Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Doty.
Scott Doty
Scott Doty at Danbury Porsche
5.0

Scott Doty

Porsche Certified Brand Ambassador

Danbury Porsche

23 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Scott has many years of motorsport involvement with Trackmasters at Watkins Glen, Group 52, and instructing for BMWCCA and Trackmasters, and has a Porsche background tracking an older 911 and owning three Porsches currently. Scott stays true to form with the dealerships beliefs, being very friendly and customer oriented. When Scott is not at the Dealership he is skiing, driving, riding his KTM, and enjoying his family.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Porsche Personalization Specialist

116 Reviews of Scott Doty

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure dealing with Danbury Porsche. Dealing with..."

- SAMPH Verified Customer

A pleasure dealing with Danbury Porsche. Dealing with very nice and friendly people including the manager Chris. The friendliness of Scott Doty makes you feel in a family surroundings ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bobbins, Van Kolton , Jerry and Eric

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with Danbury Porsche for well over 15 years..."

- jsegalman Verified Customer

I have been with Danbury Porsche for well over 15 years and will continue to stay with this dealership. From sales, service and management they have always and continue to provide me outstanding and a professional experience. They are honest, straight forward and friendly. Over the years I have got to know quite a few of the staff and have been invited to many events by them, as well. I appreciate them. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Killeen, Jeff Bobbins , Jerry Nyarady and Eric Krokovich at service

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second custom spec new Porsche purchase"

- pgoldstein

Just taking delivery today of a custom spec Porsche Cayenne e-Hybrid Coupe ordered 5 months ago. This is the second custom spec car from the dealership. Our rep, Scott, is a real car guy and is a tremendous asset during the configuration process. He is great a coaching you through what is and is not worthwhile both technically and aesthetically, Lots of integrity. Been servicing cars at this dealer for years and they really do deliver on consistent premium customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review for Scott Doty, Porsche Brand Ambassador,"

- ajevans997

I am pleased to write a review for Scott Doty, Porsche Brand Ambassador, in regard to my purchase two years ago of a Porsche Cayenne Diesel. I live in Florida, and this transaction coincided with the graduation of my daughter from college in western Massachusetts. Scott was kind enough to meet me at Bradley International Airport with my car, and tour me around the Connecticut countryside to familiarize me with its operation and features. We returned to the dealership for some final adjustments, and I was on my way to graduation weekend and a smooth drive home. I really feel that Scott went far beyond the scope of a usual delivery activity, and his attention and information were most appreciated. The purchase and title paperwork were seamless, and even included a Florida tag. Scott provided me with an excellent experience, and I highly recommend him without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review of Scott Doty at Danbury Porsche"

- Nurburgring

We purchased our 2007 Porsche Cayman from Mr. Scott Doty in 2012. He was very knowledgeable and a great salesman. We highly recommend Scott and would buy from him again. The transaction went smoothly and efficiently. We're very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Client Focused Porsche Pros"

- dnpbonds

Scott Doty was a very well informed and attentive sales expert that was both patient and accomodating. We bought 2 cars and have been pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Krokovich

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Doty - Porsche Brand Ambassador"

- Mark C

I was referred to Scott Doty by a friend who bought his 911 from Scott, and I had a very positive sales/purchase experience working with Scott. Scott exudes Porsche excitement and enthusiasm. He participated in the excitement of my major purchase like it was his, and shared his Porsche knowledge and experience about matters important to me. I learned more from discussion with Scott, and his personal orientation upon delivery, than from the owners manual. Scott easily related to my owner/driver perspective. Mark C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review of Danbury Porsche and Scot Doty and Scot Doty "

- Gregg Dailey

Bought 2 Porsche’s from Scot Doty the Porsche Brand Ambassador. He was very knowledgeable and caring. Liked the dealership and highly recommend. The service was xcellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always get my Porsche with Scott."

- new carhound

I have know Scott for many years. I bought my first Cayenne after meeting him in the Danbury showroom. He is friendly and knowledgeable. He makes the purchasing experience so pleasant. I have since purchased 2 more Cayenne vehicles from him. He remains friendly and extremely helpful. My experience with him at Danbury Porsche is not unique. I have friends who are his loyal customers and my brother-in-law recently bought a Panamera at Danbury after meeting him. I will be calling on him again for my next Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2020

Danbury Porsche responded

Thanks for the kind words and your continued business. It is great to work with customers like you who love Porsches as much as we do!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go anywhere Porsche!"

- Martin O

Scott Loves what he does and it shows ! He took the time to make sure the items during the build made sense and would retain value on a future trade in. Scott has an excellent customer first attitude and approach to all he does. Visit him anytime and you will always be the most important person in the room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin,O’Connor

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (30 Vehicles)

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $62,360
2021 Porsche Macan
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne Coupe car, priced at $90,840
2021 Porsche Cayenne Coupe
new
Grey exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $211,550
2021 Porsche Taycan
new
Beige exterior
2-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $84,150
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $94,560
2021 Porsche Macan
new
Grey exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $81,070
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD