Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Rackstraw.
Scott Rackstraw
Scott Rackstraw at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
4.9

Scott Rackstraw

General Sales Manager

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me

I grew up as an Army Brat. We lived all over the country and spent 3 years in Germany. I settled in Trussville Alabama and have been in the automobile business since 1993. I am married (25 years) to Connie and have a daughter named Brinkley. I have over 20 years experience with GM dealerships and am enjoying being a part of the Edwards Chevrolet team. We live in Trussville.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Scott Rackstraw

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- TBALABAMA Verified Customer

Took my truck in and Scott was ready for it and had the paperwork ready. He called when it was done and did what he sayed he would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Scott, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott is AMAZING "

- MARSHAE.BLACK Verified Customer

Everyone in the service department is always so helpful and friendly! I have been using this dealership for over a decade. I am very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks for being a longtime member of the Edwards Downtown family. Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional "

- DEANO Verified Customer

Great Experience with Scott..Jud..John and Marty..It’s a pleasure dealing with one of the oldest GM dealerships in America.. I’m a diehard GM believer plus I worked many years for Coggin Automotive Group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips , Judson

Nov 19, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown! We are happy to have you as part of the Edwards Downtown family. Hope you have a great day and thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- james.morris83 Verified Customer

The Edwards team took great care of me with both a body work and recall repair issue. Thank you Team for the great customer service and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Ferguson

Nov 18, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown! Thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. as your first choice for all your automotive needs! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car service "

- ADREONNA_S Verified Customer

The service was amazing ! Mr. Scott was a great salesman!! Thank you for the service !!! I love coming to this dealership! ALL of them amazing!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for reaching out ! Our service department works hard day in and day out to provide the best results for our customers! I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always! "

- COLLINSACHELSEA Verified Customer

The service department is always very nice and make sure you are taken care of! They are willing to answer any questions you have. I bought my car new from the dealership and trust them for all of my service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hollman

Nov 06, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed atmosphere "

- Knhowell32 Verified Customer

Judson and Jim where very friendly and kind. Judson was funny and knowledgeable about the cars which was appreciated. Jim helped us finish up the paperwork and ran the numbers for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judson

Nov 04, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Judson and Jim are great with people and focuses on what the customers’ needs are. They will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. As the paperwork goes, we try our hardest to process it as thoroughly as possible, and we do appreciate your patience. If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please come back in to visit! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- LADY_JAY075 Verified Customer

Best new car buying experience ever. Don Lyles helped me choose the right vehicle for me and my family. The entire team went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Lyles, Dewey Allen

Oct 13, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Co l-signer"

- LILANNIE65 Verified Customer

Is was a co-signed, so I did not deal with anyone but Brandon. He met me halfway to sign all of the paper work. My brother is very happy with his new Chevy Traxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon.

Oct 01, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you very much for your review. Congratulations on your Chevy Traxx. We are glad to hear that Brandon was able to help you. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating and fast service."

- Crwalker Verified Customer

I would definitely recommend Edward Chevy Downtown. Everybody was very professional and the service was straight forward and timely. Mose was my salesman and I wouldn’t change a thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant, Mose Williams

Sep 26, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you and provided you fast service. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $39,995

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,995

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $67,862

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$67,862

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $72,140

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$72,140

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $25,667

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$25,667

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $45,774

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,774

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $38,795

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$38,795

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $40,715

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,715

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $31,864

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$31,864