About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Lovellette.
Scott Lovellette
Scott Lovellette, Senior Sales and Leasing Consultant, Berkshire Mazda And Jim Salvie's Signature Series
5.0

Scott Lovellette

Senior Sales and Leasing Consultant

Berkshire Mazda And Jim Salvie's Signature Series

765 East St
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Contact Me

28 Years Auto Sales Experience. Married to Deana with 5 Wonderful children. Two doggies, Chloe and Bella. Have had the privilege of serving Berkshire County Clients for 28 years and Berkshire Mazda's for 11.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certification

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Scott Lovellette

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service"

- Lee

I can't say enough to the staff-all that helped me Zach, Scott and Josh. All outstanding and very helpful!! I didn't have the ideal situation for buying but they did their magic and helped me to be in a reliable new vehicle. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Pavey, Zachary Forward

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Quinoly33

Scott Lovellette was absolutely amazing, his friendliness and customer service exceed any expectations imaginable. Scott will most definitely be our go to guy for every vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Williams23

Scott Lovellette at Berkshire Mazda gave me a very good experience in purchasing my 2012 Chevy Malibu. I was very pleased with the service and the in depth explanation on my lease. Great overall experience. Scott's got the talent and is a very good salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Pavey , Lisa

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, friendly enviroment, gets the job done."

- jseoane1

Scott Lovellette was the most helpful and kind hearted man who helped me in a time of need. Anything you need he is the man for the job!!! "Great Cars, Great People!!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lovellette

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car "

- Jocelynsk

This is the second Mazda CX-5 I got from Berkshire Mazda and both times were a great experience. The first one I leased and I loved the car so much I decided to buy the 2018 Mazda CX-5. A big thank you to Scott lovellette, he was kind and helpful and willing to do anything he could to see me in a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst experience I have ever had with a dealership "

- cacky

After 3 months of attempting to purchase a lease from Berkshire Mazda and dealing with many scheduled appointments that the salesperson was never prepared for, we finally agreed on a deal. Three days later from the final deal, I get a phone call 1 hour before I am scheduled to pick up my new car and was told they cannot keep our deal and could not work with me. This was the worst treatment and experience I have ever had in my 25 years of purchasing vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 21, 2018

Berkshire Mazda And Jim Salvie's Signature Series responded

Cathy, We are sorry that you feel this way about us. unfortunately we told you that programs change every month. we had a deal at the end of August and you decided to wait until September. The programs were worse than the previous month making the payment go up. You then told us to give you our best deal and then you would shop around. when we told you the payment on what was our best deal, you then told us another dealership would do $440 a month, we told you we couldn't do that and you hung up. We are here and would be more than happy to come to a deal that is fair for both of us, putting you in the car that you want and ultimately making you happy.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The BEST Customer Service Ever!!"

- lmorelli

This is probably the best customer service I have ever experienced! Scott Lovellette welcomed me and made me feel very comfortable when I first went in to purchase a car. He took the time with me and found me a great vehicle! He walked me through the whole process. This was in July. Yesterday, I could not start my car and I called him. Not only was he helpful, he drove to my house after hours on his own time and got my car started!! I found my new car dealership and I will not shop anyplace else for all my future cars. Thank you so much Scott Lovellette and Berkshire Mazda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure!!"

- Fenway 23

There is never any pressure when you go to Berkshire Mazda. All salespeople are helpful and friendly. This is my seventh Mazda from Berkshire Mazda and every experience has been a pleasure. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Salvie

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trustworthy, honest, and they aim to please customers!"

- FNP01238

After having some bad experiences at other car dealerships, I was ready to give up. I heard, from several satisfied customers, that Berkshire Mazda was an honest company with integrity. I met Zach Forward, car salesman, the day I drove in and I am so happy I did! Zach and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, honest and friendly in helping me choose a car. Zach is knowledgeable, honest, has integrity and was able to work within my budget. He couldn't have been more helpful and kind! I highly recommend Zach Forward and all the staff at Berkshire Mazda! They stand behind what they sell and they aim to keep their customers happy! I am thrilled with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Pavey, Zachary Forward

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$26,420

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,910

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,280

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,615

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,910

2018 Mazda CX-5

$28,870

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,515

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,940