Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rob Oja.
Rob Oja
Rob Oja at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Rob Oja

Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

Found my way to Colorado 7 years ago from Louisiana and haven't looked back since. "Laissez le bon temp rouler"!" As an LSU grad, I bleed "Purple & Gold" Geaux Tigers! Single Dad of a wonderful little 9yr old daughter who keeps me on my toes & on the hiking trails. Avid cyclist and music lover, with a Hospitality & DJ background. Started selling cars 3 years ago and it has been a wonderful lifestyle change for both my daughter & myself!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified Sales

38 Reviews of Rob Oja

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn't speak more highly of Mike Shaw Subaru. Rob Oja..."

- FSchroeder

I couldn't speak more highly of Mike Shaw Subaru. Rob Oja (he goes by Oja) helped me find and purchase my Subaru Impreza in a matter of days. He's one of the most helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating, and professional sales consultants I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He let me go on multiple test drives, answered every question I had (and I had a lot), and most importantly helped me through all the paperwork and dealership jargon every step of the way. I honestly could not imagine a better experience than the one I had. If you ask for Oja, it will be the most stress free car dealership experience you'll ever have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing an '13 legacy."

- Smithan4

Oja was a pleasure to work with. Took a little to get back to me in regards to warranty information had to speak with the manager. Otherwise, was informative about purchasing the car, scams to look for, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Yelverton

Dec 16, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing the new Impeza"

- mebatlookout

Rob was very helpful in finding the right Impreza for us ( color and options) The purchase was quick. The vehicle was ready when promised and the new features were explained to both of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we hope you are enjoying your new Impreza!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Overall Great and Unexpected Experience!"

- cmpbllj689

I wanted to lease a new car and had just so much I felt comfortable spending. I called Rob the previous week and he walked me through the the various options available to me (types of vehicles, down payments, lease terms, etc.). Over the next week, I checked out 2 other dealerships, whose sales folks also told me my options. I visited the first two dealers first, out of curiosity as I had never driven their product(s). I then went to see Rob, as I am a current Subaru owner and a patron of Mike Shaw's Service Department and was familiar with their overall good customer service. Because of the previous two experiences, I didn't expect much, but, all I can say is....What a difference! The two dealerships/salespeople I visited prior came no where near their advertised lease arrangements; whereas, when I went in to talk with Rob, he was the ONLY ONE who actually offered me the vehicle, at the price, under the terms he originally quoted - with no caveats or pressure to buy up or add on, etc., etc. Throughout the time we spent there, Rob was patient, knowledgeable and professional. He took time at the conclusion of the sale to run through the StarLink System with me and answer my questions (again!). I have purchased many cars over my lifetime and I have to say, this was, by far, the most straightforward, honest, and pleasurable experiences I have had. Thank you, Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience, we appreciate your business very much!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Rep Makes It Work"

- Piper160piloy

We were very fortunate to work with OJ at Mike Shaw Subaru. We had looked for the "one car" - trim, color, interior & price and OJ made it happen. Already happy with Shaw servicing our older Forester so am very happy they met our needs for a second one. Thanks OJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate your feedback!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Forester"

- Mark from Laguna Beach

Purchased a new Forester for a great price and without any pressure. Wonderful communication, terrific knowledge and Rob went above To retrieve the car from another dealer in Colorado Springs in the late afternoon rush hour and to have it detailed and waiting for us by 9:30 the following morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing Mark, we appreciate your feedback!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Purchase"

- mallorymyerss

Rob Oja and the team we’re all a pleasure to do business with. The smoothest car buying process I have ever been through, I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your feedback!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and smooth experience "

- YellowSkelaton

Was in the market for a Forester and had several dealerships in play. In fact Mike Shaw hadn't even been on my short list, however Kevin reached out and made the deal I was looking for happen. He was quick, to the point and got me the deal, meaningfully beating other dealers. Great and easy experience. Rob's delivery was meticulous leaving nothing unturned, simply fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Steveson

Apr 15, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear it, thank you for sharing!

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer/salesman follow-up"

- Susan333

I had rated lower because I did not receive the care orientation, however, Adam followed up and provided a great session. In addition, Adam went the extra step to have my questions answered by someone else, if he did not know the answer; not to mention Adam hooking me up with touch-up paint and cargo net for no additional cost to me! Thank you, Adam!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Defaa

Apr 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for the update, we appreciate your feedback!

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic first time buying experience"

- Wheeler

After having been to a few Subaru dealers, Valley, flatirons, and a used dealership, my wife and I had the most friendly time being guided toward our 2019 Ascent. Rob was transparent with the information we needed. Our previous experience at another dealership was less than enjoyable. We walked out with a decision to return another day after reviewing more of their Certified Preowned Vehicles. The long and short of it is; We recommend Mike Shaw’s, and of course Rob’s, clear and concise guidence, and checking in on us after our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Anderson

Apr 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear your recent experience with Rob was a positive one, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,228

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,228

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,228

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,228

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,127

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,127

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,027

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,027

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,996

2021 Subaru Outback

$38,996

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,358

2021 Subaru Legacy

$35,358