About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Seth Brown.
Seth Brown
Seth Brown, Sales Manager, J&M Automotive
4.9

Seth Brown

Sales Manager

J&M Automotive

756 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

67 Reviews of Seth Brown

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service start to finish"

- Brian.B

No issues at all from start to finish. No hassle or pushing from the sales team. Great service from Dave, Seth and Danielle. Super friendly and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Decarlo, Dannielle Cureton

Sep 10, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Brian, thank you for leaving us such a positive review, we truly appreciate it! We are happy you enjoyed your experience here with us at J&M Automotive. We hope to see you again in the future!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Top notch service and experience!"

- kneoclis

Loved my experience at J&M Automotive. I got a great price on the car that I was looking for. The atmosphere and professionalism was awesome! Thanks again Rich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Grassi

Jul 31, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future.

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Chrysler Town & Country"

- Larry185

This was our first experience with Dave and J&M. They ALL were a pleasure to deal with and handled everything very professionally! If your shopping for a NEW used car give Dave a call. Next time we are in the market for a car we will be calling Dave. - Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson, Dave Decarlo

Jul 07, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Larry, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that Dave and everyone else here at J&M were a pleasure to deal with as well as handled everything professionally! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up-standing from Start to Finish"

- Tess

The first person I communicated with at J & M Automotive was Seth Brown. He was patient and the epitome of professional. He suggested specific back-roads to get to the dealership, as it was rush-hour. That went well. Sue Janelli helped me when I arrived. I am impressed with her knowledge of Subarus and mechanical understanding, overall. I like her down-to-earth, real-world attitude.I liked that absolutely no pressure was placed on me to purchase any particular car. Sue Is very clear and easy to understand when outlining a buyer’s options. She is a woman who gets the job done. She doesn’t pull any punches and she is not a time-waster, yet she will take as much time as you need to ensure your comfort. If you are looking for a better used car, and you want a dealership that will stand behind what they are selling, J & M Automotive is a great place to start. They have an impressive array of presentable cars so you don’t have to trot around from town to town. If you want a real expert to work with, who will work hard to get you what you want, and streamline the car buying process, I cannot recommend Sue Janelli highly enough. Motor-on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Janelli

Jun 18, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Tess, thank you so very much for that positive review! We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words. We are happy to hear that your experience was a great one! Sue is awesome and we are glad she was there to help you out with all of that knowledge she has. Thank you once again for the recommendation shout out. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second purchase"

- DT2

This is my second purchase in 3 years and the experience was excellent once again. They were easy to work with and very friendly. J&M will be my fist stop on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson, Ken Federici

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of used vehicle"

- dmoretti

We purchased a 2006 Subaru wrx sti from this dealer and the transaction could not have been any smoother. When we first saw vehicle it already had a deposit on it. We asked if deal did not go thru please call us. Well 3 days later we were contacted by Seth Brown who held car for us for 2 days (we live in Westchester County) Seth was off when we came and we dealt with Ken who was also very good. J&M helped us get financed Dannielle assisted us and we left with Subaru. Great company to do business with. Hope to deal with again. Thank you, Dina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Dina, thank you so much for your positive review! We love hearing about our customer's amazing experiences. We are so glad you were helped out by quite a few people! We hope to see you in the future.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer at J&M Automotive "

- Sheilad2018

I was need of a “new”car after 8 years and nearly 166,000 miles. I began by looking at what was available online and applying for credit before going in. Seth contacted me right away to get more information on what I was looking for and set a day to come in and look at the models I chose on line. When I got there with my daughter I was quickly paired with Richard Grassi. We narrowed my choices down to 2 and he had them brought up to me very quickly. We talked about the benefits of each and when I was leaning towards one model we took it for a test drive. I loved the car but there was a slight vibration when on the highway. Rich assured me that that would be taken care of. By the time we got back to the dealership I had made up my mind to take the car. After working out a fair price for my trade we were all set. Rich said the car would be ready early the following week. I was in the car, without the vibration, in less than 3 days. A wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Grassi

Jun 11, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Sheila, thank you so much for your positive review! I am so glad everything happened quickly for you and that Rich helped you to pick out your new car after 8 years! Wow! We hope you enjoy it and see you in the future.

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"J&M is good, but you do have to Work for it!!"

- Roady900

Car Purchased: 2004 Toyota Highlander V6 Base 4WD with 36K miles Overall experience with J&M: 4 Stars* Sales Rep: Paul Pinto (3 Stars)* Sales Manager: Seth Brown (3 Stars)* Dealer Auction Purchaser: Unknown (5 Stars)* Contract Specialist: Dannielle Cureton (5 Stars)* Service Manager: Fred Blum (5 Stars) *All Star Ratings are out of 5. Browsing Experience: Sales Rep was Paul Pinto. Low Pressure Browsing. Even offered unattended test drive. Car’s condition: The 2004 Highlander was at 36K miles and in extremely good condition. It was purchased at auction by J&M. Whoever their auction buyer is had a very good eye. Website listing Accuracy J&M had it listed as a Limited (It is only the base model). Otherwise, the listing was accurate. Advertised Price: J&M was overpriced on the car according to every reference (Edmunds, KBB, NADA) especially given the error of having listed as a “Limited.” Negotiating Price/Trade-in Price/Final Paperwork Experience: Sales Rep was Paul Pinto through to the final paperwork. • J&M was firm on the price of the Highlander. • The initial trade-in offer was good. After negotiation they came up $1K from the original offer, which got us to what we felt was a good overall deal. • We put 10% deposit on CC (Fully Refundable) • J&M permitted Pre-Buy Inspection at my Mechanic (Christie’s in Westport, CT). J&M set up the appointment and brought the car down (They were about an hour late). o Mechanic only found two maintenance issues: Recommended Timing Belt/Water Pump due to age not mileage. J&M would not negotiate on this point (I expected, but tried...) o Mechanic only found one safety issue (Tires were over 10 years old on all five tires). Paul Pinto (Sales) promised 5 new all-season tires. He said they would NOT be top tier (Michelin etc) tires, but assured me they would NOT be bottom rung either. I did NOT get this in writing. What was provided at pickup was 4 Linglong tires instead of 5 middle of the pack tires. Linglong is a very cheap Chinese tire. Still, this is better than 10+ year old tires… I did not push the issue further, but I do not feel J&M kept to there word on this point. Get it in writing and push the point. • The car was only coming with one key. After spending time on Toyota forums I learned that they have master keys and valet keys. Master keys are important. It was going to take a day or two for them to order and install tires. During that time I asked Paul if the key was a Master key. He said, “Yes, otherwise it would be listed as a spare.” At the time of paperwork, with the balance of cash spread out on the table, but no signed paperwork, I insisted on giving the vehicle a once over and determined the key was only a valet key as it would not open the glove box. I told the contract specialist that this was a deal breaker. At this point, Seth Brown (Sales Manager) came in and promised they would have a master key. Because of the Linglong tires, I insisted on having it in writing. Seth instructed Dannielle to add “Valet Key Only. Promised to provide Master Key” to the notes section of the purchase contract. He told me to contact the service manager on their second lot to set up a Thursday appointment as that is when the locksmith comes. At this point, we did the final signing. J&M transferred plates and registered our car with the DMV seamlessly. We drove off the lot with the vehicle. Service Experience: (Service Manager: Fred Blum) I stopped in to setup appointment to have master key made. When Fred estimate the cost to me I explained the written promise on the purchase contract to have a master key provided at J&M’s expense. He told me “No problem. Just be sure to bring the purchase contract when you come Thursday at 9am.” I arrived on Thursday at 9am and produced the contract. Fred reviewed it and made a copy for himself and said that was all he needed. 10am rolled around and Fred noticed I was still waiting in the lobby seating area. At this point he realized the locksmith had not shown up and called him. The locksmith said that he would not be able to make it as his work truck was in the shop. I (calmly) explained that I had taken a day off from work to get the key made. I asked if I could just go to a locksmith of my choice and have J&M pay for it? Fred said, “No, but if you take it to ANY Toyota dealership and have the service desk call me I will approve and pay for the service. That way I know it has been done right…” I took it to A-1 Toyota. They called Fred and sent him the estimate. He approved it and at the end of the service, he provided payment, as promised.” Fred gets the highest ratings from me at J&M. Summary: In the end, I bought a solid car at a reasonable price, but I had to do my homework and had to work for it. Otherwise, I would have had to spend about $1K on tires and master keys. That said, I do NOT feel that J&M did anything outright sleazy. They (mostly) kept their promises. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Probably one of the easiest dealerships I’ve dealt with "

- Hinsey15

I have been searching for a Jeep Wrangler for a while and saw one at J&M Auto. Walking into the showroom I was greeted right away and was told that Brad would be helping us out. Brad was outstanding. Not only is he pretty straightforward but helped me with my purchase while being away on vacation with his family. It literally was the easiest car purchase I’ve ever made. Brad had everything ready for me the day he got back from vacation so when we went to pick up the Jeep we just signed the papers and on our way! I highly recommend J&M Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson, Brad Baumhor

May 29, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! I am happy to hear you finally found your Wrangler and that you had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future.

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"return to family"

- mjaw6257

this is not the 1st time i have had the pleasure to work wtih j&m auto. everytime i have they have been soooo helpful and welcoming just like going back home. i was in a bind and needed a car both times and they worked with me and got me into wonderful cars with no issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson, Steve Magura

May 07, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for coming back to us here at J&M Automotive. We appreciate your loyalty! I am happy to hear that you had another great experience. We can't wait to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$19,995

2015 Volvo S60

$17,995

2015 Volvo S60

$18,995

2007 Nissan Murano

$9,995

2012 Volkswagen Jetta S

$8,995

2012 Toyota 4Runner

$24,995

2012 BMW X6

$27,995

2015 Chevrolet Express

$16,995