Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of SHANE SLAVNIK.
SHANE SLAVNIK
SHANE SLAVNIK at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.9

SHANE SLAVNIK

Product Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Gloucester, Virginia. I married my best friend in December of 2016. My wife and I first met back in 2014 when I was an Anesthesia Tech and she was a nursing student. I'm a new father to a handsome baby boy, who has the biggest smile you will ever see. We have a Chihuahua named Delilah, who’s your typical friendly K-9. She loves to play fetch & destroy her stuffed animals. When I'm not selling dreams on wheels, I spend time with my family & friends. I love camping, fishing, traveling, & watching professional football (Fly Eagles Fly). It just so happens that I come from a long line of salesman. My great-grandfather was a salesman/businessman before coming to America from Czech. My grandfather and father both sold RV's/campers in the Hampton Roads area back in 60’s. So, if you're new to the RV world or an experienced camper, I hope you will allow me the opportunity to earn your business. Enjoy the Journey!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Grand Design Products

Thor Class C Products

View more specialties & trainings

119 Reviews of SHANE SLAVNIK

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in..."

- knbsmith17

We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in Yorktown, my husband and I are extremely pleased with their customer service! We will be recommending this business and location to all of our family and friends when they are in the market! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very positive experience at Dodd's. The salesman..."

- 750_7724@msn.com

We had a very positive experience at Dodd's. The salesman Shane Slavnik was thorough and guided us to the business office for a quick and easy completion of paperwork followed by a complete walkthrough of the RV and a final visit with service to consider supplies.We have called several times since the purchase and they have always been responsive and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Crystal Wigginton

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an incredible experience buying our first RV. The..."

- MSmith

We had an incredible experience buying our first RV. The entire process was amazing. Shane answered my initial inquiry and showed us the RV before purchasing. He was knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy. Once we decided to buy, the process was seamless. From the exceptional closing process with Arnold, to the walk around with Richard, to the parts store with Pete, everyone was willing to help us understand the process an the items that we needed to get going. I highly recommend Dodd RV, especially to first time buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH , Pete (Parts store), Richard

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an outstanding buying experience at Dodd RV. As..."

- George and Lisa

We had an outstanding buying experience at Dodd RV. As first time RV buyers we had more than just a few questions and a whole lot of apprehension. Shane Slavnik did an excellent job at addressing all of our questions and concerns. Arnold Smith was awesome at handling the financial aspects from beginning to end. His commitment in securing us the best possible deal was outstanding! Cindy in the parts dept was very patient with our first major parts and equipment purchase.Robbie did a great job at giving us our coaches first timer tour. Dodd RV of the Peninsula here in York town is awesome! Thanks for making our first RV buying experience fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Robbie Ewell

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone we encountered at Dodd was super friendly and..."

- KylieB3

Everyone we encountered at Dodd was super friendly and helpful. No one was ever pushy and we never felt rushed. We visited only with the intent to put our eyes on a specific model and ended up purchasing and bringing our travel trailer home with a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH , Cindy Miller

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I just bought a 2018 Rockwood Mini lite..."

- V. Evans

My husband and I just bought a 2018 Rockwood Mini lite Oct 3rd and couldn’t be any happier with it or the dealership. Shane was our salesman and he went out of his way for us to get the camper we wanted at the price we needed and was very patient with us. The whole staff is kind and friendly and our walk through with Pete was the best walk through of a camper we have ever been through. They are pet friendly and we were able to have our Golden with us through the whole process. We are from WV and drove 6 hours and would gladly do it again. They treat you like family including our doggie. Brian and Vicki Evans Kopperston, WV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH , Pete

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the minute I walked in until it was all done &..."

- Lorraine H

From the minute I walked in until it was all done & dusted my experience with Dodd’s RV Yorktown was absolutely faultless! Shane was so knowledgeable, patient, attentive that he found just what I was looking for. He is a wonderful attribute to the company & what a wonderful company! Thank you Shane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, William Lanham

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few..."

- J Rickys

Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few years ago and it has been the greatest experience!! One of the best salesman Dodd rv has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first camper purchase and Dodd RV was..."

- Cpsduck

This was our first camper purchase and Dodd RV was FANTASTIC !! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We definitely would recommend Dodd Rv to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH , CINDY MILLER. Excellentt

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results