Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Johnson.
Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson at Tom Wood Ford
Refer Me
4.3

Robert Johnson

Sales Consultant

Tom Wood Ford

3130 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Robert Johnson

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me..."

- Female2006

I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me a lemon. I just didn't know what that look meant to the other salesman until later. Clutches replaced at least twice a yr starting in 2014 from the 2nd month I had it. The worse running car I have read drove. Ever! Now the warranty is up with no resale value for the Focus because everyone knows they are crap now.Ford Wood are shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021

Tom Wood Ford responded

This is a concerning review to read. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers here, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about what is going on with your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tyler Shogren - General Sales Manager - 317-848-6729

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert Johnson was excellent. Very knowledgeable and..."

- Erma

Robert Johnson was excellent. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely recommend Robert Johnson to my friends..Tom Wood will continue to get my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the review! It means a lot to hear that you are so confident in Robert, and we appreciate you taking the time to share. Drive safely and we are looking forward to working with you again at Tom Wood Ford!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Johnson treated me very well and helped me get the..."

- jjbaskets

Rob Johnson treated me very well and helped me get the perfect car at a great price. The dealership was clean for COVID-19 and plenty of room for social distancing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that Rob treated you well here at Tom Wood Ford. We will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help!

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Wood Ford ROCKS!!!The Finance Department is the best..."

- C1fulton

Tom Wood Ford ROCKS!!! The Finance Department is the best in Indy! Every one I deal with is an upmost Professional. Easy access with the new Roundabout!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the rave review! We love that you can depend on our Tom Wood Ford team for professional service, every time. We're honored to have you as a loyal customer!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RJ provided knowledgeable and professional service. He..."

- Roberts

RJ provided knowledgeable and professional service. He was patient and extremely helpful. All of my questions and concerns were answered with the utmost of professionalism. At the end of the sale, he answered all of my questions about the various functions of the car! Wondferful sales person! Thank you! Julia Roberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

It was our pleasure to help you through the new vehicle process, Julia! We appreciate your business and kind words. Thanks so much for stopping in and letting us know how your experience went!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome... great staff and gorgeous facility "

- Hcanas78

I Love the way they handle business and love the lifetime powertrain I would recommend everyone to visit Tom Wood Ford on there next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words. Our job is to help you get what you want. We’re glad to know we were successful. Stop by anytime.

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure"

- No

It was a no pressure and honest sales. Their used vehicles are checked over carefully before coming out for sale. R J was my salesman and when I come back I will look for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. We take great care in selecting the pre-owned vehicles we sell. We’re happy that we could help.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time for me to get a car again "

- Daratingrocka

I recently moved to Indiana for a new job. For the past 3 years my wife and I have shared a car because I worked from home when I wasn’t traveling. This new job, I am back in an office. Went to Tom Wood and had a great experience. RJ was awesome to work with and helped me get a great deal. Pretty quick turn around from me walking onto the lot and driving off the lot in my new Mustang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TYLER SHOGREN

Oct 11, 2018

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so glad you're pleased with your new Mustang. Stop by anytime and let us know how things are going!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,025
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,365
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $30,290
2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,195
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $31,940
2021 Ford Transit Connect
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,659
2020 Ford Escape
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
FWD