Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Hannon.
Ron Hannon
Ron Hannon at Schomp BMW
Refer Me
4.7

Ron Hannon

Sales Manager

Schomp BMW

1190 Plum Valley Ln
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

I am from Colorado Springs, CO. I joined the automotive industry in 2015. I was drawn to Schomp Automotive because of their great philosophy and I knew a lot of people who worked here. When I am not at work, I enjoy snowboarding & hitting the gym. I also have a two year-old daughter. My passion is cars, and that is why I am eager to assist in your vehicle needs! 

29 Reviews of Ron Hannon

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dylan and Ron are not concerned about the customer..."

- mcmahler57

Dylan and Ron are not concerned about the customer experience after the sale. They are unresponsive and allow issues to go unresolved for 2 months (and counting) without a solution in sight. They do not represent the customer service brand that BMW works so hard to create. Ron repeatedly ignores the expectations Dylan committed to, makes his process my problem and fails to offer a solution that addresses them. Ron has committed twice in the last 10 days to look into the contract issue and I haven't heard from him. What is even more apalling is I escalated this issue to Jeremy Behar (General Salaes Manager) and Mark Osborne (General Manager) over a week ago and they have been silent, not even a courtesy outreach or you are important to us. We love the car we bought and are extremely dissatisfied with the way we have been treated by Schomp BMW ever since. If you want be ignored and treated like your issue isn't worth their time - you will love doing business with Dylan, Ron and the Senior Leadership team at Schomp BMW..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Tucker

May 07, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

This feedback is extremely concerning to read. We strive to deliver a seamless and attentive experience, and I am sorry to hear that this was not better reflected in your time working with us. I assure you that we do not run our business to mistreat our guests, and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see if there is anything I can to help straighten things out. I will search for your contact information, but in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you, Jeremy Behar - General Sales Manager - jeremy.behar@schomp.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive to questions and updates on build. Also..."

- Rob Pontbriand

Very responsive to questions and updates on build. Also helpful in guiding us through the car options, build timing and the entire purchasing process. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barrett

Apr 02, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Rob - It was our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for supporting Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch with a wonderful review. We hope that your new vehicle is treating you well.

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Schomp is a great dealership because of the people that..."

- weavers15

Schomp is a great dealership because of the people that work there..People are the one factor that makes interaction with customers.bmw X5 hybrid has a great product,however the employees are the ones that represent the product to the customers.David Lee is a prime example of an employee that makes a customer feel at home at the schomp dealership.He goes the extra mile to show the vehicles and is very knowegable .He is easy to work with and we would buy from him again given the opportunity.Please pass this information on to him.Everyone at the dealership was wonderful,we met the sales manager Matt Rebeck also Ron Hannon.Thanks to the Geek squad Sydney,and the hosiptality lady at the Coffee counter.Richard and Kil Ja.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Wegener, David Lee

Mar 22, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to share this thoughtful feedback with our team and we will be sure to pass along your comments. Thank you for giving Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch your business, it was a pleasure to work with you. Safe travels until we see you next!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Schomp-BMW in Highlands Ranch is by far THE WORST DEALER..."

- adorris8

Schomp-BMW in Highlands Ranch is by far THE WORST DEALER IN COLORADO!!!! Stay far away from these discriminating sales associates. Where to begin... my husband and I found a used Range Rover we were interested in. We come in and meet with a guy name Dylan. At first, he seemed genuine and gave his speech on how we would be done in one hour, one man, one job and he didn’t get paid on commission just on his surveys. We test drove the car everything turned out the way we wanted with the car and we were ready to purchase. Dylan had his manager appraise my car which came back extremely low offer (half of what I owe on my car) so my husband and I decided we wanted to think on it. We call the next day and asked if there was anything they could do with us to work on the trade they said no. We decided we still really wanted the car and called the dealer back with our pre approval from OUR bank and a down payment and that’s when things took a turn for the worse. Dylan decided he didn’t want to answer our calls and starting ignoring all of them. He then got involved some guy name Ian and some guy name Ron Hannon in which they were both extremely rude, unprofessional and even LIED multiple times. Ian tried to call me and tell me “they spoke to my bank” and my bank told them that I wouldn’t qualify because I was rolling too much negative equity (even though I was already approved and they are aware that I was trading my car in and the value of the car is worth what I would of had to roll in negative equity) so I told Ian, no that’s not what my bank said and he’s like I just got off the phone with them and they told me that and i thought to myself hmmm... why would MY BANK call them to tell them this and not call me to tell me this. So I called my bank only to find out that my banker NEVER even spoke to anyone and only reached out once to ask for a purchase order in which it took them 5 hours for them to send over. I started this process at 9am that day and she didn’t get it till 2pm and it still wasn’t what she asked them for. So then I get off the phone with my bank and 30secs later I get a text from either Ron or Ian stating that “they just spoke to my banker and my banker told them she will see what she can do to approve me for what I’m trying to do” well how is that possible that you just spoke with her when I literally had just got off the phone with her and you sent me that text message 30 seconds after I got off the phone with her?! I finally was so fed up after not getting done what I needed to and having to talk with 3 different people, nobody knew what was going on, had to explain the fact that I was putting 8k down which would of taken care of half the negative equity which they couldn’t comprehend and finally just gave up. They lied, they deceived, they discriminated because I’m young. They said their process is simple and easy and one man, one job and one hour and that was clearly not the case. So my husband decided to give it another shot over the weekend to think about everything. They were closed Sunday/Monday. They still had the car as of Friday when all of that happened. It was still posted Saturday so he said Tuesday when they first open I will take care of everything and try to just get you this car and we won’t roll any negative equity we will just buy the Range Rover and keep my original car. He reached out at 10am an hour after they open and he asks about the car. They asked who he is and they said “oh I will call you back.” He never got a call back. He called back again at 11am for them to tell him “oh we had someone just come place a deposit on the car so if it doesn’t sell we will call you.” So you mean to tell me within one hour you miraculously sold this car that you’ve know we’ve been reaching out for but you don’t want to sell it to us because we have our own financing that you keep pushing on us. I find that BS. My husband asked when will they be getting the car and the guy tells him oh maybe today or maybe tomorrow???? Like what?!?! How is that possible? You told us 24hrs when we originally wanted the car and now you are giving this guy an extra day and somehow you had a magical deposit placed on it? Also, any car dealership i have ever been to that requires a deposit usually takes the car off their site as it is NO LONGER AVAILABLE. This car is STILL listed for sale on their site and yet we have no phone call back. I feel extremely discriminated against. I feel deceived, I feel mistreated and I cannot believe a business is ran this way. All I’m trying to do is give you money for a car I want and it cannot be done because they have personal issues with us because we are young and because we declined their financing so I guess that means they don’t get paid which is funny because Dylan told me he doesn’t get paid commission which I think is a lie because all of this started because we stated we had OUR OWN FINANCING!!!! Worse experience I’ve ever had to deal with from a car dealership!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Tucker

Apr 05, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

There is a lot written here, and I would like to begin by apologizing for any confusion or miscommunication on our end. It is our goal to make the purchasing process go smoothly, and I am very sorry that this was not better reflected in your time working with us. I understand that we have let you down, and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to help straighten things out. I will not be able to gather your contact information from this review, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. Thank you, Jeremy Behar - General Sales Manager - jeremy.behar@schomp.com

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timothy Green was absolutely amazing to work with. This..."

- Dgallegos

Timothy Green was absolutely amazing to work with. This was the first time I’ve ever gotten a car on my own so I was super stressed out and wasn’t sure what to expect. Tim made the process so easy and fun. He listened to exactly what I wanted and found me the PERFECT car. From start to finish, Tim exceeded my expectations. He was transparent, honest, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. I couldn’t imagine buying a car from anyone else. I would hands down recommend Tim to anyone and everyone! He will definitely be receiving my business whenever I am in the market again. Nikolas was the genius that I worked with and he was amazing as well. He showed me the ins and outs of the car and took his time with me and answered all questions I had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Green , Nikolas nghiem

Feb 19, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Timothy and Nikolas took such good care of you here at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch, and we will certainly let them know that you appreciate their help. We are honored that you came to us for your first new car purchase, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Schomp BMW has perfected the car buying process. You can..."

- elarson

Schomp BMW has perfected the car buying process. You can tell they’ve been in the business a long time, know BMWs, and have listened to customer feedback to create an enjoyable experience. The entire experience was streamlined, comfortable, and transparent. Jordan was very professional and conscientious and explained all my options without being pushy at all. Thanks for a great car buying experience Jordan and Schomp BMW. I have officially abandoned BMW of Denver Downtown for a new BMW dealership. I’ll be back and I’ll refer my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Cochran

Jan 27, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

For you to say that you had a perfect car-buying experience at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch makes our day! We are so glad to hear that Jordan provided professional service and helped you choose the right vehicle for you. Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to earn your business! We can't wait to work together in the future.

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sincerely no words/stars can be used to rate my..."

- dbolding23

Sincerely no words/stars can be used to rate my experience Josh Ackerman at Schomp made this a legit hall of fame experience from start to end , this man is a legit legend and his level of empathy sets a standard probably unseen in this world . I am beyond happy with this man and anyone would be cause he treats everyone like family . Getting a bmw is an amazing experience but Mr.Ackerman makes it the premier, premium experience deserved . Much love to this man and the entire store!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Duquette, Joshua Ackerman

Dec 28, 2020

Schomp BMW responded

We cannot thank you enough for this glowing review! It is gratifying to know that Josh made you feel like family and delivered such an outstanding experience. We will make sure he knows that his passion and dedication do not go unnoticed. Thank you for giving Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch your business and your stellar recommendation. We hope to work with you again!

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was greeted by very friendly front desk personnel who..."

- Kw

I was greeted by very friendly front desk personnel who were professional, efficient, and good communicators. Cana was great to work with. She was professional, friendly and a great listener. She was also very responsive. Ron was also very helpful - a customer advocate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cana Diaz

Nov 09, 2020

Schomp BMW responded

Thank you for stopping by to commend our Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch team! We love to hear that you had a positive car-buying experience. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron and the folks at Schomp BMW were professional,..."

- GWally777

Ron and the folks at Schomp BMW were professional, responsive and answered all of my questions. This was the most pleasant auto buying experience I've had, and I love my new BWM. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nikolas Nghiem

Nov 09, 2020

Schomp BMW responded

What a fantastic review! All of us at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch are thrilled to hear that you love your new BMW. Thank you for your business and happy travels!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron really knows his stuff and couldn’t have made my new..."

- Russ

Ron really knows his stuff and couldn’t have made my new BMW purchase any less hassle free! His keen insight on options was key to getting exactly what I had envisioned. Smart guy, awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Schomp BMW responded

Thank you for leaving Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch a review! We're thrilled to hear that Ron walked you through the purchase of your BMW. Congrats and safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

used 2017 BMW X5 M car, priced at $47,399
2017 BMW X5 M
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW 740 car, priced at $97,360
2021 BMW 740
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $70,995
2021 BMW X5
new
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $34,991
2018 BMW 530
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW M440 car, priced at $66,890
2021 BMW M440
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW 430 car, priced at $59,365
2021 BMW 430
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD