About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Smith.
Scott Smith
Scott Smith, Sales Consultant, Rudy Luther Toyota
4.9

Scott Smith

Sales Consultant

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me

Hi my name is Scott Smith and I have been a salesman for 40 years now. I have been in the auto business since 2005 but I have been working here at Rudy Luther Toyota since 2007. I love watching my kids grow up. I now have two grown children and I have lived here in Minnesota my entire life. I like to golf and work out and I enjoy watching most sports. I have a deep passion for my job and my customers and I vow to make their experience buying a new or used vehicle be easy, efficient and enjoyable. I am honest, treat my customers like guests in my home and I’m straight up. I am humbled when customers put their faith in me to assist them make an educated decision. I look forward to being part of many future experiences for years to come.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

36 Reviews of Scott Smith

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Beth

We received friendly courteous service . All our questions were answered. Car was ready the same day we came in to buy it. Very Good Job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Swanson

Aug 13, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you, Beth. We're glad you had such a great experience with us! Congrats on the new vehicle.

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease of 2018 Highlander"

- michigandan

The dealership had a good selection of vehicles. Scott was very knowledgeable about the Highlander and provided excellent input to help us with colors and options. Scott also made us feel we were the most important in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

Aug 07, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Highlander, you will absolutely love it! Thank you for choosing us, Dan!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We are very happy"

- MarshallRay

Our salesperson asked us what we wanted, my wife describes what she wanted in a nicety package of options...he listened and delivered...all at a fair price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

Jul 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations on the new purchase! Have a great week. :)

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience - Class people."

- jc

Fantastic experience. Scott Smith went over and above what he needed to do. Stacy explained everything in detail and allowed me the time to choose the extra's offered. Scott & Stacy were very patient with the title issues caused by the state in regard to my RAV4. I received the title from the state and we were able to move forward. I found Scott and Stacy to be very knowledgeable, patient and cooperative. Thanks Jim Carr A pleased Toyota customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman, Dan Socher

Jun 28, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Jim. We hope you love your new vehicle!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RAV 4"

- AbbieBelle

Could find no better car, nor dealership to work with. Scott was forthright, honest and willing to meet our time requirements. Dilly Dilly Dilly Dilly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess, Heidi Colby

Jun 23, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Dilly Dilly! We're so happy you love your new car. Thanks for the great review!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service with hours that fit my needs"

- Fastcar123

Every time I come in to service my car, I get great service, clear explanations and fast service.Add to that a comfortable waiting area where I can relax , have a beverage and a snack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Pua

Jun 05, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you! We're glad to have you as our customer. :)

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terry Johnson is the greatest service manager ever"

- Jim A.

knowledgeable, friendly, checks everything. Terry is the reason I buy my Cars at Rudy Luther. You lose him and you lose me. I am not associated with any dealership or car company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Rocek, Terry Johnson

Jun 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star, Jim! We really appreciate your business, and don't worry-we plan on keeping Terry around. :)

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership to buy from. "

- linda68

This was our 4th new vehicle that we purchased from Rudy Luther Toyota. What brings us back is their great customer service. From their friendly attitude (haven't met anyone there yet that wasn't friendly) to the amenities available while there for customer care and or service. Great incentives to buy from them and was given a good trade-in price for the old vehicle. Our sales person, Scott Smith, made the process of buying a new vehicle easy and stress free. Thank you Scott and thank you Rudy Luther Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words Linda! We strive to provide the best customer service and great amenities for our guests. We're so glad you keep coming back to us - we truly appreciate it :) Have a great Memorial weekend!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and straight forward"

- ESMN

Scott was very welcoming and informative. I appreciated his friendly demeanor and the general low pressure environment at Rudy Luther Toyota. The entire experience buying my Camry from Scott was enjoyable and easy. I'd highly recommend Scott and Rudy Luther Toyota for anyone in the market for a new or used Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Camry! Thank you for choosing us, and giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We hope to see you again!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We turned in our 2015 Camry and leased a 2018."

- driver2

We appreciate the great service and we trust our sales Rep, Scott Smith. This is our 4th lease and we're obviously pleased with the vehicle as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations on your 4th lease! You will love the 2018 Camry - it's an amazing vehicle. Thank you for your continued business :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (756 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Camry

$27,487

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,091

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$24,480

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,028

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,001