About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Von Poppe.
Sean Von Poppe
Sean Von Poppe, Internet Sales Manager, MotorWorld Toyota
5.0

Sean Von Poppe

Internet Sales Manager

MotorWorld Toyota

150 Motorworld Dr
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Contact Me

I believe in creating a fun, educational and pressure-free car buying experience for my clients. Honesty is my policy. I have access to inventory for Toyota, Mercedes, Lexus, Acura, Honda, Jeep, Cadillac, Dodge, Chrysler, Ram, Hyundai, Mitsubishi as well as all of our Pre-Owned vehicles. Come work with someone who will treat you professionally and respectfully, and who will work to get you a GREAT deal on your next vehicle. Everybody needs a "car guy".....I would love to be yours.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota CERTIFIED Salesperson

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Sean Von Poppe

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Tacoma "

- Bowguy

Excellent customer service. This is my fourth Toyota purchase from Motorworld.They stayed late to complete my purchase. The vehicle was ready for my test drive and cleaned before I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas, Scott Higgins , Finance guy was great.

Dec 11, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at MotorWorld Toyota. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a wonderful day!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A *new* forever customer of Toyota! "

- Emily_RAV4

I never normally write reviews, but when I have an excellent experience or a blatantly negative one I do. After not so desirable encounters at other dealerships, I decided to stick with Motorworld to pursue a new vehicle. I was always a Honda fan but after looking at numerous SUVs The RAV 4 caught my eye. So I decided to go check one out. I was initially talking to Sean who directed me to Tony Kampas. Immediately Tony was very welcoming and kind. (I’m typically a shy person) but Tony is especially easy to talk to and down to earth. Every single question I had, no matter how far fetched, he had a knowledgeable answer to. He knew the entire car in and out and knew how to highlight the perks of the car based on exactly what I was looking for. I walked in to the dealership not expecting or needing a new car, and had done a lot of research and comparisons of other vehicles, so I didn’t have my heart set on a certain car. The fantastic customer service was the selling point, for sure. I WANTED to buy the car from Toyota because of how positive my experience was. Jay was also very personable, respectful but also very knowledgeable about what he does as well. And certainly cuts to the chase, which is very respectable. Motorworld, I’m not exactly sure if I would’ve walked out of there with a new car, but certainly did so because of your wonderful employees. Please take a moment to appreciate the great assets you have in these men and recognize how great of a job they do. They are all clearly passionate about what they do! I will forever be a Toyota customer from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas, Tony Kampas

Dec 11, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Emily, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Great. Follow up after sale, not so great. "

- Tacoma2018

My wife and I learned of Motorworld Toyota online after a month of searching for a truck online and in person at various dealerships. Motorworld Toyota, had a good selection of new 2018 Tacoma Trucks that were not sold yet. Toyota had some good incentives to consider leasing and so I made the 1.5 hr trip over to check them out in person with my son. I spoke with Sean Von Poppe through the internet inquiry and he called me almost immediately after my inquiry to set up an appointment to come up that day. I was handed over to Todd Eagleton who was a phenomenal salesman. Very polite, very thorough, listened to my needs, concerns; probably the most thorough and straightforward sales professional I have met in a very long time. Both Sean and Todd were great with my son. We had arranged a tentative deal that Wednesday and Todd said they would get the vehicle back to get detailed for us to take home on Friday. My wife had to come look at it Friday since the following day was Thanksgiving, we didn't get there until first thing Black Friday. In any event, we got there Black Friday first thing. We noticed the truck was inside the showroom but not washed. Good said they didn't have time Wednesday night before closing to do it. Ok I understand. Thanksgiving was the next day and people wanted to get home. I get it. However, we also noticed there was a scratch on the truck that wasn't there Wednesday when I was up. Ordinarily I wouldn't throw a huge fit because of the size of it, but it's a brand new truck. Todd was again great. He apologized and said he would have it taken care of. He spoke to Jay and Jay assured me they would get it taken care of. Todd ran through all the features with my wife on the truck and answered questions again. Jay came out and gave us a straightforward deal. We felt like he was honest with us and we hope that was the case. While we were processing paperwork, Todd had the truck looked at in the service area about the scratch and said they would put touch up paint on it for now and it would have to come back to get airbrushed at a later date. We were in and out on Friday probably within a little over 2 hours. All together the sales end went pretty well. However, what happened after the sale has not been a good experience. We noticed Saturday night when we drove the truck in the dark for the first time that the low beam headlights were awful. So we contacted Todd. He said he'd look into it and I even sent him information I had just found that night online that shows it was a known issue. I told him that it makes it very difficult and unsafe to drive at night. Todd followed up with me Monday and spoke to Jay. They both advised me to contact Toyota directly. Which I did. Toyota told me to get it inspected, so I got put in touch with Jonathan in service. I told him we live 1.5 hrs away and would like to coordinate the service closer to dark to make sure the issue was resolved. Jonathan said they don't schedule after 4:30p. So I ended up taking it to Aubrey Alexander Toyota which is close to me. I then had to deal with Toyota customer service again and got sent to a case manager named Joan Collins. The case manager was nice but stated that she wasn't getting answers from people above her and hoped to have an answer to me by that Thursday. Thursday I received a phone call from Mike the Service Manager because I had contacted the dealership to express my frustrations over the vehicle. Mike said he understood and would get back in touch with me Friday once he talked to Joan. I heard from Joan on Friday and she said at this point, Toyota doesn't have a fix because it sounds like it's a design flaw and "those changes don't happen fast." Mike didn't call me right away on Friday so I called him. He told me that he'd still like to come up with a fix of different bulbs to try to make me happy but asked if he could call me back in 30 minutes to research it and set up a time for me to come up. Mike never called me back. So here we are with a brand new truck with a light issue that no one wants to seem to try to take care of in way possible. We have a scratch that still needs to be airbrushed, and I was never compensated for the week of having to chase people down on the phone, going to get the truck inspected, and my time lost for that week. Because of all of the service or lack there of after the sale, I've already begun to question my trust in Toyota's brand and whether or not I would refer anyone here. Again the sales team was phenomenal. I have nothing bad to say about them. But sales are only part of the complete package of earning and building brand loyalty. If your commitment to the customer stops the moment they finalize their paperwork, that's a problem. Everyone I interfaced with in person from Todd, Jay, and other Sales team members, they were very friendly. Mike even seemed friendly at first. But not following up and following through for your customer, that's a problem. If you're just looking for a great deal, come here and ask for Todd Eagleton and I believe Jay will treat you right. If you're looking for service/support to resolve an issue after the sale, you might find yourself very frustrated. At this point, my issue still isn't resolved and the response I've gotten from Toyota and Motorworld is to basically live with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Tacoma2018 responded

See you want us to reach out to you again. You folks know what the issue is. All we've wanted since the time we purchased the truck is just to fix the issues like you said you would. It's that simple.

Dec 10, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this very detailed feedback. We always want to make sure that any issue you may have is resolved. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a wonderful day!

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase "

- mickiw

Overall a good experience. Jay is tough but doing his job. Had my mind set on a price & in the end got the deal I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

We are pleased Jay gave you a great deal! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- rreddock

Jay Thomas and his team are truly outstanding and work with you along the way so you can make an informed decision. This may have been the best possible car purchasing experience I have ever had in my life time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- mikes428

Todd is incredible. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made the whole buying experience easy and comfortable. Todd went above and beyond what we expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas, Todd Eagleton

Oct 10, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience, Wonderful Dealer"

- lal1826

Sean was great for bringing me in on such short notice. Scott made me feel comfortable and not pressured at all. He showed me all my choices and made the experience fun and exciting. The manager Jay, was also very involved which you normally don’t see at other dealerships. Overall, great car-buying experience. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- YotaOwner

I was at the dealership for 7 hours. That, I can say was the worst part. But I walked away with a sparkly new car that I absolutely love. Sean Von Pope, Scott Higgins, Jay Thomas, and Mike “The Money Guy!” Did a phenomenal job helping me! Will definitely recommend to my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, Enjoyable, Professional Experience"

- RonandLinda

From the very first contact with our sales rep Scott Higgins whose pleasant, honest manner was the determining factor in my choosing to buy from this dealership, I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was. Scott was very patient and answered all my questions in such a nice but also professional manner. We arrived 45 minutes early but didn’t have to wait to test drive our car as Todd Eagleston volunteered to ride along. He was very friendly and informative. I should also note that Sean Poppe had responded to my internet query with a very good price for our car. Lastly, the financial rep Greg Passon was so pleasant and helpful too. To sum it up, all the staff was WONDERFUL! From Scott Higgins and everyone else, my husband and I were so pleased! We even asked if there was some way to submit a review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at MotorWorld Toyota! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales experience"

- MDLoughman

From the very first Internet contact with Robin ... every sales person I talked with was helpful and accommodating. Dave and Jay were both knowledgeable and helpful as I made my purchase and afterward when I had questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at MotorWorld Toyota. If you have any further needs or questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$28,533

2019 Toyota Avalon

$35,364

2019 Toyota Corolla

$17,930

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,573

2019 Toyota Corolla

$17,931

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,552

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,429

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,467