Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Tomaino .
Sam Tomaino
Sam Tomaino  at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago
Refer Me
5.0

Sam Tomaino

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

1520 W. North Avenue
Chicago, IL 60642

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Sam Tomaino

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was our new sales person, and he was amazing!! I have..."

- heavensplayground_97

Sam was our new sales person, and he was amazing!! I have refer some of our family, and friends to him. He is Amazing, and trustworthy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Our team was elated to read that Sam Tomaino took fantastic care of you by being truly amazing! We are incredibly grateful to have earned your business and a lifelong loyal customer too! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! Enjoy and welcome to the Fletcher Jones Family! Best Wishes, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam did a great job to get the car i was looking for at..."

- carlos.prigue

Sam did a great job to get the car i was looking for at the best possible price. We was very transparent and focused in providing an excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Carlos, Thank you for business and the opportunity to work with you during your quest for a new vehicle! Our team at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago cares greatly about the guest experience and is happy to hear of the amazing level of service you have experienced working with Sam! It is our greatest hope to continue this amazing support throughout every interaction you have with us! Congratulations on your purchase! Warm Wishes, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2019 CPO GLS 450 and my salesman was Sam..."

- hoosiermp1

I purchased a 2019 CPO GLS 450 and my salesman was Sam Tomaino. Sam went over and above the norm to ensure my buying experience was exceptional. If you're looking for a Benz you can't go wrong with Sam. He delivered the car (90 mile drive) and never complained about a thing. I can be a difficult guy to deal with and Sam never lost his cool and ensured my buying experience was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Thank you for allowing Sam Tomaino and our team of professionals the opportunity to assist you during your quests for a new Mercedes-Benz! We loved reading about his true commitment as he worked to see that your buying experience was exceptional one, even taking a drive to personally deliver your new vehicle! Our team is truly honored to have such authentic recommendations! Congratulations! We hope you enjoy every Mile! Best Wishes, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third time working with MB of Chicago. Leon,..."

- Seguni

This is my third time working with MB of Chicago. Leon, Travis, Sam, Kelly, and Justine are great people to work with, would highly recommend these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Smith, Justine Edmundson , Kelly Doerr and Travis Yonn

Nov 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello Seguni, The team at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago appreciates you taking the time to share your kind sediments regarding Leon, Travis, Sam, Kelly, & Justine and the many years you have worked with them. We are beyond grateful to have your continued loyalty and thrilled to know of your wonderful experience on the purchase of your 3rd Mercedes-Benz! Thank you for your genuine recommendations! We look forward to having you as part of our Fletcher Jones family for many years to come! With Much Gratitude, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was great - my purchase experience was fair and quick..."

- Mormando

Sam was great - my purchase experience was fair and quick - would highly recommend - I was only there for 2 hours and left w a new pre owned car for my self I am very happy - Thank you Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, We are truly grateful for your business and appreciate your 5 star rating! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you during your recent vehicle search, as we are thrilled to have earned your business! Your genuine feedback and recommendations for Sam are a wonderful gift! Congratulations on your purchase! Enjoy! Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam is the best! He’s very kind and patient and helpful...."

- amelaslinic

Sam is the best! He’s very kind and patient and helpful. This is not my first time purchasing from him and each time is only a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Thank you for your kind sediments for Sam and your wonderful 5 star rating! Customer service is very important to us. We are grateful for your many years of continued loyalty to Mercedes-Benz of Chicago and we look forward to serving you for many more to come! Congratulations on another beautiful Mercedes! Enjoy! Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best car buying experiences we have ever had...."

- Alma

One of the best car buying experiences we have ever had. Pricing and financing process were both exceptional. Salesman was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend Mercedes-Benz of Chicago !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Alma, Wow thank you for this amazing review on your best car buying experience! Congratulations on your purchase! Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was great!"

- Juan da Man

This is my 2nd MB with you guys. Both experiences (back in 2016 with another salesman) and this week with Sam were superb! Sam went out of his way to discuss, show me and let me test drive every car I brought up. I had to tell him "Ok, I can't continue test driving cars because the more cars I drive, the more options I have, and the more confused I get." (It was like being a kid in a candy store.) All along he presente me buying and leasing options for all the different cars. He was very friendly and extremely patient. I will continue getting my MBs from Sam at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello Juan, Thank you for your kind review and for the 5 star rating! Customer service is very important to us. Our team was thrilled to read that Sam provided you with a superb experience! We are grateful for your continued loyalty to Mercedes-Benz of Chicago and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Congratulations on your 2nd Mercedes! Enjoy! All the Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best dealership and best sale man in Chicago "

- best

ALL STAFF WAS VERY MICE ESPECIAL SAM TOMAINO he wasa very helpful and he offers very nice service and he help me to make the decision to buy this car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SAM TOMAINO

Oct 01, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi, Congratulations on your recent purchase! Our team is excited to hear about your exceptional experience with Sam T. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman/Horrible Finance guy!"

- Sam

I was taken very good care of by Sam Tomaino. He was kind, professional, courteous, and he even drove to my house to pick me up. He made my car buying episode nice. HOWEVER after Sam, I met with the finance guy. He said his name was Roy Woodson? Anyway, he changed the deal. Suddenly the car they advertised with a warranty -had none. This meant I had to pay for 2 more warranties instead of the bumper to bumper warranty that had been mentioned in the advertising. Somehow, even though I paid $5000 down on the car then another $495 down on the warranties that all changed. He modified the paperwork to show that I still owed $21k for a car that they had listed for $19k. They let me take the car home thinking that everything was handled and they told me that I would need to make my first payment on August 5th, 2019. They provided a paper tag for my windshield. Well I have recieved a number of calls from Roy and a few from Sam saying that I needed to provide more documentation for a loan they had told me was already in place. I did just that and then Roy conveyed that everything was fine. I recieved a telephone call from the lender confirming and conveying that they were going forth with the loan. I thought finally! Sheesh! But Roy called again to say that that loan had not gone through. After that I began receiving more than a dozen decline letters from a number of banks. Most car dealers have in-house financing but these guys used my credit information to destroy my credit. Something I have worked diligently to build. I am still waiting on for the title to sent to the lender and for my documentation to be made available to me and the state of Indiana so I can drive the car. I dont know whether I should worry that I have been taken advantage of because I am a woman or discriminated against because I am disabled. I need some real help here to make these people do the right thing! I am worried that they are trying to keep my down payment then not do their job of getting the financing done and later intend to come repossess my car. Its wrong! Its unfair! Dont let them get away with this atrocity! AND dont fall victim to them yourself.I feel like I need a consumer advocate just to get through this nightmare. Best wishes and good luck...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Woodson, finance department. Very disappointing.

Aug 22, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Sam, Your experience is important to all of us at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. If I may be of any assistance please contact me directly at 949-718-6532. Kind Regards, Kimberlee Camargo Reputation and Brand Loyalty Manager

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $55,840

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$55,840

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $50,552

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$50,552

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,789

2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,789

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $66,920

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$66,920

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $64,630

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$64,630

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $49,975

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$49,975