Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Said.
Sam Said
Sam Said at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Sam Said | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

59 Reviews of Sam Said

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam said that’s very courteous and did a great job as did..."

- mike@coughlinwindows.com Verified Customer

Sam said that’s very courteous and did a great job as did Montana regarding phone and follow up in scheduling. The finance department was a little rough around the edges guarding gathering the proper information so the deal could be done faster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Montana

Nov 30, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Mike, thank you for visiting Sam and Montana at Bob Baker Subaru! We appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you next time!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam, sales person, was so patient and informative. I..."

- camrn5 Verified Customer

Sam, sales person, was so patient and informative. I felt comfortable with him from the beginning. I'd been there before and not the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

Nov 23, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback about Sam - he'll be so happy to hear it! Your business is much appreciated by all of us here at Bob Baker Subaru and we hope to see you next time!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam, Lance and Nick were the nicest people. I’m 63 and..."

- PS2BQUIET Verified Customer

Sam, Lance and Nick were the nicest people. I’m 63 and have bought many new cars my last one only 4 years ago and my experience with these gentleman was extremely positive. My car was totaled and I felt each person really cared about my well-being. I also had many conversations with Jill over the phone and she was always bubbly and willing to help. I will definitely recommend this dealership and the people I have interacted with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues , Lance helped close the deal and Nick in finance

Nov 23, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

This review just made our day! We're glad our team took great care of you during your visit, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with! - The Bob Baker Subaru Team

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Baker Subaru was exceptional. They worked with me to..."

- fox21az Verified Customer

Bob Baker Subaru was exceptional. They worked with me to arrange a long distance purchase, answered all my many questions, as well as got me an absolutely great price. They were really friendly upon arrival, and made it seem like they cared about you, not just the sale, and wanted you to be happy and safe with your new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Joshua Perry , Eliebeth

Nov 10, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We appreciate you trusting us with you business, and are glad to hear that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your purchase. Enjoy your new car and thanks again, from all of us here at Bob Baker Subaru!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam helped us with top notch service before we even..."

- LIBALDOCK Verified Customer

Sam helped us with top notch service before we even entered the building. We hadn’t planned on buying a car that day, but we walked out with one even better than we had dreamed. Would recommend this dealership and Sam 10/10 times to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Nov 02, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for recommending Sam at Bob Baker Subaru! Our service team appreciates your 5-stars! See you next time!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great prices, and they stayed late to sell me the car. I..."

- Adam1234 Verified Customer

Great prices, and they stayed late to sell me the car. I have had issues with service in the past, but sales always treats me ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon

Oct 07, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Adam, thank you for trusting Bob Baker Subaru for all of your automotive needs! We appreciate your 5-stars!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were really kind and helpful. This was my first time..."

- CLAIREFREEMAN94 Verified Customer

They were really kind and helpful. This was my first time buying a vehicle and I felt like they truly took the time to explain all options and avenues. I felt well informed and not like I was being taken advantage of (like some other dealers make you feel). I recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon

Oct 07, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for recommending our sales team at Bob Baker Subaru, Claire! Congrats on your first car purchase! See you at your first service appointment!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy transaction considering the current pandemic...."

- prenticefive Verified Customer

Very easy transaction considering the current pandemic. Every precaution was taken to protect visitors. Emailed a price and that was the price I paid. Sam our salesperson took very good care of us and our finance guy was also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

Oct 02, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

This is what we like to hear! We're so happy that Sam took such great care of you during your visit! Enjoy your new ride!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my wife came from another dealer ship that was not..."

- FERNANDOMADRIGALJR22 Verified Customer

Me and my wife came from another dealer ship that was not given us a good deal on a car I wanted. So we left, decide to stop by and see another car that we like and we were blown away by the people there. Love the car, people there were awesome. Most of all got a great deal on a car we wanted. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Nick

Sep 23, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Bob Baker Subaru!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was very impressed and appreciative of Sam's work. Even..."

- ben_bartlett11 Verified Customer

Was very impressed and appreciative of Sam's work. Even after he had completed the sale, he stayed after hours, taking the time to help show us features on our new vehicle. Excellent and dedicated service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues , Nick

Sep 18, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Ben at Bob Baker Subaru! He is a great asset to the sales team, and we're happy you had the opportunity of working with him!

11 - 20 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,209

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,209

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569