About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Golden.
Ron Golden
Ron Golden, Nissan Specialist, Newton Nissan South
4.7

Ron Golden

Nissan Specialist

Newton Nissan South

2801 Highway 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me

Ron was born and raised in Nashville, TN. In his free time, he enjoys walks at the lake and spending time with family.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Ron Golden

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply amazing "

- Kaylaleighann4

I spoken with Ron and the online sales lady i cant think of her name but were both amazing too work with.... Wish it would let me write more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arisha Welker , I don't rememver who worked with my husband on finance end but he was cool as well

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Fast and friendly"

- Happy

Appreciate the free oil changes when you buy a new car and the free wash. My car sure needed it it was like getting back into a nice clean new car when I got in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Hargrove, Houston Durr

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome caring staff"

- Donaldp64

They have greeted us with a smile and what can they do for us and to help us. I would and have recommended them for a awesome place to purchase a car. The service department is awesome also always greeting you with a smile and ask how your doing. Rebecca in the service department and Ron in sales have made us feel just like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- lauren675

We came in looking to trade our 2017 Juke, and Ron really made it quick, easy, and painless for us! I highly recommend working with the people at Newton Nissan South. Very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best first car purchase experience!"

- Parten75

I would recommend anyone to purchase a car from this Nissan dealership the process took longer than expected. However The man named Don of sales was Exceptional overall and Nate that took care of finance was good to do business with thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Sartin, Don Skebo

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST DEALERSHIP IN TENNESSEE!!"

- Wendy Holland

Go today and buy your new car here and ask for RON my new found friend! Friendly, knowledgeable, fast service, caring and super accommodating and that just describes the wonderful people that work there! Their vehicles for sale are priced right and the follow up and after purchase service is just EXTRAORDINARY!! They can’t be beat In the WHOLE STATE OF TN. so look no where else and let RON put you in a brand new Rogue like me! Lifelong customer, Wendy Holland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Have to get a functional ride. "

- Jgreywolf

I had brought my 14 year old Maxima in for what I thought was "minor" service, but discovered that my issues were much more extensive than expected. I had been discussing my options with Ron Golden while I was waiting on the report from the service department. When I got the word, I immediately decided that I was closer to getting a new Nissan than was expected. Ron and I talked over my options and I decided on a Murano. Ron came up with a totally acceptable deal and Michelle Nevels finished up with the paperwork. All in all, it was a very pleasant (although sudden) transaction. Kudos to the entire Newton team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Newton Nissan South and their team is fantastic! "

- Lisa Poteete

Ron treated me with respect, heard my circumstances and went above and beyond to get me in my car! He was caring and understanding of my needs. The whole team was also amazing with my 3 year old - we all know kids get restless and they were amazing!!! They treated him like family! If you want a car go see them! And tell Ron I sent ya! You won’t be disappointed. I wish I could remember everyone’s name that helped even if it was with entertaining my kiddo while I was signing papers :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Miller

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful place "

- Adam19041

Ron was great, not pushy and understanding. They treat you like family . Best place to buy a car I will be back again . Thanks you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Moss

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wouldn't Quote lowest Price"

- pat7778

After test driving a used Nissan Murano, I asked for the lowest price since we had other dealers to shop. He said he would give me the lowest price when I returned. I immediately got up out of my chair and said, I will not be back. Why would I want to come back to a dealer that would not quote me the best price while I was sitting at his desk, and willing and eager to purchase. Sales manager has now called me on 9/17/18 and is trying to work out a purchase on that vehicle. Update 9/19/18--unable to work out a deal due to the vehicle that we test drove was never actually available for sale. ( Yes, that is correct, it was never theirs to sell)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 28, 2018

Newton Nissan South responded

Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am so sorry that this situation has caused frustration. I apologize for the lack of communication from your salesperson about the lowest price. Thank you for working with us to try and make it right even after that, by taking our call and coming back in. The vehicle that you test drove was a trade-in that was still in process; however, it was ours and that deal has since gone through. I am sorry for the misunderstanding, and wish you luck as you continue to search for a car for you and your family! Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Katie R.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234