Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Murphy.
Ryan Murphy
Ryan Murphy at Schomp BMW
Refer Me
5.0

Ryan Murphy

BMW Genius

Schomp BMW

1190 Plum Valley Ln
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

My name is Ryan and I am from Colorado - born and raised since 1999. I joined the automotive industry in 2018 after working at a car wash. My favorite BMW model is the M3 because I played Need For Speed growing up and that was one of my favorite cars. Since working here, I have grown to love it even more. When I am not working, you can find me working out, offroading, or snowboarding.

7 Reviews of Ryan Murphy

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the great things about purchasing a BMW from..."

- edherpel

One of the great things about purchasing a BMW from Schomp is working with the staff there. I recently purchased a 2021 X5 45e at Schomp. On the day of purchase Ian McCullough was great as my Client Advisor helping me with the sale but never pressuring, as was Ryan Murphy who patiently took me through the operational ins and outs of my new vehicle. However, it doesn't stop there. Since then I have had three sessions (two in person and one via email) with Garrett Bourcier, BMW Genius, to help me better understand and take advantage of all that the technology in my vehicle has to offer. Garrett was simply outstanding. Finally, I must also recognize Marisa High, who is usually the person to greet me when I come into the show room. She is always very friendly and positive and most importantly, gets whatever I need taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a great experience working with our team at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch, and we will certainly let Ian, Ryan, Garrett, and Marisa know that you appreciate their help. We are grateful to have you as a customer, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your 2021 BMW X5 45e!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just met with Ryan Murphy, a Schomp genius to go over..."

- kevulli

Just met with Ryan Murphy, a Schomp genius to go over some finer points of our 2019 X4. He was very informative and helpful, giving us all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our issues. Outstanding job, Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

It is gratifying to know that Ryan took such attentive care of you! Thank you for choosing Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch, we are proud to have earned your business. Wishing you many safe travels in your 2019 BMW X4!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so impressed by the technical knowledge of Garrett..."

- LovemyQ5

We are so impressed by the technical knowledge of Garrett and Ryan. They each went on a test drive with us in a different X3 model and were able to explain all of the different systems. We are interested in the plug-in hybrid X3 and had lots of questions they were able to answer. Garrett spent additional time with us on the phone answering questions we had after our test drives. Between Garrett, Ryan, and our salesman, Alex Cohen, we are so impressed by the customer service at Schomp BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Bourcier, Alexander Cohen

Mar 12, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very proud of our team and happy to hear that Garrett, Ryan, and Alex went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new BMW X3, and congratulations! We hope to see you again at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Picture this! My experience buying a Tesla Model S versus..."

- dannyderani

Picture this! My experience buying a Tesla Model S versus buying a X6 from Schomp BMW. Tesla - I had to park across the street in a Kings Sooper parking lot. I was expected to stand the entire transaction. On delivery, the car was filthy dirty and had several defects and parts laying in the car. The sales guy throws the parts back into the car and tells me I can walk away. I was told to make up my mind, and he would be over at the next car he was releasing that day.......needless to say, the Model S was a Lemon, that Tesla resold.....It was beyond anything I had every experienced or expected. It was literally out of this world....It’s no wonder Elon wants to leave this earth....what a weirdo. Schomp BMW- I was greeted quickly, given water, snacks for my son, and treated like a human, not an alien from Space X. Zach Roth was my primary contact for several months as I battled the Tesla buyback. Zach ensured I had every vehicle at my disposal to test drive and review all options I wanted. Schomp was extremely patient and I made friends during my time. The best part was when my car was delivered. It was shiny and clean, in the basement, and covered in a tarp. I had the opportunity to do a slow motion video of the reveal. So! Would I recommend Schomp BMW? Yes indeed. It was the best car buying experience, and a business model that leads in the industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Behar, Zachary Roth, Connor McElfresh

Mar 11, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Danny - It makes us smile to hear that you received the excellent service you deserve at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch. We are very happy that both you and your son enjoyed working with Zach and that he helped you get into the right vehicle for you. Thank you for saying this was your best car-buying experience! We truly appreciate your support and hope for the opportunity to work together in the future.

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing but positive things to say about Chris and..."

- Rohanna Schager

I have nothing but positive things to say about Chris and Shomp BMW in general. I am now on my third car from Shomp, two of which I have had Christopher as my salesman. He was honest, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend him and Shomp to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Leirer

Jan 21, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

We can't thank you enough for your continued business and glowing remarks about our team! It means the world that you will recommend us to friends and family and we can't wait to work with you again in the future. Thank you and safe travels in your new car! - Your friends at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Schomp BMW was nothing short of..."

- Rohan Nipunge

My experience at Schomp BMW was nothing short of exceptional. A huge shout out to Mr. Tim Green for methodically explaining every part of the purchasing process and being open to any and all questions. Tim wanted nothing but the best for me and ensured to deliver such by successfully evaluating and respecting my wants and needs. Tim continues to leave an open door to reach back out for any future questions and/or concerns. Likewise, I would like to applaud the BMW Genius team for their service. Nikolas (Niko), Garrett, and Ryan shared just as much excitement and enthusiasm as I had about my new car. I enjoyed learning much of my BMW's quirky and engaging technology!  To emphasize further, my new car experience was seamless and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Schomp's client-centric approach is unparalleled to all competition and I would highly recommend those in the market to firsthand experience all that Schomp BMW has to offer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Schomp BMW responded

Rohan - What a fantastic review! It's wonderful to hear that Tim has provided communicative service and ensured that you found exactly the right vehicle for you. We also love that our BMW Genius Team went over the features of your new ride so you can be confident out on the road. Thank you so much for joining the Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch family! We truly appreciate your business.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Schomp was wonderful! I got a beautiful..."

- Suzanne-p

My experience at Schomp was wonderful! I got a beautiful car, and a great deal! I felt like I was important to them the entire time I was in the building! I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Leirer

Dec 02, 2020

Schomp BMW responded

Suzanne, thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a great experience working with our team at Schomp BMW of Highlands Ranch, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

used 2017 BMW X5 M car, priced at $47,399

2017 BMW X5 M

$47,399

new 2021 BMW 740 car, priced at $97,360

2021 BMW 740

$97,360

new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $70,995

2021 BMW X5

$70,995

used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $34,991

2018 BMW 530

$34,991

new 2021 BMW M440 car, priced at $66,890

2021 BMW M440

$66,890

new 2021 BMW 430 car, priced at $59,365

2021 BMW 430

$59,365