Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rob Hill.
Rob Hill
Rob Hill at Land Rover Lake Bluff
Refer Me
5.0

Rob Hill

Sales Guide

Land Rover Lake Bluff

375 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Rob Hill

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob, Peter, Jackie and Cole were fantastic! They were..."

- KHM

Rob, Peter, Jackie and Cole were fantastic! They were responsive, knowledgeable.and went above and beyond what I have experienced at any other dealer. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo , Jackie

May 10, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. We're thrilled to hear that Rob, Peter, Jackie, & Cole all helped make your visit so enjoyable! We strive to provide great service in a friendly environment, so it's wonderful to receive your feedback. Congratulations on your new Land Rover! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob, Cole and Peter made the buying experience absolutely..."

- bspcrow

Rob, Cole and Peter made the buying experience absolutely awesome! Very professional, and were able to answer all of my questions. Cole went out of his way to make sure I was 100% comfortable with all of the functionality inside the car. Really well done. Overall, a great buying experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo

Apr 19, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that Rob, Cole, & Peter were all such a pleasure to work with! We strive to provide our clients with a wonderful experience throughout the entire process, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new Land Rover & thanks again for your review. We'll see you next time!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had a great, professional experience at..."

- Drhubb

I have always had a great, professional experience at this dealership. No pressure. Hassle free. A great car buying experience with Rob. This is our 5th Rover and love the brand. We would not buy or have it serviced anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Iberle

Mar 29, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us about your experiences working with Rob & Jack. We're thrilled to hear that you've been met with such great experiences each time you've come into our dealership! It's wonderful to hear how much you like our service & the brand. Congratulations on your newest Rover! We appreciate your years of business, as well as your feedback. Thanks again, we'll see you next time!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Rob Hill to trade in an old car and purchase..."

- joeykess17

Worked with Rob Hill to trade in an old car and purchase a new defender. I really appreciate how transparent he was in guiding me throughout the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Syslo

Feb 12, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Joey, thank you for leaving this review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with Rob & Cole! Congratulations on your new Defender! We appreciate your business, as well as the five-star rating, & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a car here! Rob Hill went above &..."

- Melissa Joseph

Best experience buying a car here! Rob Hill went above & beyond for me to have my dream car! He even came in on his day off to see my sale go smoothly. I was guided by Cole on how to drive my car and had such a good experience with Peter in financing. Thanks everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo

Jan 27, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Melissa, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that you had the best experience working with Rob, Cole, & Peter! We strive to provide great service, so we're thrilled to receive your comments. Congratulations on getting your dream Rover; that's so exciting! Thanks again for reaching out to us. We'll see you next time!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Hill was the consummate professional. He made the..."

- Velar

Rob Hill was the consummate professional. He made the process easy no car dealer antics. Rob and the finance manager made this literally the easiest, most painless car purchase in my 35yr history of purchasing cars. The entire process took less than an hour including trading in 2 cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Syslo , Finance Manager wonderful gentleman and so upfront and transparent!!!!!!

Sep 22, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience working with Rob! Providing a transparent, efficient & enjoyable experience is extremely important to us, so it's great to receive your feedback. Congratulations on your new Rover! Thanks again for reaching out to us & thank you for being part of the Land Rover Lake Bluff family!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found a Land Rover on you web site. Rob and Peter were..."

- jong

I found a Land Rover on you web site. Rob and Peter were extremely helpful to get the deal done . They both went out of there way after hours to help me deal with my email having been hacked and difficulties executing the wire for funds to purchase the vehicle. Cole has the patience of a saint which was necessary to walk me through the features and technology of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo

Jun 24, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Jong, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that Rob, Peter, & Cole made your experience so enjoyable! It's not uncommon for us to run into challenges along the way of a deal; we're just happy that we were able to help out. We're so glad that you were able to utilize Cole's product knowledge to familiarize yourself with your new Land Rover. Thanks again for reaching out to us & congratulations to you! Safe & happy driving!

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Decided to look into buying a new Range Rover, but had a..."

- Robcorley

Decided to look into buying a new Range Rover, but had a terrible experience with my local dealer in St Louis, who has no interest in helping me find a car that matched what I was looking for. I found one on my own at LR Lake Bluff and the experience was fantastic. Best car-buying experience I have ever had. Rob was helpful and open about the process, and his communication was exceptional. He took care of everything, even calling the rental car company to arrange pickup at the dealer. Peter was great with setting up the financing and explaining all options, and Cole got me familiar with all of the details of the car before I drove back to St Louis. I can’t say enough about what a great entire experience this was! Thank you guys! I love my Range Rover and you’ve got a customer for life! Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo

Jun 10, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Rob, thank you very much for reaching out to us about your experience working with Rob Hill. We're so glad to hear that he made your entire visit so seamless & enjoyable! We strive to provide excellent, turnkey service, so your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you, as well as making the trip up all the way from Missouri! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new Range Rover; we're looking forward to seeing you again!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Sean Scott

Rob Hill, Peter Gioulos and Cole Syslo were terrific. Class acts all around, bought a LR Discovery in the new post-Covid world and they made everything easy, seamless and buyer-friendly. 5 stars across the board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Cole Syslo

Jun 05, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Sean, thank you very much for leaving your thoughts with us. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed working with Rob, Peter, and Cole to get your new Discovery! We strive to provide a welcoming, efficient, & helpful showroom experience, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks again for letting us know how things went during your visit. Congratulations on your new Rover & thanks for being part of the Knauz family!

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Easy purchase"

- Dave M.

After looking on line for a used Land Rover LR4 - I received an email from Rob Hill about a LR4 . Knauz in Lake Bluff is about 90 min. from me. I decided to drive in and test drive- The local Land Rover dealer here is nowhere close to the professionalism of the Knauz dealership. Rob was out for training when I arrived but he arranged for Salvo Geraci to show me the car- He was very knowledgeable about the LR4 . I new right then I was purchasing this car ( my 4th Discovery/LR3 since 1997) Salvo treaded me with the upmost respect. I drove in the next day to pick my car and sign the paperwork- I dealt with Pete Gioulos during this process. I had to wait all of 2 minutes for him to be ready. he made the purchasing process a pieces of cake. The bottom line is , the people I felt with at Knaus were fantastic I could not be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Dave, thank you so much for reaching out with your review. We're extremely pleased to hear that everyone involved in your purchasing process made the experience so wonderful! We greatly appreciate you making the 90-minute trek out to us- twice! Congratulations on your new LR4 and thank you very much for being part of the Knauz Land Rover family. Thanks again for your review and enjoy your new Rover!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $64,505
2021 Land Rover Discovery
new
Eiger Gray Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $75,545
2021 Land Rover Discovery
used
Lantau Bronze Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $82,425
2020 Land Rover Discovery
used
Santorini Black Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $56,745
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $50,350
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $59,279
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4