Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Russ Hardenburgh.
Russ Hardenburgh
Russ Hardenburgh at Columbiana Ford
Refer Me
4.1

Russ Hardenburgh

Used Car Manager

Columbiana Ford

14851 South Ave
Columbiana, OH 44408

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Russ Hardenburgh

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rod was very personable & accommodating, & also very..."

- toothpickgeorge Verified Customer

Rod was very personable & accommodating, & also very thorough in explaining all the features of my 2018 Escape. Liz in finance was pleasant, knowledgeable, & easy to work with. The reason my rating is not 5 stars is because I did not like the way I was treated by management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Enlow, Elizabeth Egan

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible customer experience. Wasted my time and cost me..."

- Michael Kehr 2018 F150 Verified Customer

Terrible customer experience. Wasted my time and cost me money. I made a mistake coming here. The used truck I purchased from Columbiana couldn’t pass a routine PA Inspection even after spending 10 days with the service department being fixed for axle/wheel bearing issue covered by warranty. Battery died within 24 hours of purchasing truck. After first attempt at repairing truck, I couldn’t even get it 100’ out of the lot due to a grinding noise in the front end that was unrelated to original issue for servicing. No response from management after complaints, only the service dept. I don’t respect that type of cowardice. In my opinion, Columbiana Ford is the definition of a dealer that strives only to meet the bare minimum standards. I learned a valuable lesson. I do not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 15, 2021

Columbiana Ford responded

Hello Michael, I’m sorry to hear that you don’t want us to contact you. We don’t want you to be an unhappy customer. The service work we did on your truck thus far was all under factory warranty and we paid a driver to deliver your 2018 F-150 to workplace in PA so you wouldn’t be more inconvenienced. I would like to help you. Can you tell me what didn’t pass PA inspection? Kind Regards, Tiffin Columbiana Ford

Mar 14, 2021

Michael Kehr 2018 F150 responded

I would prefer if you did not reach out to me at this point...or Vince. You have all wasted enough of my time. There is nothing further to talk about. There is no trust left in this relationship. I made a mistake and now I will deal with it. Best of luck selling vehicles. If anything positive comes from this, I hope you all improve and actually do more than strive for the bare minimum when working with your customers. I admit you were all friendly in person and on the phone, but that doesn’t equate to quality of work - it just shows you are selling me a vehicle. The least you can be is friendly. I certainly learned my lesson! And it’s costing me...Please show some respect at this time, accept that this has been a terrible transaction for one of your customers, try to improve, and leave me alone. Thank you.

Mar 14, 2021

Columbiana Ford responded

Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you have had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I believe you have been working with our Service Manager, Vince Pesa. I will touch base with Vince in the morning and will call you tomorrow. Kind Regards, Tiffin Poulton-Simmons Columbiana Ford

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For I have bought 6 vehicles there 4 Of them Have been..."

- smithjeannette49 Verified Customer

For I have bought 6 vehicles there 4 Of them Have been new 2 was used, i well never buy from there again,, not happy with this new truck the way things have gone,,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply easy and best salesmen ever! Got me exactly what I..."

- pamtasic1 Verified Customer

Simply easy and best salesmen ever! Got me exactly what I wanted, pleasant, kind and easy going, what an amazing team! Great in all ways. Thank you Derek!!!!! : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Troy, Aaron Walsh

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a terrible experience at this dealership. I would..."

- catherinepkuss Verified Customer

I had a terrible experience at this dealership. I would never recommend them to anyone. I live in Pennsylvania and drove 45 minutes to this dealership in Columbiana, OH. The first time I was there the sales person, Kimberly was friendly and helpful when I test drove the 2020 Ford Escape. I had a little trouble getting the financing. Then when I was able to get the financing to go through and thought that the dealership had crossed all the T’s and dotted all the I’s. Went and to pick up my car, when the sales person, Kimberly was showing all the features, my boyfriend knew more about all the features then she did. They did not give me the code for my keyless entry and was promised that she would get it fo me. Well that never happened and I will have to have another dealership get it, when I take my suv there to get inspected. What ever she would do, she never followed up on. A week and half later after I thought all of the transactions were finished, Kimberly called me and said very rudely that there was a problem with my payoff total for my credit union to payoff my trade in. She acted like a debit collector, and how I was going to take care of the rest of the money I owed them. At the time I was at work, and I couldn’t talk. I was very upset, I have never been treated like that before by a place where I was making a purchase. When I got home, I called the dealership and talked to the sales manager, Russell. He was very nice and worked with me and solved the issue. Now I am trying to get my plates transferred and that also has been hassle for me. I feel if they are going to sell cars to people from out of the state of Ohio, they need to learn neighboring states Department of Transportation rules. The only positive thing that came out of this transaction is I love my 2020 Ford Escape in my favorite color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Berban, Aaron Walsh

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service with a friendly smile.Met all my..."

- mickrudedog Verified Customer

Great service with a friendly smile. Met all my expectations and more. Will always do business with Columbiana Ford and will recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Berban, Aaron Walsh

Aug 08, 2020

Columbiana Ford responded

Hi Mickrudedog! We’re thrilled to hear you received great service and appreciate you taking the time to review us and recommend us. Was there something else we could improve on? I noticed you gave us a 1 Star. Please let us know, so we can improve or let us know if the 1 star rating was a mistake. Thanks again for your business!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and honest staff. No one was pushy or tried..."

- mladesic Verified Customer

Very helpful and honest staff. No one was pushy or tried to sell me something I didn’t want. Had an issue with my truck and the service department took good care of me even though it was sent out for repairs. Very different yet great experience dealing with Kim and the staff to buy my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hammond, Kimberly Berban, Aaron Walsh , Dave Kester

Jul 22, 2020

Columbiana Ford responded

Hi mladesic, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our dealership. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with all your future vehicle needs!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class service, staff, and environment. Would..."

- mason_shattuck Verified Customer

First class service, staff, and environment. Would recommend to all family and clients in the future. Friendly, courteous and professional across the board. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Smith, Rod Enlow, Dave Kester, Vince Pesa

Jun 24, 2020

Columbiana Ford responded

Hi Mason! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We’re so happy to hear about your great experience and forward to working with you in the future.

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great first time buying experience"

- markmanypenny2 Verified Customer

had a great experience buying my car. from sale to service these guys took care of my car and made it a priority to get it in and get her done. thank you very much Columbiana ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Berban, Vince Pesa

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Lease"

- debbie33 Verified Customer

Jeff and Russ were very pleasant and helpful, they did all they could to get me the best price on my new lease. Jeff went far and above to find the right color of vehicle I wanted. If you are in the market for a new car, used car or lease, i would definitely recommend Columbiana Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hammond

May 06, 2020

Columbiana Ford responded

Hi Debbie! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience leasing your new car! Jeff and Russ are wonderful people to work with and we're lucky to have them. Thanks again for your business!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (81 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,988
2018 Ford Escape
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,175
2021 Ford F-150
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,224
2021 Ford Escape
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,875
2021 Ford F-150
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,860
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $35,998
2019 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD