About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Franklin.
Ryan Franklin
Ryan Franklin, Subaru Sales, New Motors
5.0

Ryan Franklin

Subaru Sales

New Motors

8670 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509

Contact Me

Ryan was born in Wiesbaden, Germany and grew up in Chesapeake Beach, Maryland (just south of Washington, D.C.) right on the Chesapeake Bay.  He graduated from Northern High School and also earned a Bachelor's Degree in Photography and Computer Imagery from Shepherd University.  Ryan started working for New Motors in March of 2017 after relocating with his wife and their two "fur babies, Oscar (dog) and Chauncey (cat)."  Ryan believes that automobiles are an extension of someone's personality and are more than just a means of transportation.  In college, his senior project focused on that relationship photographing people and their modes of transportation together.  After graduating from college, he married his high school sweetheart and has moved from one end of the country to the other.  Before working at New Motors, he was the Photography Editor for a transmission parts company.  Ryan's loyalty to the Subaru brand lead him to eventually sell them!   He looks forward to meeting you!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of Ryan Franklin

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Blackout

I discovered a WRX this dealer was getting in stock via searching online. Made a call to find out more, was connected with Rebecca, she helped answer all my questions as well as kept me in the loop when the vehicle arrived. I told her I was interested and would be making a trip (2+ hour drive for me) to see it. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by Ryan, who Rebecca connected me with, and he showed me everything about the car, answered all of my questions without hesitation. I was sold on the car in the first 10 minutes and he made the sale as easy as possible for me. All in all I would certainly recommend this dealership. For the record, I typically view car salespeople as sharks, but not these guys. They took very good care of me and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thank you New Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Rebecca Kovach

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"the car buying experience is different with Ryan.."

- frankMarie82

Ryan, kept us at ease during the whole process. Would recommend him highly. Knows his products and great follow thru. highly recommend him if you are looking for an auto.. no pressure Frank & Marie Scicchitano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole DiTullio

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Jim

Very friendly staff, got a good deal and the follow through was excellent. The friendly staff took the anxiety out of buying a car. They were patient and kept following through after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best sales experience to date!!"

- 19wrx

Ryan was fantastic! Helped me buy my dream car and taught me to drive it!!! Extremely patient and kind! I will send everyone I know to Ryan! And I will definitely go back to New Motors! The business department was amazing! From beginning to end...wonderful experience! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn't have been better!"

- avlasov

Last week I called Ryan Franklin at New Motors Subaru in Erie after weeks of looking for a care to fit my needs, told him exactly what I was looking for and he found it in a matter of hours. I was not able to go look at it right away but it was meant to be and this past Monday I got my car, exactly what I wanted in my budget! Not only did he make this whole process very easy, but he stayed with me well after closing time to make sure I understood my new car before I drove back to Ohio. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole DiTullio

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING!"

- birdhouse

This dealership exceeds all expectations in every aspect, from the first time you contact them until you drive your purchase off the lot and then for as long as you own your car. Every person there is there to help you. They bend over backwards to meet every request and to answer every question. They never hurry you or pressure you. This is our second purchase from them. We would never hesitate to recommend them. Their service department is as great as the sales department. Ryan Franklin is the best of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally, a car salesman (and dealership) you can trust!"

- Very Satisfied Buyers!

After a horrific car buying experience at another dealership I was rather gun-shy about having to find another car, but needed to as the car we had purchased was forever in the shop. Thank God we found New Motors and specifically Ryan! We began our search in February and handed Ryan a pretty tough challenge. He listened (I mean really listened) to our wishlist and budget. He was able to find a couple of cars that fit the bill, but my reluctance to make a deal held us back. In June we found ourselves in the same predicament (car once more in the shop) and I called up Ryan. He went right to work for us. We now proudly drive an awesome 2018 Subaru Outback that will be reliable, safe, and worry free. The best part is I get better mileage with this car than I did my toyota hybrid!! Thanks Ryan (and the New Motors crew) for staying with us on this venture and for helping us find the perfect car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole DiTullio

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience So Far...."

- Mandy1130

Ryan went out of his way to find me the exact car that I wanted. He was very detailed and thorough when discussing all of the options. Extremely easy to work with and very responsive to call and emails. Completely hassle free. All of the staff, including the finance staff, were polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend New Motors to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn, Beth Moski

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great new Crosstrek!"

- byrnespd

I had a wonderful experience with New Motors on Peach St. The sales team was friendly and I didn't feel pressured at all. In particular, Ryan Franklin guided us through the process of choosing a car and was knowledgeable and professional. I'm incredibly happy so far with the 2018 Crosstrek I bought and would recommend this Subaru dealer to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team"

- JDx2

Always a great experience! If you are looking for a sales guy who is not pushy or makes you feel like he just wants the sale Mike is your guy! Even when Mike was not there Ryan was there to help answer any questions and he did not make me feel pressured at all. That's one thing I know people hate is to go to a dealership and feel pressured and I have never had that feeling at New motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Francis

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$19,415

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,564

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$19,415

2018 BMW 650

$102,985

2018 BMW M3

$77,400

2018 BMW X3

$45,650

2018 BMW X6

$68,445

2018 BMW X5

$61,420