Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Hudgins.
Scott Hudgins
Scott Hudgins at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Hudgins

Product Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Scott Hudgins and I have worked here at Dodd RV for over 10 years. I am from Gloucester, Virginia and live locally now in Newport News. I am married with one son and a large Great Dane dog. Over the years I have found that helping people receive honest advice and a comfortable sales experience leads to a great overall relationship with the dealership. I love hearing from past customers with pictures and stories of their camping trips and experiences. The purchase of a recreational vehicle or camper is a life long relationship that I am glad to be a part of.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Grand Design

Keystone

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Contact Me

258 Reviews of Scott Hudgins

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the..."

- Ed Delosreyes

This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the staff there never disappoints. We upgraded from a 19ft travel trailer to a 37ft 5th wheel. Scott Hudgins was our sales rep for both purchases and he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Arnold in finance was very thorough and worked with us to make our purchase a smooth one. Michael the GM was very friendly, engaging and set us up with the right folks each and every time - even shared some good camping stories of his own. Dodd RV will always have our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman..."

- michelegraupmann

The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman Scott who was a no pressure salesman to Arnold who went above and beyond to get us financing. Richard showed us the ropes and answered all of our questions about the operations of the RV and Cindy was wonderful showing us our must haves vs the things that would be nice to have. The entire experience was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH , Richard who showed us the ropes with the camper and Cindy in the parts department

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch experience. Scott Hudgins is the man! Really..."

- KennyMac757

Top notch experience. Scott Hudgins is the man! Really appreciate all of his insight on our 1st RV! Arnold Smith is great too! Also really appreciate Richard who walked me through the functionality of everything on our new camper. Overall experience was stellar and we’re customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Suzanne Anderson , Richard (walk through)

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and..."

- JE

Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and service team are top notch. I highly recommend to start and finish your search with Dodd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved this experience! They were extremely helpful and..."

- Asportg

Loved this experience! They were extremely helpful and patient with me while I was making my purchase and have been helpful after as well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful..."

- david.r.reynolds2

Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful and understanding of our situation being active duty military. From sales to service and even fitting us with aftermarket upgrades, we couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently purchased a used Georgetown and our..."

- Lsanders

We recently purchased a used Georgetown and our experience with the team at Dodd was great they made the whole process a wonderful experience for people that didn’t know a lot about RVs. Arnold and Scott were great and have been available for many questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a painless and pleasant experience. No..."

- KevinB

What a painless and pleasant experience. No high-pressure sales tactics, plenty of discussion, fair and dicker free pricing, easy purchase transaction, a good pre-delivery walk thru, and even support after the sale. What more could one want? Our primary interface was with Scott, as we were looking at a used trailer on the lot. At no time did he push us to look at anything else (i.e. new). Once we asked what else he might have in a similar size, he took us through a couple of other models. None were quite right for us, so he explained he had some others due for delivery. He provided us information on what was coming, and we went home to do our research (including a walk-thru video Scott himself had done earlier in the year). Scott let us know when our preferred model showed up and we did our own walk-thru to see if this was the one. It was. Thanks Scott and Dodd RV!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had been researching Recreational vehicles and..."

- ronsshack

We had been researching Recreational vehicles and planning our retirement for 2 years. During that time we had met and spoke with Tina Dew several times. She was always pleasant, very knowledgeable and helped us determine what we should be looking for in a unit to travel around the United States when we retired. We retired in June of 2020, rented a Travel trailer for 3 days to confirm our comfort level and Tried to find an appropriate unit to buy. After searching out about 500 miles from Richmond on the internet with no success we again reached out to Dodd RV in early August. This time we met with Scott Hudgins who was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. Tina had sold my wife on Grand Design and the Image models during our visits in past years and Scott was able to show us a 21 foot model. We decided that the 21 ft seemed a little cramped because it didn't have a kitchen slide out (I hear this years model does), so we asked for first viewing on the next 23 ft that came in with a kitchen slide out. Our Trailer arrived in September, we looked it over, Scott answered all our questions and we sat down to do the paperwork. We had already discussed prices and everything went smoothly. Scott was able to schedule the installation of a few accessories we wanted and delivery was set up for the next week. The delivery process started on time, the and the walk around and through the unit was quite thorough. After that the management was gracious enough to give me 15-20 minutes with Ricky Miner who is one of their lead tech's. Ricky was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He answered all of my maintenance questions as I tend to do my our maintenance. Next we sat down with Arnold Smith who had arranged our financing (good rate). Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. We went over all of our pre-paid maintenance options and we signed all the necessary paperwork with no pressure or surprises. Next we met with Cindy Miller in parts who was pleasant and very helpful. I had a few specific items I needed for maintenance and she knew where to find all of them. Cindy also quoted us a slide topper for future reference. Personally I would give the whole crew at Dodd RV 6 stars. Everyone I met at Dodd RV was wonderful to work with and they will be the first place we visit when we wear our Image 23BHE out or decide to upgrade. This has been the most enjoyable purchase we have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miner, Jamie Dodd, Tina Dew, ARNOLD SMITH, Linda Testa , Cindy Miller in Parts 5*

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours..."

- Aaron & Karen

Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours each way and passed dozens of dealerships for their AMAZING customer service/price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, Crystal Wigginton

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results