Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Roger Harris.
Roger Harris
Roger Harris at Valley Subaru Of Longmont
Refer Me
not yet rated

Roger Harris

Subaru Service Manager

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Originally from Berthoud CO, Roger loves everything Colorado has to offer: great weather, beautiful mountains, and good people. He enjoys fishing, camping, spending time with his family, as well as working on cars. He's been doing so for 25 years and loves it because it gives him the opportunity to help people. Roger currently drives a Subaru Forester and dreams of one day having a 1969 GTO.

27 Reviews of Roger Harris

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Auto shop"

- Mary

I brought my 2005 Outback to be service and the service was prompt, efficient and reasonable, but even more the crew were courteous and kept me informed all the time the car was in the shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We've only had our expectations exceeded!"

- Happy Crosstrek Owners

We've been happy Subaru owners since 2006, and every experience we've had with Valley Subaru of Longmont has been better than the one before! Our most recent leasing decision involved evaluating several different models before we eventually settled on leasing identical 2019 Crosstreks for my wife and myself. It was a "well considered" decision to say the least, one that exhausted us, but not our salesman, Jorge Salcido, or Jason McQueen, the sales manager. Those two couldn't have been better to work with, setting the standard for diligence and trustworthiness. We've purchased and/or leased several times through Jorge and both his knowledge and attitude are exemplary, His only quality that exceeded those was his patience! Jorge was amazingly pleasant, thorough and thoughtful. Then when it came time to seal the deal, the sales manager, Jason, and the rest of the team stepped up to make it happen painlessly. I can't imagine a better place to buy a car or a better team to work with than the quality folks at Valley Subaru of Longmont!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Chuenchit, Ryan Hall, Jorge Salcido, Jason McQueen, Carrie Jones, Devon Koenig, Adam Ivaska, Rob Donner , Kim at the front desk

Mar 14, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We appreciate your continued business here at Valley Subaru of Longmont and we truly appreciate you sharing the kind words with all! We are glad that we have been able to deliver for you over the years! Also, we are glad that Jason, Jorge, Roger, Ryan, and Kym all took great care of you on your most recent Crosstrek purchase! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up on the Crosstrek, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations on your new Crosstrek, and a huge thank you again for the kind review as well as your continued business over the years it means a lot to us! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's great to have a dealer that you can count on!"

- cn10

I have been a customer for around 20 years and once again I was treated first class. Sara Nitke took good care of us and a special thanks goes out to her. Tom, once again took care of us on the finance end and we really appreciate our long term relationship with him. We love our new car and we love that the process was super easy. Thanks, Chris and Sherry Nirschl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason McQueen, Sara Nitke

Sep 18, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Chris and Sherry, Thank you for your continued business here at Valley Subaru of Longmont we truly value you both and appreciate you choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont for all your vehicle needs! Congratulations on your new Subaru we hope you enjoy this one as much as the last Subaru's you have had! If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out, otherwise we will see you back in when it comes time for your first check up on your new Subaru! Thank you again for your continued business as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My excellent car buying experience at Valley Subaru"

- colokaren

I have owned numerous Subaru's and have loved them all. Recently I had the opportunity to finance a car through Valley Subaru in Longmont, Colorado. Here is my story. I had a 2017 Subaru Forester XT with all of the bells and whistles. I purchased it from a Subaru dealer in Aurora, CO. I had that car for 1-1/2 years. Let me just say, the salesman at the Aurora dealership saw me coming. I was initially interested in a 2016 Forester I saw online that I could afford. When I went to look at it, he couldn't locate it and he showed me all of the new 2017 models. I admit that this was partially my fault, but he sucked me into all of the features of a new 2017. What I ended up with was a car I absolutely loved, but in reality, could not afford. This is where Valley Subaru comes in. After making large car payments for a year and a half, I asked a friend of mine to ask her service guy at Valley, named Rodger, if he could set me up with a non pressure sales person. I was going to try to trade in my expensive Subaru, for a lesser model that I could better afford. I walked in, and was immediately greeted by Tori, a very nice and personable sales person. She took all of my information and came back to me telling me that I actually had equity on my trade in! How often does that happen? She asked me what I would like in a new car, and I told her. She immediately showed me a 2018 model that I really liked and we test drove it. I loved it. And it was a car I could afford! Tori took care of paying off my old loan and establishing a new loan. She sat with me and explained EVERYTHING to me from the warranty, items I could keep that I already had, Starlink, etc. She even showed me how to do everything in my new car from setting up my cell phone, how to use my Ipod for music, what all of the sensors meant, what the lower paddles meant on the steering wheel. SHE did absolutely EVERYTHING. Tori is to be commended on her knowledge, her vivacious personality, and down right friendly persona. She is a HUGE asset to Valley Subaru. By the way, the sales person from my OLD dealership never even mentioned how to pair a phone, what the numerous paddles and what they did, etc. I actually called him and asked him about a concern I had, he told me to look it up in my new car booklet. For everything he did for me, SHAME ON HIM, AND SHAME ON (Shortline) SUBARU in Aurora. I will never buy a new car from the in the future. My car buying experience at Valley Subaru was the most exceptional I have ever had! I HIGHLY recommend Valley Subaru in Longmont! None better! Thanks again TORI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori Houghton

Apr 04, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Wow Karen! That is an amazing review for Valley, Roger and especially Tori. Yes, Tori is an asset to the dealership and her customers. She genuinely wants to make sure her customers' experiences are just like the one you had with her - pairing the customer's phone is "Customer Service 101". Also, making sure the customer is buying the right vehicle is important to Tori and Valley Subaru. Sorry for your bad experience with the other dealership, but it caused Valley to gain a loyal customer for years to come. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

October 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- JaredC

Everyone there was great from my salesman Jorge to Roger in service. Thanks for the excellent service, easy negotiations and great financing options for me. I'm loving the new WRX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Salcido

Oct 16, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Jared, thanks for taking a moment to write this review for Jorge & Roger. Congrats on the new WRX, and it's great to hear that we were able to make the process an "excellent" one for you. We know that Jorge works hard for every customer to receive the same experience. We look forward to servicing your new WRX, and you will appreciate Roger's service team. Thanks Again for your service from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First & Best Experience Buying a Subaru"

- Hayley

When I moved to Boulder last year, I only brought my 2001 Toyota Camry. She got me through four years of commuting to college, but with my boyfriend and I both starting work we needed a second car. I'd wanted an Outback for awhile, and went to another Subaru dealership in the area that probably didn't take me seriously for a new car because of my age, frustrated from that experience we pulled up to Valley Subaru. Nick Tolley came out to greet us, and asked what we were looking for. I was thinking of a 2016 Outback, and knew exactly what options I wanted, down to the package number (#14). Nick had found a model with everything I wanted + a little extra. Since I had just started looking I wasn't prepared to pay that much for the extra features I didn't need, and we walked away. Later that day he reached back out and told me there was only one car in all of Colorado with my exact specifications and he was going to go pick it up for me. There was no pressure, I could tell they wanted to make the sale but they wanted me to be comfortable and make the choice in my own time. My boyfriend is a pretty decent negotiator and Valley Subaru is willing to listen and negotiate, which was essential for us. They respected our views and we came to an agreeable price. Since my purchase I've been repeatedly impressed with the service department and Nick's follow up. Nick really does everything he can to make sure you're happy throughout the process, and each time we go back we make sure to check in with him. We love Valley so much we just bought our second Subaru from them when it was time to replace our faithful Camry. Roger in the service department was extremely helpful as I dealt with a cracked windshield after three months of owning the car. There was also another Manager in the service department who went to bat for me when Safelight (who repaired my windshield at the dealership) essentially destroyed my interior. My Outback has the ivory interior, and there was black glue all over my windshield pillars, the dash, my center armrest, the seats, the exterior paint (which is white), etc. There was broken glass shards in my vents, and issues with the actual seal of the windshield. Four windshields later, and a whole fiasco with Safelight, I'm still very grateful to Valley Subaru. They did everything they could to help me through the situation. I've had previous instances where my concerns in car service departments were not taken seriously as I'm a woman and young, even though I thoroughly research and pay close attention to my vehicle. I appreciate that Valley listens to my concerns and thoroughly checks over my car to find the fix. I enjoyed working with Nick and gladly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new (or used) vehicle. He even sent a Christmas card six months later and wished us well on our trip back to WI for the holiday (which we made safely, through an ice storm, in the Outback).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Tolley

Sep 18, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Wow Hayley, thanks for that fantastic review! It's always great to hear when a customer has had the experience you did - it solidifies that we did our job. We know that Nicholas works hard to make sure that happens. Too often we hear that people aren't taken seriously due to "whatever" factor, and Valley Subaru has had to opportunity to earn that customer's business, and that has proven true with you. Your business is much appreciated! Sorry to hear about your windshield and interior problem, but it's good to hear that Roger took care of you and everything turned out well. Roger takes pride in making sure his customer's are taken care of. We appreciate any bragging to family or friends about Valley and Nicholas, and Thanks Again for your business!

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jorge Salcido"

- T a

We have purchased three new Outbacks from Jorge. We have found him to be extremely knowledgeable about his product. He also has been very patient in teaching us old ones the new technologies offered by Subaru. He is personable and we are always greeted by his warm smile. We have purchased many new vehicles and would rate Jorge as one of the best salesman we have dealt with. We will continue to do business with Valley Subaru. Roger and Greg in the service department are also so willing to assist and would also give them an A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Grzegorczyk, Jorge Salcido, Saber Boudjada

Feb 08, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

T a, thanks for taking a moment to write this review about Jorge, Valley Subaru and the Service Dept. Also, thanks for your repeat business! Yes, Jorge is "knowledgeable" and "patient", and strives to make sure all of his customers' experience is just like yours. Jorge and Valley Subaru sincerely appreciate your continual purchase and service business. Roger & Greg work hard to make sure Valley's customer's are given an "A+" experience. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience, Thank you Chuck!"

- Ali'swrx

Everyone at Valley Subaru seems to go the extra mile. Especially Chuck, he made sure I was hooked up to my BlueTooth with my cell before I left the dealership in my new 2017 WRX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Chuck Dunlap

Jan 14, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thanks for taking a moment to write about your experience here at Valley Subaru and with Chuck, Roger & Dion. It's important to Chuck that his customers are taken care, and always to make sure your cell phone is the minimum taken care of before leaving the dealership. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team, and enjoy your new WRX!

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice group of people to help you with buying and service. "

- sweetwillyclare

I bought my last three Subarus from these guys and they are really easy to deal with. Saber sold me the last two and was a knowledgeable, cool guy to deal with. I feel he gave me the best deal he could without any arm twisting, it was upfront and the negotiation was smooth and not pressurized. I've been a service customer here for over 16 years as well and Roger has always been a stand up guy who has helped me out for all or most of that time. I work with Greg most the time for the past many years and he treats me very well too. Good team of guys and gals here period. They are all very friendly with me and my daughter while we are waiting for service or shopping for a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Grzegorczyk, Saber Boudjada

Jan 07, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thanks for taking a moment to write great things about Sales & Service here at Valley Subaru. We know that Saber, Roger & Saber go over and above to make sure their customers are well taken care of. It's always great to hear when a customer continues to purchase and service their vehicles here at Valley - it speaks volumes! Your recent and past purchases are greatly appreciated, and Thanks Again from the Valley Subaru Team!

October 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Beth Legacy

I have had 2 Subarus serviced at Valley Subaru since 2005. They have always maintained my vehicles in a courteous and polite manner at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2016

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

"Beth Legacy", thanks for taking the time to write these kind words and especially for your continued business since 2005. We know that Roger Harris and his Team work hard to make sure every customer has a "polite" and "courteous" experience. Thanks Again from the Valley Subaru Team!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,247
2019 Subaru Impreza
used
Gray exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $18,747
2019 Kia Forte
used
Red exterior
IVT
FWD
used 2006 Subaru Baja car, priced at $18,597
2006 Subaru Baja
used
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2010 Honda Fit car, priced at $9,097
2010 Honda Fit
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2010 Subaru Forester car, priced at $11,097
2010 Subaru Forester
used
Gray exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Sportshift
AWD
used 2011 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $8,297
2011 Subaru Legacy
used
Brown exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD