Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rod Sano.
Rod Sano
Rod Sano at Sun Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Rod Sano

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Sun Buick GMC

3333 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

72 Reviews of Rod Sano

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition..."

- Gnahum46

My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition with the skyscape sunroof which extends over the second row leaving a perfect view of the sky! When I tell you there is very low inventory across the island and the hardest car to find with all the packages I wanted, I must say I lucked out with this location in Wantagh! I called every dealership on Long Island & a few in Queens but no one had the Terrain with the bells and whistles I wanted. Sun Buick GMC in Wantagh came through! They had exactly what I wanted plus more than I requested. My salesperson is Rod Sono and he was extremely professional, not pushy, got me numbers that I was happy with and was responsive via email or phone. The sales manager, Kevin Bannon and I clicked as if I had been a customer forever. The finance managers Mitch and Margaret went over the final numbers & paperwork. Quick and painless process! I had priced out with a few brokers & a handful of dealerships (over the phone) and SUN gave me the best numbers. Top notch experience all around. I can’t say enough good things about them! They respect their customers and go at the customers pace. My car was prepped and ready for me. She is officially mine for the next 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bannon, Mitch Zaitz , Margaret

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for helping me lease the perfect car Rod. It was..."

- Toekneesheridan

Thanks for helping me lease the perfect car Rod. It was quick and easy. The new envision is exactly what I was looking for in luxury, style, and size.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very..."

- Jayrco698

My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very pleasant experience and my Sales Rep Rod and the General Manager Kevin were there to satisfy my leasing experience. I highly recommend them. Tell them Jay sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bannon, Mitch Zaitz

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick ,..."

- Mntle7

Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick , efficient and painless !! Rod and Kevin were a pleasure to deal with !! See you again for the next one !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bannon

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Rod for helping me get into my 2017 Acadia..."

- ggrumpy

Thank you to Rod for helping me get into my 2017 Acadia SLT-1 at a great price, for Mitch in finance for working hard to get me a great rate on my SUV. This is my first GMC after being a Jeep/Dodge guy for the last 10 years. This is one of the best experiences I have had in purchasing a new SUV, I can't say enough great things about this dealership and the staff there. I will be recommending SUN Buick GMC to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cassino, Mitch Zaitz

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Sun Buick GMC was very helpful and polite in..."

- Jdagro

The team at Sun Buick GMC was very helpful and polite in finding me the vehicle of my choice with the options I needed from Rod Sano my sales consultant to Greg Morehouse the finance manager and Dave Monahan the executive manager who went above and beyond to find me the perfect assist steps for my truck. Thanks guys it was a pleasure doing business with all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Monahan

Jan 27, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Thank you and take care!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall! Rod and the Sun GMC staff were..."

- Stevecarpaneto

Great experience overall! Rod and the Sun GMC staff were very prompt, professional attentive and friendly. Thanks for everything! I would definitely conduct business with them in the future as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Zaitz

Jan 13, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sun Buick GMC, Inc.! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with the staff at Sun Auto..."

- Jeffofli

It was a pleasure working with the staff at Sun Auto Group. Rod Sano helped me out immensely, even coming in on his day off, to help me get the Acadia that I wanted. Kevin Bannon and Greg Morehouse were also very helpful, and made the leasing of my Acadia as simple as possible. All the staff were warm and friendly, very gracious, and explained anything that I had a question about. They also freely expressed their opinions of many things, which gave me some personal guidance. The follow up email and text messages Rod sent to me showed his commitment to professionalism and made my purchase a pleasurable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cassino, Kevin Bannon , Greg Morehouse

Jan 06, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. We hope you have a great day!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Rod. He was knowledge..."

- Mark H

It was a pleasure working with Rod. He was knowledge about the cars. We did not feel any pressure during this process. We would recommend him to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Zaitz

Dec 29, 2020

Sun Buick GMC responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUN Buick GMC are great. Rod Sano the salesman was on..."

- Jolaz

SUN Buick GMC are great. Rod Sano the salesman was on point. He’s understanding and helped me out on getting the SUV that I was looking for. He took his time getting everything done and helping out on information for my SUV. I’ll definitely return back for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,995

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,995

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,690

2021 Buick Enclave

$45,690

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,060

2021 GMC Terrain

$35,060

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,485

2021 Buick Enclave

$48,485

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,745

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,745

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,735

2021 GMC Acadia

$44,735