Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Robert Monk
Robert Monk at Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat
Refer Me

Robert Monk

Parts Consultant

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

2120 Chapman Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me
not yet
rated
5 Reviews
not yet
rated

5 Reviews

Write a Review

5 Reviews of Robert Monk

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attentive and friendly service. Made the process simple..."

- scott-altizer

Attentive and friendly service. Made the process simple and fast. Made sure I was informed on everything and took care of all my needs. Certainly took the dread out of the car buying experience. Will do business again with them. Good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason Maneke is top notch he went above and beyond. im..."

- ptkicking

Jason Maneke is top notch he went above and beyond. im looking forward to my next visit. see you in about 500 miles unless i need help earlier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE!!!"

- iheartcars

WENT IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. HAD NOTHING BUT GREAT SERVICE. FRIENDLY SERVICE DEPARTMENT. TECHNICIANS DID A GREAT JOB AND IN A TIMELY MANNER. MUCH APPRECIATED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BETH WINTERS, JUSTIN ROGERS

Jul 15, 2019

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest level of customer service and quality.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Fun fast n easy with Andrew Madron "

- King3341

Great dealership great sales man.. Andrew Madron got me in and out called my phone to make sure I was good great sales man hands down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Clemmons, Larry White, Andrew Madron, Larry Dales, Joan Hoskins, Kevin Rhodes

Dec 21, 2018

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're pleased to hear that Andrew was so efficient throughout your experience and devoted to ensuring that you were fully satisfied with your purchase! We thank you for the opportunity to do business with you, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new ride.

March 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Without a doubt the worst car repair experience of my..."

- ringobonzai

Without a doubt the worst car repair experience of my life. 1. My quote went from $1600 to $1200 when I complained. They didn't tell me that they were leaving parts out of the repair. Inside the engine. 2. Within 5 miles of leaving I had problems. 3. Somehow 9 hours ($900) billed the first time became 1.5 hours to "go back in". And the problem that I took it back for (that wasn't there before the repair) was not fixed. I honestly believe that they did not replace the part that I was billed for. But they did comp me for that time. 4. They could not grasp the fact that the car had to be driven a few minutes before it started making noise. Even though I mentioned it several times. 5. Took it back again for another look and asked them to look into why my A/C no longer works. The Service Advisor made no note of my comment about the A/C. Still not working. 5. Told by the Service Manager that I had a bad serpentine belt bearing making the noise. Told by the Service Advisor that they replaced it, it didn't make much difference...and they took it back off. And the A/C? A crimped O-ring. It has to be removed and put back in to get crimped. And I surely did not do that. Overall experience was absolutely terrible. This is the first time that I have taken my vehicle to a dealer and I will never do so again. I could get better service from a shade tree mechanic and save $1000 in the process. And they lost my new car business. So ultimately, it's their loss...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Link

Mar 20, 2013

ringobonzai responded

I refused to have the service manager take another look at it with me because at that point, it really did not matter. I was either going to call you and thank you, or never visit you again. As I now have a vehicle that is impossible to sell after you spending 3 weeks working on it, that is pretty much where we stand. And I have now been quoted for yet another timing belt tensioner. So I am not actually sure what you replaced for free.

Mar 20, 2013

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

The customer had his PT Cruiser towed in for a “no start” condition on 2/5/13 (RO# 22338). We diagnosed it as a broken timing belt. The estimate included timing belt, timing belt tensioner, water pump, and motor mounts. The customer first declined all repairs, then called back to authorize the timing belt and water pump only. He stated he was going to sell the vehicle and didn't want to invest that much money. We performed repairs as requested. The customer returned 2/20/13 for engine noise (RO# 22894). We gave him the same diagnosis for the timing belt tensioner. The customer declined again and picked up his vehicle. The customer contacted our service manager on 2/21/13 upset he would have to pay labor again to remove the timing belt to replace the tensioner. He stated he thought we were just trying to upsell him and the tensioner and mounts weren't needed. (Please note that our diagnosis and recommended repairs are prepared by factory trained technicians and do not include unneeded repairs.) Our service manager advised him to bring the vehicle back and we would take care of the labor cost to replace the tensioner. He agreed and brought the vehicle in 2/22/13 (RO#23007). We replaced the belt tensioner and charged the customer for the part only. The customer emailed our service manager shortly after picking up his vehicle and stated the engine was still making noise, A/C wasn't cooling and that the vehicle was in perfect condition when it was first towed in. (When the vehicle was towed in it was not running.) Our service manager advised the customer to bring his vehicle back for him to inspect. On 3/6/13 (RO #23472) we rechecked the vehicle. We did find an A/C o-ring pinched. We replaced the o-ring and recharged the system at no charge to the customer. Our service manager contacted the customer on 3/7/13 to come in and point out what sound with which he was concerned, he stated he would come in 3/10/13. When the customer came in Saturday he refused to look at his vehicle with our service manager. Our service manager advised the customer that broken motor mounts will produce engine noise and chatter because the engine is not secured to the chassis.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $56,391
2021 Jeep Gladiator
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $41,329
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD car, priced at $70,254
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,265
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,460
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $44,075
2021 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD