Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Russ Crumpton.
Russ Crumpton
Russ  Crumpton at Honda Cars of Rock Hill
4.7

Russ Crumpton

General Sales Manager

Honda Cars of Rock Hill

686 Galleria Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Russ Crumpton

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both the Journey and the Destination were Excellent "

- Rayray

I am and have been a Honda owner for more than 35 years. I unfortunately had issues with my 2019 Honda Odyssey and the entire Hendricks Honda Team in RockHill were responsive and supportive - specifically Zack and Matthew in service dept, Joe and Russ in sales dept as well as Angela in Finance and Andy. It has been a pleasure working with this professional team and I plan to buy all my future Hondas (I have 4 driving teens) from the RockHill Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Rayray, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Honda Cars of Rock Hill! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience with a sales manager"

- abeaman

Brian was only concerned with what he wanted and failed to give good customer service Plus even if the customer is wrong he should have realized the customer is always right poor rating 1 star or even a negative stare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit details with us. We appreciate the feedback, and would like to discuss it with you further. Please contact Russ Crumpton at your earliest convenience at 803-909-4828.

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service & Friendly Atmosphere!"

- JonesclanSC

My experience at Honda Cars of Rock Hill was great (2nd time around)! There was no pressure to buy a vehicle, and Rafael was extremely knowledgeable on the questions I did end up asking (I had already did my homework and knew exactly what I wanted). Not only did they have the best price around, but both Rafael and Russ went out of their way to pleasantly let me know the status of my application and the process. It went seamlessly and without hitch and when questions arose, they graciously explained them and addressed my concerns accordingly. I will most definitely be visiting Honda Cars of Rock Hill and hope that these two are still around when that happens! --CJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Guerra , Stephen Hambrick

Jan 28, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car buying experience"

- Nitra K

This was the easiest car buying experience by far! Terence Brown is very professional, easy going and he catered to my needs and wants in my new 2019 Honda Accord! Terence put the icing on the cake for me...going from a Lexus to a Honda! It just made sense! And i became a part of the Hendrick Family! So to those who are looking for a GREAT car deal, a PROFESSIONAL Salesman, and WANT A NEW CAR that fits your budget....GO SEE TERENCE BROWN AT HONDA CARS OF ROCK HILL! From receptionist to sales to finance down to title work, the whole staff was GREAT! Im so happy with my HONDA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terence is the guru of Honda vehicles"

- Frank Z.

I met Terence three times this year and he has been always patient and professional to show me the different cars i am interested in. He knows every details of the cars! The last visit finally made the deal the Monday night before the Thanksgiving. I was able to get the car loan with low APR provided by the auto maker. The The whole family enjoyed the long trip to Savannah two days later with the new Odyssey 2019. I like the lane keep assistant and the adaptive cruise control the most!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Jones, Terence Brown

Nov 30, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Frank for taking the time to let us know how we did. We'll be sure to let Terence know. We hope you have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Nov 29, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Frank for the kind words about Terence! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad and dishonest service"

- Larry

I posted an abbreviated on-line comment on the DealerRater. Many details I did not include which created two questionable replies from Honda. Let me clarify. On Tuesday, June 26, I came to the Honda Cars of Rock Hill dealership and was greeted by a sales consultant, Wesley Watts. I was looking to buy a Honda Civic with some special features. I would even decline a test drive, for I know Hondas very well. I drove quite a few of them over the last 35 years. After wandering around the entire lot in the sun, we did not find any matches. Upon our return to the office, I spotted the ideal car on display, so we started from there. I explained to Wesley and his boss, Russ Crumpton, that I needed the car by Friday, June 29th (3 days from then), that my son was flying in to assist the pick-up of the new car and then taking my existing car back home as a gift to my granddaughter the same day. They assured me that the car would be there the next day (Wednesday, 7/27). I took their quote and promised to call them within an hour. At home, I checked my notes and called Wesley with my counter-offer. Forty minutes later, he called back that we made a deal. On Tuesday (June 26), Wesley told me that the car I wanted to purchase was at their other lot and could be delivered in an hour. I believed him. On Wednesday, I came back to the dealership with a check, ready to close the deal right then – it would have saved me a lot of time. The car still was not there. According to you, “Wesley should have contacted you to say it would not arrive till later on Friday.” But he didn’t! He also refused to do any paper work. As I learned later, they would need a trifle: the VIN number. That is how they “were ready to go ahead with the paperwork”. I asked explicitly if they had a service to bring the car to my home. Wesley explicitly said “no”. That is how they “would be happy to deliver the vehicle to your home or location of choosing”. Well, we decided to do it all on Friday. On Friday, I picked up my son at airport and headed right to the dealership. Wesley was not there, but when he came back to his office he started to tidy up his files. My son asked: “Where is the car?” Wesley left again. Returning in half an hour, he took a snack break. We asked again, “Well?” Wesley responded, “The car is not here.” We asked, “When it’ll be?” Wesley responded, “In four to five hours, or tomorrow.” Frustrated, we stormed out of his office, now having only a short time to purchase another car, elsewhere. As a result of this eaten up time, we chose to buy a Chevy and didn’t have time to research and negotiate the price – which I would have done (and had done on Honda), if I didn’t waste so much days and time at your dealership. My son needed to leave the next morning for a 600-mile drive home. There were so many opportunities for someone to apologize for the inconvenience, to offer some sort of remedy (as I learned later, they could lend me any car from their lot until the time they delivered mine), to explain the “miscommunication,” but no one did. The cell phone number in your files has not been active for the past 3 years and when Russ learned of that, the story changed to him having a wrong number and inviting a stranger to get the car. This is for you statement that “Russ Crumpton tried to contact you via your cell phone on record (call and text message)” By the way, the home number listed is current. It was used three times by your staff but not for the purpose you state. You write “Russ Crumpton did apologize to you in person on Friday” and this is untrue too. In fact, I was looking for him in hope that he seemed being quite adequate and willing to cooperate and he could help. He later claimed that he was on the phone trying to get that car and missed us by a minute. These people, Honda, ruined a unique and big event for my family – a graduation gift for my granddaughter. This fiasco cost my son (and his parents) hours of time, which he could have spent with my wife and me. I feel abused and humiliated whereas you cover them up with your ridiculous legends. I did talk to Russ, he added some more tales and profusely apologized to me. So, in all your future communications with me, please skip this part. If you’d like to remedy this situation, consider trading out the Honda Fit I had planned to purchase, for the Chevrolet Cruz I did purchase, with a cash settlement of the difference in price. Or leave it all as it is but those who are responsible for negligence or overt sabotage of the deal have of course to take part in my losses. I will continue to be vocal with your chain of command, as well as the appropriate business governing agencies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Watts

Jul 23, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Hello, we would like to be able to know more about this experience. We're sorry to hear things did not go the way you planned. Please call me at (803)909-4887 or an email peter.pistone@hendrickauto.com. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you, Pete

Jul 20, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Mr. Basenspiler, We want to apologize again for the miscommunication about the vehicle for your son. We were at the mercy of the other dealer who was bringing the vehicle to our dealership. Wesley, your sales rep, should have contacted you to say it would not arrive till later on Friday. Our GSM, Russ Crumpton did apologize to you in person on Friday and then tried to contact you via your cell phone on record (call and text message) that we were sorry and would be happy to deliver the vehicle to your home or location of choosing. We were ready to go ahead with the paperwork and then we would have brought the vehicle to you. We could have even sent the paperwork with the car Friday afternoon. There is nothing more important to us than customer satisfaction. We are so sorry about your experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Russ Crumpton at 803-909-4828.

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto Purchase"

- Cindy

Going to a car dealer is like going to the Dentist: painful but a necessity! Bill made it painless! He was knowledgeable, professional,efficient with a great sense of humor.. Russ and Angela were both professional and efficient. The team has great people skills and were a good fit for us. A bonus: 2 restaurant recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Jones, Bill McGrath

May 07, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Cindy for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Odyssey Purchase Review "

- Joe

We had a great experience at this Honda location. Bill McGrath our salesman was a big help. I didn’t feel pushed into making a decision and Bill and Russ worked with us to make the deal happen. Jillion our finance contact was great and answered all of our questions and explained everything thoroughly. I was very impressed. I would recommend Bill and this Honda location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jillian Miller-de la Cuesta, Bill McGrath

Apr 25, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Hello Joe, thank you for reviewing Bill! We are thrilled to hear we went above and beyond for you, and we hope you love your new Odyssey!

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to buy a car"

- patsfan

Seriously, hands down this is the best place you could ever go to buy a car. Honda Cars of Rock Hill is different. Different in a good way. From the moment you walk into this store you can tell that they do things differently than other car dealerships. The focus was all about us and our needs in buying a car. My wife and I were in the market for a 7 passenger vehicle so we were looking at a Honda Pilot. We met with Haskell, one of their sales staff, and he right away took to helping us feel comfortable with everything about the Pilot. Haskell was incredibly knowledgeable and focused on helping us understand the car from the basis of what our needs were in the car. By the way, what a car we love it!!! That being said, there was never any pressure, but it was all about making sure we were comfortable. That continued in dealing with Jillian as she coordinated our financing of the vehicle. Incredibly professional, and I have to add FUN to deal with. Thank you so much for what you have created here at Honda Cars of Rock Hill. What a place to buy a car. I seriously would not take my family anywhere else. We will be buying from here as long as we live nearby. Thanks again. We love the Pilot!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haskell Chisholm, Jillian Miller-de la Cuesta

Jan 09, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here! We are happy to hear that Haskell and Jillian went above and beyond to ensure that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding salesperson. "

- Ken Davis

Terrence is very knowledgeable of the products he is selling. No questions unanswered. He got me what I wanted. Good Job Terrence. Everyone was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Pistone, Jillian Miller-de la Cuesta, Terence Brown

Dec 29, 2017

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Ken for the kind words about Terence and your experience here! We thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,215

2019 Honda HR-V

$23,215

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $39,875

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,875

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,945

2019 Honda Civic

$23,945

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $22,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$22,915

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,110

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195