Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Crabtree.
Robert Crabtree
Robert  Crabtree at Mercedes-Benz of Temecula
Refer Me
4.9

Robert Crabtree

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula

40910 Temecula Center Drive
Temecula, CA 92591

Contact Me

Married to Vicki Crabtree a teacher with TVUSD. We moved to Temecula in 2003. I have been with Mercedes Benz since 2004. Making people’s dreams become a reality is my passion!

64 Reviews of Robert Crabtree

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Neil was Wonderful! He treated me fairly , was honest and..."

- Lunarosa

Neil was Wonderful! He treated me fairly , was honest and very knowledgeable . He showed me a beautiful car and I’m very happy with my experience and purchase. Will definitely buy from Neil again 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Sorenson

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"On February 27, 2021, I visited Mercedes Benz of Temecula..."

- V.G

On February 27, 2021, I visited Mercedes Benz of Temecula with intent to purchase a 2020 BMW X5 (initially advertised at price $57,888 and upon my inquiry submission the price was increased to $58,888). When I visited the dealership on February 27th, I was assisted by Frank Aftahi who apparently passed my contact info to Alex Aftahi who took over on February 28th the process of purchasing of my next vehicle. At a point during the process I was unsure who I am working with since multiple people from the dealership were texting me with conflicting and confusing info about the vehicle. During my interaction (by phone and by text), Alex Aftahi demonstrated zero credibility. He changed the price of the vehicle 3 times in one hour (from $57,500 to $59,888). In my view, the dealership utilizes a ‘’fishing’’ strategy by advertising attractive prices and upon commitment by prospective buyer increases the price few thousand dollars. This may explain the fact that the dealership was unwilling to provide me with a written buyer’s order with price breakdown. They demanded me to personally visit the dealership which is in contrary with the COVID 19 remote purchase options that the dealership offers on its website. I felt completely insulted as a prospective customer. This has been a very unpleasant experience and a total waste of my time. I am really interested to know how the dealership management tolerates such a poor business conduct and unethical practices. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone! Sincerely, V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Aftahi, Frank Aftahi , Alex Aftahi

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a long-time luxury car owner. I was previously a..."

- Matthew

I am a long-time luxury car owner. I was previously a customer of Fletcher Jones Motorcars. I can say without hesitation that my experience at Mercedes-Benz of Temecula far surpassed any prior car-buying experience I have ever had. From the dealer's owner, Garth Blumenthal, to his Internet Sales Manager, Bob Crabtree, to the Finance Department, I was meant to feel not like just another customer, but a member of their family. There was zero nonsense. When I asked for their best price I got it the first time I asked. They cared about my priorities, they promptly responded to my questions and when it was time to deliver the car, they beyond delivered. If you are in the market for a world-class automobile and a first-rate, honest and no "BS" car buying experience, you will not regret contacting Mercedes-Benz of Temecula. I am now a proud, vocal member of their family and I have no doubt you will be, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for the in-depth review. We highly appreciate your feedback! All of our Mercedes-Benz of Temecula departments work hard to bring our guest a one of a kind car buying experience. It is great to see that was provided to you and then some. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and continue to choose MB Temecula in the future! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a quick, efficient & pleasurable experience in..."

- gmejiia71206 Verified Customer

Just a quick, efficient & pleasurable experience in having brought my vehicle in for service. The facility always looks immaculate, just like a five star resort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

We are pleased to have earned a 5-Star review from you! Our entire team takes pride in providing a comfortable environment for all of our guests. If we can be of anymore assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob was very professional and took very good care of me..."

- vwallace

Bob was very professional and took very good care of me through the whole process. It was very refreshing to feel like the dealership actually care about you! Can't recommend enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

.

Aug 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for the feedback! It is great to hear our salesmen Bob Crabtree took such great care of you. At MB Temecula we want our customers to enjoy a stress free car buying experience. We are happy to see that was granted to you! Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was very accommodating and fun to have as a sales..."

- kristywilliams11314

Joe was very accommodating and fun to have as a sales associate. He was knowledgeable and comedic and made our experience a positive one. We will definitely be back for our next purchase in the future 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Molter, Joe O'Brien

Aug 12, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Hello Kristy, Thank you so much for your kind words! We aim to provide our guests with the highest quality of customer service and we are beyond pleased to hear that Joe was able to make your visit so memorable. Enjoy your car, we hope to see you soon! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and helpful. They always answer any..."

- kp8881 Verified Customer

Very professional and helpful. They always answer any questions we have with expertise. We take advantage of the free car wash at least every two to three weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our Team attended to all of your needs especially in a timely manner. We strive to provide an excellent overall experience to all of our customers. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre was my salesman and he was very professional, he..."

- meshaoverstreet

Andre was my salesman and he was very professional, he got me in and out fast. I would definitely refer him to anyone I know that’s looking to get a new car. Thank you Andre for being so nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phill Carreon, Andre Serpoosh, Zach Westbrook, Ari Abdolhosseini, Patrick Dimon, Ron Alsobrooks

Aug 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, we hope you are enjoying it! Thank you for the feedback! We are so happy to hear that Andre made your purchasing experience so wonderful and that our Team was able to assist you with all your needs as we provide nothing, but the best for our customers! If any concerns or questions do arise, please don't hesitate on giving us a call! Best Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointing experience buying a $150,000 AMG GTC"

- sdavidbent Verified Customer

Several issues - purchased a 2019 AMG GTC - first owner - 150 miles Car was prepped but was not 100% clean on the seats and one of the fasteners holding the trunk lining was missing. We had to point out these issues. The detailing team were awesome and fixed it promptly. Issues getting connected to Mercedes Me app - which still persist. I also ordered concierge DMV services to get the vehicle registered in Arizona - the leadership failed to send the papers to concierge DMV company which was discovered when I called four days later. Just disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar was very informative and helpful when we were..."

- easterwood4 Verified Customer

Omar was very informative and helpful when we were shopping for our SUV. I highly recommend Mercedes of Temecula with their large selection to choose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Sahar

Jun 13, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $57,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$57,888

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $57,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$57,888

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car

2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 63 car

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 63

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

Call for Price