Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Cast.
Ron Cast
Ron Cast at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Ron Cast

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

My name is Ron Cast. I started with Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC in April of 2015 but I have been in the automotive industry since 2011. I'm born and raised in New Castle, PA where I still reside and am a graduate of Laurel High School and Pennsylvania Culinary School. In my spare time I enjoy playing golf and working on my 1983 Dodge. A fun fact about me is that I managed restaurants for 13 years prior to entering the auto industry.

26 Reviews of Ron Cast

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just leased my 4th vehicle from Sweeney Chevrolet. I..."

- Leo

I just leased my 4th vehicle from Sweeney Chevrolet. I continue to go back because of Mitch Callahan. I have leased all 4 from him. Mitch goes above and beyond to make the car buying experience a joyful one. Mitch continues to stay in touch throughout the life if the lease and makes contact months prior to lease end. He wants to make sure that when time is up your transition to a new vehicle is seamless and effortless. I highly regard Mitch as a salesman and a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Leo! Great to hear back from you. Thank you for the review and for the time you took to write about us! We always appreciate it. It is our pleasure to make sure you customers have a positive and safe purchase experience, here at Sweeney. Thank you for being a great loyal customer!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Matthew Carothers for another good..."

- Mills57

I would like to thank Matthew Carothers for another good experience. The nice thing is Matt has been there a while and I am confident he is there everytime I need something. Thank you Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carothers

Mar 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the great review! We are pleased to hear that your experience was good here at Sweeney! Thank you for choosing us!

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none!! Best dealership ever to deal with. "

- A. Barta

Steve and his management are just plain awesome. I have purchased and leased all of my vehicles through Sweeney for many years and I have never had a bad experience. They really know how to make you feel wanted, not pressured into making a decision and look for the deal to best suit your financial situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perrotta, Steve Harper

Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review! The Sweeney Team is always here to help! Have a wonderful rest of your day!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional "

- Maria

I don’t live close so for a while Joe was helping me figure out numbers on my lease so my time wasn’t wasted traveling back and forth for no reason. We finally got somewhere closer to my lease end and everything I asked for Joe gave me. He wasn’t there to waste my time or to try to get me to purchase out of my comfort zone. I was very please, he was super easy to talk to as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Ludwig

Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Maria, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review! The Sweeney Team is always glad to hear back from its satisfied customers! Enjoy the rest of your day!

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Desttaco

I really like coming here . They worked with me to get me in my car . I would definitely tell my friends and family . They also got the price range

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! The Sweeney Team is always willing to help! Have a good day!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first lease"

- Jackie S

Last time I bought a car was in 04 with my husband who since then has past away. I was very nervous having to do this alone but Steve made the whole experience very easy. I did not feel pressured to buy a car. He walked me thru the whole experience from beginning to end and got me the car I wanted. Sweeney"s was very busy that day but everyone was very nice from the receptionist to Steve to Ron who got me thru the paperwork and I think her name was Linda who went over the whole cars features before I left. I will recommend Steve and Sweeney"s to anyone looking for a car.Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and knowledgeable staff"

- Mhb2019

The experience was great from start to finish. The salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. There were no surprises when I went to finance I was well informed. I am very pleased with my purchase and will definitely be a return customer. I recommend this dealership to anyone I know purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd O'Palick

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice friendly service"

- carl VERNA

Steve was able to get me the vehicle I wanted at a price I wanted to be at. He also assured me that he would beat Stadium .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Ajackson09

The process for me to buy my very first car was so simple and not stressful at all. I’m so glad I chose Sweeney and would recommend them to everyone I know. Everyone I spoke with was nice and all my questions got answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $36,500

2020 Cadillac XT4

$36,500

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $17,799

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$17,799

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $13,300

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$13,300

used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $23,994

2017 Buick Enclave

$23,994

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $16,681

2017 Ford Escape

$16,681

used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $14,900

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$14,900