Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert "Bobby D" Dorfe.
Robert "Bobby D" Dorfe
Robert "Bobby D" Dorfe, Master Certified Sales & Leasing Professional, Luther Brookdale Toyota
5.0

Robert "Bobby D" Dorfe

Master Certified Sales & Leasing Professional

Luther Brookdale Toyota

6700 Brooklyn Blvd
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

Contact Me

Hello! I am Bobby D with Luther Brookdale Toyota. I have been with Luther Brookdale Toyota for over six years, and I couldn’t represent a better automotive group and brand! I have the experience and product knowledge to make your purchase or lease experience fast, fun, educational, and easy! Come see me, Bobby D at Luther Brookdale Toyota!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Truck Pro Expert

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Robert "Bobby D" Dorfe

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going above and beyond!"

- SearchOver

Bobby went above and beyond in helping me find the perfect vehicle for me. I was a unique case and he had a lot of patience in helping me work through scenarios to make sure the vehicle worked for me. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Davis

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the BEST customer service I have ever dealt with."

- geedub17

Over the past 5 or so years that I've been coming to Luther Brookdale Toyota I have always experienced stellar customer service. I don't think I've been more pleased at any business.... not just car dealers. (In fact, my only disappointment has been that in my last visit they ran out of complimentary cookies before I got there.) I hope every Luther dealer is like this, as Luther will be my first visit if I or my wife buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Yang, Jeremy Brisbane, Duane Green

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great service"

- AndiAndersen

Bobby D made the purchase of my car effortless. I would highly recommend him and the rest of the staff at Luther Toyota. I would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the perfect storm "

- Toyota joe

Went to test drive a used Camry, sales men asked if I had considered buying new so I drove a new one but I thought it would be too much money and I was under water on my trade in by 1500.00 in comes abdi and we started to haggle I drove the new Camry home because brookdale Toyota made it happen giving me more than I owed on my trade in and took nearly 4000 off msrp on my new Camry se, love the car,I’m glad I stoped in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdi Ibrahim

Aug 24, 2018

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

Joe, your kind words about both Robert and Abdi mean so much to us! Here's to hoping you have a wonderful weekend!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saleman was great financial people, not so much"

- Lisa

Bobby was extremely good and efficient but when it came to working out the financing the process became slow and painful. There is no reason the process should have taken as long as it did. I highly recommend Bobby but if you go there, be prepared for a long purchase process and many frustrations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Ciccarelli , Matt in finance

Jul 31, 2018

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

Lisa, we apologize for the issues you had with our finance team but we're glad you had such a positive experience with Bobby on the sales side. It's never our intention to cause issues during any part of the purchasing process but sometimes there are hiccups that can't be planned for. Our apologies again for the longer process but we're so glad you came away with what you desired. Please reach out to me directly if you'd like to discuss anything further. Paula Losleben | Phone - 763-331-6722 | Email - Paula.Losleben@lutherbrookdaletoyota.com

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Prius!!!"

- stacylee51

Had a terrific experience purchasing my new Prius. I was greeted by friendly faces and great service. Thanks to Bobby D I drove away with the exact car I was looking for! The dealership was clean and the waiting lounge was wonderful. Thank you Bobby D for your help and fantastic service. I will definitely recommend you to my friends in the market for a new or used car! Stacy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

Stacy, thanks so much for your kind words about Bobby D. and our dealership as a whole! It's customers like you that make it all worth it. All the best for now and here's to a great rest of the year and more.

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"A pleasant experience"

- George M

Shopping for a car can be confusing and a bit of a pain. Bobby D made it pleasant. He, and all the rest of the folks were always pleasant and courteous. More than that, they listened to my concerns and questions, and did not try to "sell" me in any way. The information they provided was always right right on and accurate. When we made the deal it was fair!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2017

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

George, thanks so much for the great, positive review on your experience with Bobby and our dealership as a whole! It's customers like you that truly make it all worth it here at Luther Brookdale. If you need anything else down the road, just know that we'll be ready to assist in any way. All the best for now!

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and attentive"

- Ben

Bobby was great to work with! We hit a snag with the car I was trading but he worked with us to get it all figured out. He listened to what we wanted in an SUV and came back with the perfect car and then a great deal. We couldn't turn it down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2017

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

Ben, thank you so much for the great review of Bobby D and our dealership as a whole! If you need anything at all down the road, just know that we're only a short drive away to help in any way that we can. Here's to a great rest of the year and more.

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby was very professional and personable."

- Millej13

The transaction was easy and quick, they made it easy, Bobby took the time to find the right vehicle for me, he asked important questions to make sure my needs were met. Neal, in Finance was great, I was comfortable with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal

Feb 28, 2017

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

We're so pleased to hear about your great 5-star experience with Robert and Neal. When you're working with those 2, you know that you're in good hands. Let us know if we can help in any way down the road. All the best!

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend"

- Avalon

Overall, the experience we had in buying our car was pleasant. Doug was very patient and helpful when we first went to the dealership to test drive a vehicle. He ran the numbers for us on a couple vehicles of which allowed us to return home and figure out what would work best within our budget with the vehicles we liked. A week later we returned to the dealership and purchased our 2016 Toyota Avalon with the assistance of Bobby D due to Doug being out of the office on this day. Bobby D was awesome all around in helping us from the moment we stepped into the dealership to the second we drove away in our "new" car. He took care of all our vehicle's needs from the tires to the floor mats without any problem and this went far with us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kerkow

Feb 21, 2017

Luther Brookdale Toyota responded

We're so very pleased to hear about your great 5-star experience with both Doug and Bobby D! It's customers like you that make each and every day worth it. If you need anything else down the road, just know that we'll be there for you. All the best for now from Luther Brookdale!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (740 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Highlander

$46,253

2019 Toyota Highlander

$47,873

2019 Toyota Camry

$35,389

2019 Toyota Tundra

$52,774

2019 Toyota Highlander

$50,782

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$59,745

2019 Toyota Highlander

$51,043

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,393