Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ruben Cardenas.
Ruben Cardenas
Ruben Cardenas at Longo Toyota
5.0

Ruben Cardenas

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Longo Toyota

3534 Peck Rd
El Monte, CA 91731

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

229 Reviews of Ruben Cardenas

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Ruben made the..."

- Lestrella

Very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Ruben made the process so easy, he had everything ready when we arrived. We will be referring our family and friends. Thank you Ruben!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for the shout out on DealerRater and for entrusting Longo Toyota | Ruben to handle your car care needs. Hurry back Team Longo

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ruben Cárdenas thank you for everything. Outstanding..."

- darcat

Ruben Cárdenas thank you for everything. Outstanding service and professionalism. the buying process went smooth and easy thanks to you. He goes above and beyond for his customers. And was able to to find me a vehicle that suited my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

THANK YOU * THANK YOU * THANK YOU for taking time out of your day to post your visit to Longo Toyota. We know you have many choices when selecting a brand | dealer and honored you've chosen Longo Toyota. Have a wonderful rest of the week and enjoy what you drive. Team Longo

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were polite, quick to inquire if we needed help with..."

- Moriko

They were polite, quick to inquire if we needed help with anything. When we asked for Ruben, they were helpful in notifying him that we were there asking for his help. Ruben was very helpful in helping us find a car that we'd be happy with. He also took the time to switch between English and Spanish to ensure that we all understand the details about the cars we were looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for the shout out on DealerRater and welcome to the Longo Toyota Family

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great attention to the customer on what they want and..."

- Pdagui91

Great attention to the customer on what they want and need . Thank you for the great experience. The finance dept rep also helped us out a lot and gave us even more to remember and come back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malik Abbas, Isaac Banos

Apr 08, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your visit to Longo Toyota on DealerRater and delighted to read of the caring attention the team provided. Enjoy what you drive - Team Longo

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and sincere. Determined to give us a..."

- Mk540590

Very polite and sincere. Determined to give us a competitive rate. I recommend him to anyone who wants to buy a totyota new or used. Very patient and gave us all the options and guided us towards the purchase of our vehicle. Ruben is one of the best car salesmen, and I've owned 6, 7 cars. Thanks Ruben and we'll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for entrusting Longo Toyota with your car care needs and appreciate your efforts in recognizing one of our team members, Ruben. Have a wonderful rest of the week and keep spreading the word about Longo | Ruben, we can never have enough business. Team Longo

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such great sales person. I am so thank with Ruben..."

- Candikhoshkhoo

Such great sales person. I am so thank with Ruben Cardenas for helping my husband and I to finally make the final decision and getting the best cae here at Longo. I am so happy with our car. Thanks Ruben for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

THANK YOU * THANK YOU * THANK YOU for the shout out on DealerRater about your visit to Longo Toyota. I cannot wait to share this review with Ruben, I know it's going to make his day, it certainly has made mine. Kary Loefler - Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ruben made this experience very pleasant and easy. He was..."

- eugeniaflores1012

Ruben made this experience very pleasant and easy. He was extremely helpful from the very beginning and he took his time to ensure we felt comfortable and happy with our purchase. I would highly recommend him! Thank you Ruben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your viewpoint on DealerRater about your visit to Longo Toyota | Ruben. Enjoy what you drive and have a wonderful rest of the week. Team Longo

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the customer service My daughter..."

- Lupe

I was very pleased with the customer service My daughter and I received by our Sales man Ruben he met all our needs He was great went above and beyond to make us happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you Lupe to you and your daughter for entrusting Longo | Ruben with your car care needs. Have a wonderful rest of the week. Team Longo

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ruben was great! He went above & Beyond to help me find..."

- priscillaramos2

Ruben was great! He went above & Beyond to help me find what I wanted. He was great at caring for all my needs & wants. He had an honest answer to all my questions. I was definitely in good hands. If you’re looking for a car at longo Toyota ask for Ruben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

THANK YOU * THANK YOU * THANK YOU for the shout out on DealerRater and delighted to read of the caring attention, provided by Ruben and the team @ Longo Toyota. Enjoy what you drive and welcome to the Longo Family

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ruben was very helpful and very respectful with my..."

- Miranda.perez

Ruben was very helpful and very respectful with my family and I. He is knowledgeable with a great personality. Thank you for helping me me buy my very first car on my own and making the process go as smoothly as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

CONGRATULATIONS on your first vehicle Woot Woo!!! - Longo's so honored to experience such a milestone memory with you. Make it a great day and enjoy what you drive. Team Longo

1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results

Dealership Inventory (813 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $22,688

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,688

used 2018 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $21,888

2018 Toyota C-HR

$21,888

used 2018 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,988

2018 Toyota Corolla

$15,988

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $18,588

2019 Toyota Corolla

$18,588

used 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,998

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,998

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,888

2019 Toyota Highlander

$30,888