Search
Back
Start your review of Rodney Garmon.
Rodney Garmon
Rodney Garmon, Sales Consultant, The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park
5.0

Rodney Garmon

Sales Consultant

The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park

1140 Garfield Street
Oak Park, IL 60304

Contact Me

I am a "Car Guy", and have been since I was a little kid. I think I was destined to be in some facet of the automobile business. I have been selling car since 1988, and can often be found at car shows, and events on my off days. I have sold, and owned foreign , domestic and luxury cars and trucks. I'm happy to assist you in finding the right fit for your needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New vehicle sales and leasing. Pre-owned Vehicle sales

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Rodney Garmon

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a smooth and affordable experience! "

- Abejlovec

After the first snow storm of the year I woke up to a dead car and high mileage and decided it was time to move on from my current car. I wasn’t expecting to leave Volvo with a car the day I walked in but I am glad I did. After speaking with Rodney and looking over some numbers he found a perfect match for my budget and needs. Its been 3 weeks and I void my be more pleased with my used vehicle I purchased. Rodney even called the week after to assure I was still happy with my choice. Also Asad in the finanace was a great help. He even called me back 2 weeks later to sign a new contract when he was able to get me a better rate then we originally discussed! Saved me Money even after the purchase. I would recommend The Volvo of Oak Park Illinois for any of your needs. What a great team of employees they have. Even the owner Rich checked in multiple times during the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Kirkpatrick, Chuck Como

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Attentive Sales and Service"

- MDayton

Rodney was an excellent rep from the outreach he did after my initial online inquiry to the follow-up post-sale. He was great during our family test drive and was very good during the deal negotiation and closing process. The entire dealership team is very supportive of each other and treat every customer like they are truly valued. I cannot say that about other dealerships I visited. That is why I ended up at Autobarn vs other places and why I will likely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure and actually ENJOYABLE experience "

- Lhughes126

Rodney Garmon was a pleasure to work with. He’s professional, knowledgeable and low key - I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a pre-owned vehicle. This is my second purchase at Volvo of Oak Park and I’m certain it will not be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Kourafas

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Effortless and Transparent purchase!"

- Augie

Rodney did an excellent job helping my wife and I evaluate a variety of different XC60’s, and was a pleasure to work with! Very transparent and easy buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Kourafas

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!!"

- chione81

I had a great experience with this dealership. Nick & Rodney were very helpful in making my purchase of a Jeep Compass a beneficial & easy process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Kourafas

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2013 Volvo XC70 Purchase"

- Profstinky

Rodney Garmon was great to deal with in this purchase -honest and fair. He was very knowledgeable and always available to answer any of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim - Service

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fraud"

- ljubica

The dealership advertises a car for a certain price on its website. We come in to the store and tell the dealer--that's the one -- the car we want. We go for a test drive, we have our trade in assessed. Finally, after several hours at the dealership, they tell us "this is a demo, and we cannot sell it until it reaches 6,000 miles, but we have another one coming in in several weeks for $10,000 more"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Salzman, Richard Kirkpatrick, Richard Kirkpatrick, Scott Cramer, Chuck Como, Nick Kourafas

Nov 10, 2017

The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park responded

Hello ljubica, As we discussed previously, we did everything we could to help you into the vehicle you were interested in, but due to direction from the manufacturer, we were unable to sell this vehicle to you. We have since worked these issues out with Volvo directly and can ensure that something like this will not happen again. We apologize for the confusion and poor experience this caused you, and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss this matter. Regards, Richard Kirkpatrick General Manager 708-865-6898

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once a customer,always a customer!"

- Redrules

I have not been a customer of The Autobarn Group in Chicago in over 8 years , but I know when I need the best advice ~ they'll always be there for me. I purchased a VW from another dealership and had a less than stellar ,post purchase interaction with my salesman at Royal Palm Nissan. My Beetle was missing the lumbar adjust on the driver's side seat. I did not notice it until Sunday afternoon , after I signed my paperwork. I reached out to teh dealership and finally got to speak w/ my salesman. The first words out of his mouth were "well, you did purchase a used vehicle and it was sold AS/IS. There's really not much I can do for you, you signed off on paperwork saying AS/IS"?? I was so taken aback that that was his knee jerk reaction to a brand new customer , who purchased a vehicle just 48 hrs prior! I told him that yes , he was correct and I understand the transaction. I then asked him if he could at least assist me and help me get the part number and approximate cost , seeing that I would now have to purchase and have the missing piece installed myself. He didn't seem too concerned that there was a raw piece of metal sticking out the side of my seat , even when I went to the dealership to show him? I called The Autobarn Volvo , spoke with Rodney Garmon. He remembered me , as being a customer from when he was with The Autobarn VW of Evanston. ?! I explained the situation and he was gracious, empathetic and extremely accomodating. Rodney sent me the part information and pricing in less than an hour?! That is what customer service is and that is why I knew I could count on The Autobarn Group for support. Richard Kirkpatrick knows how to cultivate his team to excellence. I work for 100% Customer Service driven company , so I appreciate the service I received from them.Thank you guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Kirkpatrick

Oct 04, 2017

The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park responded

That's so unfortunate. If they want to be a stickler for their AS/IS than that's their prerogative, but to not even help find the part number etc? We're glad you called us and reconnected with Rodney. We'glad he was able to get you what you needed, but most of all we're proud that Rodney embodies what it means to provide amazing customer care. The Autobarn Group will always be here for you. Regards Richard Kirkpatrick - General Manager 708-848-8500

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

2018 Volvo S90

$51,995

2018 Volvo V60

$38,995

2017 Volvo V60

$33,980

2018 Volvo V90

$49,995

2018 Volvo S90

$52,995

2018 Volvo S90

$49,995

2018 Volvo V90

$49,995

2018 Volvo V90

$57,995