Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shane Doak
Shane Doak at Mazda of Kent
Refer Me

Shane Doak

Sales Manager

Mazda of Kent

1127 W. Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me
4.7
82 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

4 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certification with Mazda

Dealer Rater Certified

4.7

82 Reviews

Write a Review

82 Reviews of Shane Doak

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible dealership! Stay away! I placed a deposit to..."

- mikem

Horrible dealership! Stay away! I placed a deposit to hold a vehicle, and when the car was paid for and picked up the dealership did not credit back the deposit. I unfortunately was not able to be there at the time of pick up so I would have caught the error, however it took 2 weeks for someone to acknowledge the to the error and issue the credit. I was ignored with the hope I would forget about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership. Treated very well and fair. Aaron..."

- am2694

Great Dealership. Treated very well and fair. Aaron McGhee is fantastic. Shane, Michael, and Jeremy were great. Everyone works together as a Team. No hard sales pitch. Will definitely refer family and friends to this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Eisenberg, Aaron McGhee, Michael Dorenkott

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience today was delightful. Shane was flexible..."

- abhi1232

The experience today was delightful. Shane was flexible to accommodate our needs to get a new vehicle. Marc was informative and showed all the right things inside the car. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Wittenberg, Steven Colon

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My decision to lease a car was very spontaneous and close..."

- aly.wolf1998

My decision to lease a car was very spontaneous and close to their closing time but Aaron still took his time to show me all the options I have. Very thorough and listened to all of my concerns. The service provided was excellent. He went out of his way to make sure that I was well taken care of. Definitely will come back here for my next lease. I recommend anyone who is looking to buy or lease a car to speak with Aaron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron McGhee, Steven Colon

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane and Aaron were amazing and helped make leasing a..."

- Lindilong79

Shane and Aaron were amazing and helped make leasing a new Mazda 6 an incredible experience. They really listened to what I wanted and helped get me into an awesome new car. They were knowledgeable and kind. They were not pushy at all. I really appreciated that they made the process easy! Thank you!!!! If you need a car go see these guys!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron McGhee

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Montrose Mazda. Brian,..."

- smailo

We had a great experience at Montrose Mazda. Brian, Shane, and Tom are awesome. I love my new CX-5 and would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Henderson

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very pleasant car buying experience!!! No pressure..."

- Cuebinger

A very pleasant car buying experience!!! No pressure tactics, the team stayed past closing to get my purchase done. Brian was awesome to work with!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Thompson, Brian Henderson

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda of Kent worked hard to get me into my new 2017..."

- sallshouse748

Mazda of Kent worked hard to get me into my new 2017 Chevy equinox after years of hearing no or needing thousands Down and accepting whatever car they offered it was nice to hear a yes. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Henderson

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Michael at Mazda of Kent, I..."

- divabc23

I had a great experience with Michael at Mazda of Kent, I look forward to returning there for scheduled maintenance so I can see everyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derik Thomas, Aaron McGhee, Brandon Doak, Michael Dorenkott

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane and Marc were totally awesome. Car purchasing is..."

- mercedes Amie

Shane and Marc were totally awesome. Car purchasing is very time consuming and I have a low patience but they made it worth the wait. Literally left smiling from ear to ear. The financing guy I don’t remember his name but he was so cool and fun to hang out with too for the paper work party! GO TO THIS DEALER THEY WORK MAGIC

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

used 2020 Nissan Murano car, priced at $25,634
2020 Nissan Murano
used
Brilliant Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $16,105
2016 Kia Optima
used
Sparkling Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,794
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $18,768
2018 Mazda Mazda3
used
Jet Black Mica exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $20,951
2018 Mazda Mazda3
used
Jet Black Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $14,849
2017 Kia Forte
used
Aurora Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive