Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Roy Wander.
Roy Wander
Roy Wander at Grand Prix Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Roy Wander

Salesperson

Grand Prix Subaru

500 S Broadway
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

107 Reviews of Roy Wander

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Roy was very patient and worked with..."

- alexhand91

Excellent service. Roy was very patient and worked with us on getting our new car same day. His walk through of the car was above and beyond. Came out with an excellent vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Voesack

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a car from Grand Prix Subaru. I was..."

- lkanes

I recently purchased a car from Grand Prix Subaru. I was very fortunate to hook up with Roy Wander. Boy did he know his stuff. I was interested in buying either an Ascent or an Outback and Roy was gratuitous enough to take me out to test drive each vehicle. We discussed the important elements of each car based on my preferences on I settled on the Outback, I had previously dealt with a Honda and two other Subaru dealers and Grand Prix and Roy were heads and heels superior. Roy fit the bill as he was not pushy just very patient in handling all my questions. The moral of this story is that if you are interested in buying a car with Subaru in mind, I would highly recommend Grand Prix with Roy leading the way. L. Kane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Roy Wander and Michael Kosiorowski when..."

- Raiwen2010

I worked with Roy Wander and Michael Kosiorowski when leasing my new Subaru Forester. They went up and beyond to make sure everything i wanted and needed for my new lease was in order. i had to order my car since it wasn't available on the lot that, day and they kept in touch with me the whole time making sure i knew everything was in order and would be ready to go on our scheduled time and date. Both Roy and Mike went and looked over the entire car with me and made sure i was 100% happy with everything (which i absolutely am!) Raymond Voesack from Financing helped out with the payment pricing and explained the extended warranties and how they worked with my lease. i am very glad i got the extended coverage and feel peace of mind with my new car. this is my 3rd lease from Grand Prix Subaru as well as my girlfriend purchased her car from here as well. We will continue to be loyal customers to this Dealership for a long time. I always trust everything they do for us and always happy with the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This the third car I have bought from Roy Wander & Grand..."

- puffdady0604

This the third car I have bought from Roy Wander & Grand prix Subaru. .Roy makes the buying experience simple . He takes care of the little things. If I have questions anytime I can call him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Iucci

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy was very warm and personable. He is not “pushy” and..."

- Nansorba1

Roy was very warm and personable. He is not “pushy” and is trustworthy in his advice and guidance. He had no problem with having us test drive the different models so we could make a solid decision. He has been a salesman at this dealership for a number of years, obviously good at what he does. When you visit this dealership, I would recommend making an appointment with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Voesack

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales rep Matt went out of his way to help me to get..."

- Tom W

The sales rep Matt went out of his way to help me to get things done. He was courteous, helped me reach the insurance department 5 minutes before 5 and got things done! He bend over backwards to ensure I get the service. 5+ Avoid the finance guy named Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Pisciotta

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience - Very Professional"

- DHILL

Salesman Roy Wander was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. At every step he went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I highly recommend Ray and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going Roy"

- paulakucinski

We were in the market for a Subaru and headed to Grand Prix on South Broadway in Hicksville. We were so lucky to get Roy Wander as our salesman! Roy was kind, patient and thorough. Roy knows the products that he is selling and clearly enjoys his job. I love my new Forester! I recommend Grand Prix dealership and highly recommend Roy! 5 stars! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- dws416

I had an excellent experience at Grand Prix Subaru in Hicksville. The salesman I dealt with, Roy, was very patient and knowledgeable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is considering buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Remarks"

- stjohnsrugby678

Real simple from beginning to end of the sale, nothing but the best service. Roy took his time to explain everything. When I picked up the car, Roy took time to explain the workings of the car and it features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike, Scott

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $20,048
2017 Subaru Outback
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $40,238
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,517
2020 Subaru Outback
used
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $15,186
2015 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $24,552
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $22,921
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD