Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Smith.
Scott Smith
Scott Smith at Rudy Luther Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Smith

Sales Consultant

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me

Hi my name is Scott Smith and I have been a salesman for 43 years now. I have been in the auto business since 2005 but I have been working here at Rudy Luther Toyota since 2007. I love watching my kids grow up. I now have two grown children and I have lived here in Minnesota my entire life. I like to golf and work out and I enjoy watching most sports. I have a deep passion for my job and my customers and I vow to make their experience buying a new or used vehicle be easy, efficient and enjoyable. I am honest, treat my customers like guests in my home and I’m straight up. I am humbled when customers put their faith in me to assist them make an educated decision. I look forward to being part of many future experiences for years to come.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

105 Reviews of Scott Smith

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luther Toyota in Golden Valley has consistent excellent..."

- KGard

Luther Toyota in Golden Valley has consistent excellent service. We have purchased or leased 5 new vehicles through Scott Smith over the past decade. He is an asset to this company and location. Katie from finance was also so friendly, professional, and laid-back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was great to work with. Everything was handled..."

- tom

Scott was great to work with. Everything was handled smoothly. My wife really likes the new Venza. Toyota Credit is also very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Smith, Came in early from a medical appt. just to..."

- david76

Scott Smith, Came in early from a medical appt. just to serve us! This is my fifth Highlander and Scott has been first class every time! He continues to build our relationship long after the sale!Give him a bonus now! David Holm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

May 05, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you, David!! I'll be sure to pass along your review, and recommendation ;), to Scott and our management team. We always enjoy helping great customers like you, and we very much appreciate your continued business. We hope to see you again for car #6 in the future! :)

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was my first time buying my own, new car and Scott was..."

- DanielleHoppe

It was my first time buying my own, new car and Scott was there to explain everything each step of the way! He made it so that the process was not stressful but exciting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

Apr 25, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations, Danielle! Buying a new car is a bid decision, and we're thankful that we had the opportunity to help you out with this important purchase. We look forward to helping you in the future :)

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My rudyluther experience was first class .Scott was fully..."

- asparaguy

My rudyluther experience was first class .Scott was fully competence and handled the unique portions of this sale easily.I would highly recommend giveing them a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lee

Apr 25, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate you!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was offer a fair value on my trade and the process..."

- Cody C.

I was offer a fair value on my trade and the process overall was smooth. Scott was able to clearly explain the entire process and get me on the road in the vehicle I wanted at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you, Cody! We will be sure to pass along your great review to Scott and know you will absolutely love your new ride. Don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions about your new vehicle.

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great buying experience with Scott Smith and the..."

- Gjohnson

We had a great buying experience with Scott Smith and the rest of the staff! Scott and the team were patient and helpful as we asked many questions about different options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess

Apr 23, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

We're so happy to learn that you had a great experience at our dealership, and with Scott, Katie, and the rest of our staff! Reach out to us if there's anything else you need, and congratulations on your purchase!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and fast serviceBut I don’t like that I need to..."

- mbejarlatonda

Great and fast service But I don’t like that I need to have 25 words to submit this review. Just not cool! Thanks, Monica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-stars, Monica! We will forward your feedback to DealerRater for improvements. :)

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was great to work with. The entire process was very..."

- andrew

Scott was great to work with. The entire process was very easy and the pricing was very fair for both my trade in and new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations Andrew! Thank you for your business!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was great to work with. He offered sound advice..."

- DH

Scott was great to work with. He offered sound advice that helped narrow down between our choices. Everyone was friendly and great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

Apr 21, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $30,083
2021 Toyota Prius
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,584
2021 Toyota RAV4
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,044
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $51,581
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,992
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $50,882
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD