will be a home away from home occasionally. Thank you Lundgren for bringing back Rob, and thank you James for a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Grabowski, James Carr

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been in sales for many years, and have purchased..."

- Chris Antell

I have been in sales for many years, and have purchased many vehicles during this time. This car buying experience was the best we have ever had! Phil Reilley was straight to the facts, thorough, and very respectful to my wife and I. Thanks also for keeping your dealership safe and clean during this stressful pandemic. 5 stars to all of you at Lundgren Honda Greenfield MA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service dept i have ever experienced."

- jmiller

I walked in to the service dept , I was greeted by the service manager Rob in less than a minute, told him what I needed for work done , Rob was very knowledgeable with questions that I had on my accord . Free coffee an donuts was a plus while waiting for work to be done . an everybody was quite friendly so early in the morning , which was refreshing. I would definitely recommend the Service dept at lundgren Honda greenfield . Thanks Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase 2020 CRV EX"

- Carl Ayers

My recent purchase experience with this dealership was excellent. They worked hard to get us the vehicle we wanted when we needed it - a 2020 Red CRV EX trim (the new red is a great color!), and the purchase process at the dealership went very smooth compared to normal purchase experiences. They are very friendly, professional, and honest and they clearly worked hard to get us a good deal on the vehicle. They were also very helpful in reviewing and explaining the various accessories, and installing them in a fashion that was considerate of my available time. I will definitely return to them in the future, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free Car Repair"

- claudimaep

I just purchased this car less than a month ago I believe and it seemed to be having transmission problems, specifically shifting issues. The dealership took the car back to replace it and mentioned it was under warranty but Rob gave me a personal call to explain exactly what was going on and updated me on what was happening. He even checked in to make sure our loaner we had was good enough for a longer period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Powers

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy! No pressure sales, fair trade..."

- pdlavalley

Car buying made easy! No pressure sales, fair trade value, and a willingness to earn and keep your business! Another great experience at my local dealer, I couldn't be happier 😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Merritt, Jon Billings, James Carr, Richard Bierce

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an exceptionally easy car buying experience at..."

- AEM

I had an exceptionally easy car buying experience at Lundgren. Andrew was a pleasure to work with; kind, easy going and patient. I never felt pressured. Once I settled on a vehicle, Andrew throughly and methodically explained the operating systems and features. The entire process went smoothly and I highly recommend Lundgren of Greenfield if you’re looking for a low-stress experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $31,910
2020 Honda Odyssey
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $37,950
2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805
2021 Honda Civic
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $37,555
2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,490
2021 Honda HR-V
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,535
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD