Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Solomon.
Scott Solomon
Scott Solomon at Bill Stasek Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.5

Scott Solomon

Sales Specialist

Bill Stasek Chevrolet

700 W. Dundee Rd.
Wheeling, IL 60090

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

6 Reviews of Scott Solomon

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy I chose this dealership to come to!! I would..."

- Thorpe Verified Customer

So happy I chose this dealership to come to!! I would recommend this place to anybody. The customer service was great and the prices were very reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Volkan Bulakbasi , Chloe Adams

Apr 11, 2021

Bill Stasek Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our first purchase at this dealership. Closing the sale..."

- KJS Verified Customer

Our first purchase at this dealership. Closing the sale took a bit longer than expected (trade-in and after market upgrades) but we ended up with a great deal on a great sporty looking 2020 Blazer RS. We did have to return to Service to reset the TPMS but Monica got us in immediately and the simple fix was completed and we were done inside 30 minutes. All the personnel at Stasek were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Boyer, Teddy Dziedzic , Monica (service)

Nov 04, 2020

Bill Stasek Chevrolet responded

It's great to hear that our service team took good care of you and was able to promptly resolve any issues. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Bill Stasek Chevrolet!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a car from Bill Stasek Chevrolet on 6/22/20..."

- DawnC

I purchased a car from Bill Stasek Chevrolet on 6/22/20 and against my better judgment - allowed them to "sell" me on additional products. We live in the Midwest, so I thought probably not a bad idea to get the WeatherTech floor mats and rust inhibitor undercoating. I brought the car back on 6/25/20 to have the "extra's" done. I had to wait quite a bit for them to bring my car around and had my grandson with me, so I didn't realize until I was down the road that the floor mats were not installed. I pulled over and called the dealership, who informed me that they had to be ordered and I would receive a call when they came in. Sounded reasonable, I had just purchased it 3 days prior. More than a month later I sent an email to Scott Solomon and Joe McClearen on 8/3/20 to inquire about the mats. Never received a call or response to my email. I called and left a message for Scott on 8/13 - again no response. I called again on 8/20, spoke with someone in the service department, told him about my previous attempts to check the status of my mats - he transferred me to Scott's voicemail. As you probably guessed - I never received a call back. I'm sure I paid way more than I would have if I purchased them directly, I paid over $1,000 for these mats! For the dealership to consistently ignore my requests is just terrible customer service. Three months after the sale, with ZERO communication from the dealership is very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mclearen

Sep 11, 2020

DawnC responded

Yes I would appreciate that. You have my contact information from the sale.

Sep 11, 2020

Bill Stasek Chevrolet responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying experience. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you to discuss? Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always helpful, my family has bought about five cars from..."

- MP62442 Verified Customer

Always helpful, my family has bought about five cars from Stasek now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Everyone is always respectful and tries to stay within the range you want to stay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2020

Bill Stasek Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Bill Stasek Chevrolet.

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An exceptional dealership that truly cares for their..."

- CMPOWELL86 Verified Customer

An exceptional dealership that truly cares for their customers. Scott Solomon is a true asset to Stasek Chevrolet. He treated us with knowledge and respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- VIKTORIA0 Verified Customer

I can only say that I had a wonderful experience and I'm not planning to go to another dealership at all. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystle Sonsedek

Jan 30, 2020

Bill Stasek Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Bill Stasek Chevrolet, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $29,154
2020 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,994
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $15,994
2017 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,794
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Kia Rio car, priced at $9,994
2016 Kia Rio
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $12,794
2019 Ford Fiesta
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD