About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rodney Patterson.
Rodney Patterson
Rodney Patterson, Salesman, North Coast Auto Mall - Akron
4.5

Rodney Patterson

Salesman

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

1875 Brittain Rd
Akron, OH 44310

Contact Me

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

41 Reviews of Rodney Patterson

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This place sucks"

- Shawn

Don’t purchase the car from this dealership they are disrespectful people they talk to you like your trash!! my daughter had a car for 45 days come back and told her they could not get her finances after she’s had the car for 45 days!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Susnjara , Miguel

May 07, 2018

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron responded

Good afternoon, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast Auto Mall Akron. I wanted to apologize to you for your experience with us as we never want our customers to have a one star experience. It is my understanding that after we spoke, you received both checks is that right? Will you please reach out to me so that I can help create a more positive experience for you? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Matthew Customer Service Manager 917-374-5453

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful...worst experience at a dealership EVER! DISHONEST"

- DogMom3

This car dealership is nothing short of a joke. Everything about the experience was awful. Rodney was less than accommodating from the get-go. WE drove him around the car lots looking for the vehicles we wanted to take a look at. While we jumped out and checked them because he was too lazy to get out of the car. This was all after waiting 20 minutes for him to figure out where keys to the vehicles were. He didn't know whether a vehicle was sold, what lot it was in, nothing. He wasn't organized and the dealership as a whole didn't appear to be organized either. Finally after choosing a vehicle and getting financing secured he shows up with the CarFax, which we had asked for much earlier and should have been given to us before anything with paperwork was done. The CarFax showed that the airbag in the vehicle had been deployed previously in an accident. There was front end damage and front quarter damage in this accident. He tried to smooth over all of that and poo poo and concerns we had. I ended up flat out telling him the deal was off and we were not purchasing the vehicle and he got very aggressive. He got angry and started arguing with us about how it wasn't a big deal that the airbag had been previously deployed and that there was previous front end damage that was severe enough for the air bag to go off. He was saying ridiculous things to try to get us to still go through with the deal. "Most people it doesn't bother them a bit that a car has been in an accident." "You saw the car, you couldn't tell it was in an accident." "Cars are in accidents all the time, you just don't get rid of them." Why would we spend $10K on a vehicle that has been in a front end accident that was severe enough to deploy the air bags?! Finally, I got very angry and we got up and left. He then ran after us and started arguing with us while we were in our car. WOW! I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place or to see Rodney. Awful and that's putting it mildly. Run away, run away as fast as you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 20, 2018

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron responded

Good afternoon ma'am, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast Auto Mall Akron. I wanted to apologize to you for your experience with us as we never want our customers to have a one star experience. Will you please reach out to me so that I can help create a more positive experience for you? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Matthew Customer Service Manager 917-374-5453

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Elantragirl

Very happy with the purchase of our new Elantra. Our sales rep Rodney is knowledgeable and made the experience very pleasant. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Hot Rod"

- Mshepherd

Rodney took excellent care of me. He stayed well after close and took his time tonexplain everything to me. First time here and I will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Mindy Kennedy

The sales people are awesome. They are friendly and help you out with everything u need . I give them a 10 out of a 10. I recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent job "

- Dford12

Service was great and sales staff was very helpful at answering questions. Fast friendly service. Very good at explaining things in detail and very fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New ride"

- Jermaine

Had a great experience. After looking through a few cars finally found the perfect ride for me. Thanks to Rodney and his expertise. Thanks alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tatiana Chesea, Tony Susnjara, Marlyn Caroll

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service,kind people"

- Mccoy69

Very welcoming, paperwork process was long and annoying ! But service was excellent!! Love the car selection, just feel they need more trucks,and suv's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Service"

- Ken Nicholson

Rodney was great! he showed is all of the cars we asked for and had good recommendations. They have a very large selection of used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cremeans

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Left and Came back"

- Chrysler

We're working with Rodney Patterson for over 3 hours. After, going to get something to eat and coming back to the Auto malll. I was offered a 2013 pasat with 63,000 at 13,000. We turned down the offer and left. Once back on the highway headed back to PA. Moe called and offered us the car we wanted.The 2016 Chrysler 200.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Alghofari , Marlyn Caroll

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2015 Cadillac Escalade

$45,993

2014 Audi A6

$19,493

2015 Ford Explorer

$21,493

2015 Chrysler Town & Country

$18,693

2015 Ford F-150

$27,493

2014 Audi A6

$25,993

2014 Nissan Rogue

$14,499

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$15,193