Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Elters.
Sam Elters
Sam  Elters at Piazza Hyundai of West Chester
4.7

Sam Elters

Genral Sales Manager

Piazza Hyundai of West Chester

1360 Wilmington Pike
West Chester, PA 19382

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Sam Elters

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car fast from a great team"

- rbroadrup

Needed a safe, efficient, reliable car quickly when transmission failed in 228k mile family car I needed for work. Whole team at West Chester Piazza Hyundai provided wonderful, friendly, no-pressure service and chipped in to help deliver an awesome 2019 Tucson in less than 24 hours for a good price. Will be back when need to replace spouse's car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Up front and honest"

- donnajeanne57

After buying 3 Tuscons from the same dealer, i decided to give Piazza a try. I went to my normal dealer and was not happy with their treatment. I went to Piazza and felt like i was always their customer and they were there to help me. Everything was up front, prepared and ready as promised. All of the dealership worked as a team and not cut throat. My kind of business. What a wonderful experience. Thanks Sam, John, Christian and Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai Tucson purchase "

- Torisant40

Super friendly group. Went above and beyond to make sure that we had what we came for. We will definitely come back to this dealer for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership Excellent Workers"

- chrisconnor118

My wife and I just bought a brand new Tucson tonight. We could not have been more pleased with the excellent service with Matt, John, Sam, and Stu. They have EXCELLENT customer service and really made the car buying experience a wonderful one. They took the time to make it a seamless transaction and we love the new SUV! It is a great vehicle for our new and growing family and would highly recommend each of the staff we worked with! Excellent customer service and are so happy with the purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McDonnell, Matt Moore , Stu

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Experience with Piazza Hyundai "

- kathydipaulo

My salesman was Ron Homnack. I came in to test drive the Tucson but not necessarily make a purchase that day. Ron listened to my story and situation and was extremely accommodating. I never felt pressured in any way.. He was patient and kind and went over and above to make my experience a positive one. I purchased a Tucson SEL white with silver interior that day. Every person I came into contact with that day in the dealership were wonderful. I am very pleased with both my purchase and my experience and will be sure to recommend Piazza Hyundai to my family and friends. I give your dealership a 5 star rating. Thanks Ron and Piazza for a very pleasant experience. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Homnack, Matt Moore , I did have a few others but cannot recall their names.

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Experience"

- dgill

The team at Piazza Hyundai is great. The overall experience was very positive, dealing with John McDonnell (Sales Associate), Sam Elters (GM) and Christian Medina (Finance). Everyone was most helpful - knowledgeable, accommodating, patient, friendly and low key. After purchasing many cars over the years, we found this Piazza experience (and these three guys) to be one of the best - if not THE best, ever. We will be back, as will the rest of our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- Psarpen

Had a great experience with Piazza Hyundai. Salesperson did a good job explaining everything about the car. Also did a good job with financing on the car. Pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Milhoan

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DECEPTIVE SALES PRACTICES"

- billyannoyed99

I recently received a letter from Mr. Sam Elters, regarding a Hyundai I bought in 2009. The letter stated they were interested in taking my car in trade and giving me 112 percent of its current book value. The letter stated that they had a buyer for this 10 year old Hyundai. Well I have not owned that car for almost 10 years, it was a lemon when I bought it, and traded that junk within a year of its ownership. I asked Mr. Elters how he got my name and address for this car, and he stated that they pay a 3rd party company to provide these cold contact leads, with no verification of the accuracy of the information. I don't even know how they found out my current address, but that is the part of this story that is so wierd. I have been receiving notices like this for the past ten years on this car, and frankly I am sick and tired of them. Mr. Elters could not offer me any remedy for these contacts, and apparently they will continue. I guess when the car is 100 years old, they will still be sending out such letters. He just gets the information from his 3rd party source, then his dealership mails out these stupid letters, without even reading the data. Apparently they are just form letters with my information keyed in at certain areas. So, this turns me off about these types of sales practices, and I would never buy a car from such a Dealer that would use these practices to sell cars. But, you may not think that this is wrong, so I leave it up to you, the buying public, to make up their own minds. So, If you buy a car from this dealership, and do not return for a newer car, they will hound you forever. Good luck in dealing with Mr. Sam Elters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience!"

- Katie

I recently purchased a new car from Piazza Hyundai of West Chester. The staff was amazingly helpful. I made a decision to trade my 2011 Elantra in for a 2019 Tuscan. The process was easy, clear and timely. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Homnack

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Honesty a Plus"

- Spectra

What a great sales team and dealership. They honored internet pricing as advertised. No issues or hard selling. Salesman Christian Medina was fair and honest (as was the new car sales manager), Very knowledgeable and got me up to speed on blue tooth and the over all operation of the car. Stuart Goldstein, Finance Manager was very fast and was able to provide option on any additional service contracts or GAP insurance. Will visit Piazza Hyundai of West Chester, first next car purchase. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Medina , Stuart Goldstein

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,189

2020 Hyundai Kona

$25,189

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,509

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$23,509

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,793

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,793

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,990

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$30,990

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,784

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,784

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,802

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,802

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,104

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$17,104

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,409

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$24,409