Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Scott Rackstraw
Scott Rackstraw at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
Refer Me

Scott Rackstraw

General Sales Manager

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me
4.8
69 Reviews

I grew up as an Army Brat. We lived all over the country and spent 3 years in Germany. I settled in Trussville Alabama and have been in the automobile business since 1993. I am married (25 years) to Connie and have a daughter named Brinkley. I have over 20 years experience with GM dealerships and am enjoying being a part of the Edwards Chevrolet team. We live in Trussville.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 2 mos

4.8

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Scott Rackstraw

June 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edwards Chevrolet DT is a wonderful place to buy your..."

- TFRANKE81 Verified Customer

Edwards Chevrolet DT is a wonderful place to buy your next vehicle. They have friendly and knowledgeable staff, and great leadership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership with customer service and team members..."

- KPBOBO Verified Customer

Great dealership with customer service and team members who work to find what you are looking for at the best deal. Highly recommend! This dealership really goes the extra mile and that is why I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thaddeus Cole, Terrance Wray

May 26, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown because simply..."

- brandylankford1121

I started at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown because simply they had the vehicle I was interested in. That vehicle was sold to someone else, but I stayed at Edwards Chevrolet bc of the customer service I got from my salesman, Judson. He exceeded every expectation that I came in with. He worked hard for me. He did not try persuade me. He merely listened to what was important to me and gave me every option at his disposal. He impressed me with his knowledge of the vehicles, the features and even the history of the company. I was less than impressed with management of this company, but can honestly say Judson made up for what they lacked. I would return just to do business with Mr. Halbrooks. First class service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judson Halbrooks

May 21, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Judson, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m a six-time repeat customer at Edwards Chevrolet...."

- RCM Verified Customer

I’m a six-time repeat customer at Edwards Chevrolet. Prompt attention, friendly people, excellent service from my salesman, “Gawjus” George Campbell, from the General Sales Manager, Scott Rackstraw, from the finance manager, John Nowak, to my clean up man, Travis Suttle, and their whole team! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips, George Campbell , John Nowak, Travis Suttle

May 20, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free sales experience, knowledgeable sales staff..."

- Tony

Hassle free sales experience, knowledgeable sales staff of the product, features and benefits. The closing went smooth in the finance office with disclosures. Finally, introduction to the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips, Mike King, Terrance Wray , John Nowah

May 18, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my car, Wendell Gover was great and pushed hard for..."

- BLACKBOY0682 Verified Customer

I got my car, Wendell Gover was great and pushed hard for us. Thanks to Scott Racksaw for seeing it my way as much as he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendell Gover, Thaddeus Cole

May 10, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service departments. They have extremely..."

- swbamafan1 Verified Customer

Great sales and service departments. They have extremely knowledgeable and highly professional sales people. Service department had very friendly and well trained personnel. Definitely would recommend 👌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

We are very grateful that you allowed us to help with your transportation needs. Our team is always here if you need us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and great process. Helped me make the right..."

- DARUNIYYA Verified Customer

Great people and great process. Helped me make the right decisions and get the car placed on insurance. Walked me through the price lists well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very professional and extremely helpful...."

- sbottoms2148

Everyone was very professional and extremely helpful. Judson took a lot of time with me explaining how my Corvette works. He made the whole experience great. Even though it took a long time to get the car, Edwards made the wait worthwhile. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judson Halbrooks

Dec 22, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Judson, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service, great people to deal with. Made me..."

- DWENSLEN1 Verified Customer

Fantastic service, great people to deal with. Made me feel like family. I’d give them the Heisman Trophy of dealerships. I’ve had fantastic work done at their body shop as well. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips, George Campbell, Craig Avant, Scott Mckee, Terrance Wray , Brandon Chapman

Dec 11, 2020

DWENSLEN1 responded

Customer for life!

Dec 11, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,667
2019 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $26,989
2019 Chevrolet Impala
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $59,899
2020 Chevrolet Suburban
used
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $49,900
2019 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,789
2019 Chevrolet Malibu
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $38,990
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD