Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rusty Matlock
Rusty Matlock at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Rusty Matlock

Service Advisor

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
not yet
rated
11 Reviews
not yet
rated

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Rusty Matlock

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started..."

- flamedame513

We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started getting an error about the hybrid systems. We took it to the dealership in Valdese multiple times. They informed us nothing was wrong. The car started stalling and having further trouble. After taking to the sister dealership in Hickory, the hybrid pump had been bad the whole time. It was barely found in time to be covered by warranty. Almost as they were trying to wait until it was not to inform us it needed to be replaced. Wednesday, February 10th,2021, the car was taken in for service and preventive belt replacements. The service department was told the car was making an odd noise and was vibrating when pressure was applied to the gas pedal. They said it was just a little low on oil and nothing was wrong with the car. That afternoon the car broke down. We were told while on the phone trying to get service and a tow that it had to be a misfiring piston. It was a hole in the engine block. Later told the noise we were hearing and the vibration must have been something. It was as though they did not even attempt to look, or they were trying to out last the warranty to be able to charge more for parts and labor than the contract with the manufacturer provides. The constant timing of requested warranty covered repairs be missed when the warranty is close to expiration does not seem to be accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kennith Stewart, Jason Greene, Candy Propst, Chad Woods, Michael Tice, Andrew Newhouse, Aaron Bisesti, James Wright, Katelyn Hamm

Mar 01, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Santa Fe from Paramount Hyundai of Hickory...."

- lynngrogan61

Bought a 2020 Santa Fe from Paramount Hyundai of Hickory. Everyone was very friendly, informative & helpful!! This was a pleasant experience! Special kudos to Rusty Matlock, Chad Woods & Drew Stiles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Woods, Drew Stiles

Aug 27, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Lynn, Congratulations on your new 2020 Santa Fe vehicle! We are so glad that Rusty, Chad, and Drew had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service Every Time"

- Forman61

I had my previous car a Hyundai Accent serviced at Paramount Hyundai from the very start. Every bit of maintenance was performed at this Dealership. All work performed was top notch. The only issue I had in over 3 years was a rough running engine after a fuel system service. They took the car back to the shop immediately and corrected the issue. Less than 10 minutes to correct. My service advisor all along has been Rusty Matlock. I have never worked with a friendlier or more knowledgeable advisor across many makes and models. Rusty is always accommodating and always voices his appreciation of having my business. Wouldn't go anywhere else to get my Hyundai serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

We appreciate your kind words about our service team. Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai of Hickory for your vehicle needs. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP OR SERVICE DEPARTMENT..EVER"

- Kerry

Incompetent service department that is negligent and will intentionally send customers out in unsafe vehicles. Horrible management and leadership. This dealership doesn't care about their customers or the safety of their customers. They will not step up and make things right when they failed in every way possible in their service department. Hyundai Corporate isn't any better. Do yourself a favor and do not subject yourself to complete and total disappointment in a vehicle, dealership and service department. Go somewhere else...anywhere else...just not Paramount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Colby Cloninger, Jason Greene

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sonata Purchase"

- LarryG

This was my 5th Hyundai purchase from Paramount. I love Hyundai’s and truly cannot fathom why you would buy anything else. Matt is the Salesperson you should see he does stick with you to accomplish the purchase. There was another instance in buying my wife’s car that he stepped in and probably made the difference of me walking away with the check in my hand. Thanks Matt. Just to pick at Matt- 1st car ever purchased from Paramount drove off lot with only 1/4 of tank of gas in car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Church, Candy Propst

Aug 14, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service. Sales. Satisfaction."

- Kaye 331

I live in Alabama and had an unexpected mechanical problem with my Lexus while in Hickory. Paramount got me in that day and diagnosed the problem. While my car was in for repairs, my daughter and I went up the hill to the sales department to meet Jon Arrowood, a person that she trusts. Now I see why. Jon took great care of her when he was in the service department. My daughter has been a Hyundai owner since 2011 and a big believer in the product, in Jon Arrowood, the service department and in the dealership. Long story short, I bought a new Sonata to drive home to Alabama. I was so impressed with the service and sales that I will gladly drive 588 miles for service in the future......and of course to see my daughter. Buying a car was an unplanned event but I am so glad I did. I am particularly grateful that I am now a proud Hyundai owner and I am backed by a great salesman, service department and dealership that I feel will be there if I need them. Buying my car was a great experience. It was a pleasure. I was treated like family. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend Paramount Hyundai, Jon Arrowood and Rusty Matlock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Arrowood

Apr 29, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

What an enjoyable review to read.  It is reassuring to know our team provided you with a hassle-free and great experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Results"

- LLE

Charles was wonderful to work with on our purchase. He was very knowledgeable of the vehicle, easy to ask questions, took all the time needed and was not pushy. We worked with the service manager, Jason Greene and the sales manager, Chris as well in working through a situation with our 2016 Tucson. The entire team put in extra time and effort to settle our problem. This was a great team to work with.. I can't say enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Cappadona, Jason Greene , Chris, Sales Manager

Oct 03, 2018

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place to Do Business"

- Army Mom 509

I had been taking my 2012 Sonata to them for service and repairs and decided to price a new Sonata. Jesus Jimenez was wonderful to work with and made sure I was taken care of. Their service department is top notch and they make sure that the customers are taken care of. I found my dealership for life! Keep up the excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesus Jimenez

Apr 02, 2018

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Diamond

The experience was great. I was there for service and just wanted to look at the new Sante Fe sports. A salesman, Trent Clayton, brought a new one down to service for me to see. We also went for a test drive. I liked what I saw. Trent was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were arrive at price easily and proceeded on. It was a very good and professional experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candy Propst, Trenton Claxton , Phil

Feb 28, 2018

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very positive experience."

- Cargirl,2017

I am very pleased with my experience at Paramount Hyundai. My salesman was very professional and helpful. This was my first purchase of a new vehicle so I was unsure of the process. The sales team made me feel at ease and guided me through the process seamlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammie Frank, Brandon Thompson , Allen Queen, Mr Philyaw

Jan 10, 2018

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your car! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose us as your dealer as it is imperative we make the car-buying experience as seamless and efficient as possible. Take care! Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $23,900
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive