Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robin Crane.
Robin Crane
Robin Crane at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.7

Robin Crane

Product Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

I'm originally from Maryland where I was born and raised. I moved to Gloucester Point almost 3 years ago. I enjoy boating, fishing, golfing,and being able to help out at my church and giving back to the community. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends. I have 2 Chihuahuas that are the love of my life. I recently was introduced into the RV field. This is the best job anyone could have, not only do you get to be a wheelestate agent for the buyer, but the ability to be in the great outdoors with such amazing people. Happy camping to all.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

40 Reviews of Robin Crane

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great to work with at Dodd's! We never felt..."

- zimmadzam

Everyone was great to work with at Dodd's! We never felt pressured to buy or got inundated with emails and phone calls, unlike other bigger dealerships we visited. As first time RV owners, it didn't seem to phase them with the million and one questions we asked. The orientation to our trailer was a valuable asset and a boost to our confidence. Family values are important to us, thank you Dodd's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful..."

- david.r.reynolds2

Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful and understanding of our situation being active duty military. From sales to service and even fitting us with aftermarket upgrades, we couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few..."

- J Rickys

Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few years ago and it has been the greatest experience!! One of the best salesman Dodd rv has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Dodd RV was a great experience. Everyone has..."

- Shannon

Working with Dodd RV was a great experience. Everyone has been friendly, helpful and kind. We will absolutely recommend Dodd RV to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Terry Miller

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderfulto work with. Responsive and helpful. They..."

- Mbryan

Wonderfulto work with. Responsive and helpful. They made buying from a distance easy. Would do it again. Allquestions were answered quickly and honestly. I felt they had my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Tom Cobb, George Akers

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After going to camping world and having the worst service..."

- Ronwatsonjr19

After going to camping world and having the worst service you could imagine Dodd RV was a very welcoming place. At camping world we set up an appointment and after arriving for it we were pushed off to a salesman that had just started and not with who we made appointment with. Then they showed us travel trailers we had no interest in or that were to heavy for our Tacoma to pull. This experience with camping world turned us off and we actually stoped looking for awhile. After doing some review research we looked at Dodd RV and saw they had great reviews. This time we chose not to make an appointment and instead just walked in. As they were busy, it didn’t even phase them. The secretary immediately greeted us and got us help right away. Robin came out to great us. She apologized that she was with another customer and she would be with us directly as soon as she could. However, she took the time to ask what we were looking for and pointed out areas on the lot to start looking for our new camper. Robin, wasn’t gone long and then was right by our side showing us exactly what we had asked to see. When we chose the travel trailer we wanted she was extremely helpful with the paperwork. Robin then introduced us to Arnold for the financing which was amazing as well. Both of them walked us through the entire process answering any questions we had. They were not pushy at all and educated us on the whole process. The day we came in to pick up our travel trailer Everyone from the Secretary greeting us with our name on the board saying congratulations enjoy your journey to Matt the service guy that showed us everything about our new trailer were amazing. My wife and I are proud to be apart of the Dodd family and have to say this experience is one of the best experiences we have ever had. The entire staff really makes you feel at ease and like part of the family. We will never go anywhere else. Thank you for the amazing experience Dodd family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger, Matt Ewell

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was..."

- roncindymorgan

This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered any and all questions we had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful company!!"

- k_jenkins

Last year we went to Dodd in search of an RV. at the time they were very accomodating, and tried to help us immensly, we decided to wait. On February 13, 2020 we went back again and purchased the RV of our dreams. We thank everyone there for being so nice and friendly. From the business office to the explanation of how things works, we could not have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger , Richard

Feb 17, 2020

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you so much for choosing Dodd RV for your RV purchase! We are certainly grateful for your business and looking forward to continuing our customer relationship with you in the future! We take great pride in our staff and we're very glad that you had a great purchase experience with us! Enjoy the Journey!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love our Imagine RV"

- Heidi

Want to thank all the staff at Dodd Rv. Answered all questions on Rv models we looked at, no pressure to look at larger models, Excellent service and took a lot of time with us on a couple of cold days to look at RVs . And explain how to set up and use the RV we purchased. Very Caring and dog friendly!! Highly Recommend. Great selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Maria Pittman , the retired police officer walking us thru RV was outstanding!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results