Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sharon Ellis.
Sharon Ellis
Sharon Ellis at Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park
Refer Me
not yet rated

Sharon Ellis

Business Development Center Manager

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park

7245 Blanding Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32244

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Sharon Ellis

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- CJMckenzie-Barnes

DO NOT GO AND BUY A CAR FROM COGGIN BUICK OF ORANGE PARK.. THEY ARE LIARS AND THE WORST CUSTONER SERVICE EVER. THE FINANCE MANAGER ANTHONY FIERRA IS A LIAR AND A BIG JOKE. I JUST PRAY THAT NO ONE TREAT THEIR FAMILY OR FREINDS THE WAY THEY TREATED ME. NO APOLOGY AT ALL. BUT ANHONY OFFERED ME FREE TINT ON THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED. WHICH TINT ALREADY WAS ON VEHICLE. WHAT AMAZED ME NEXT WAS ANTHONY OFFERED ME A VISA CARD TO GET MY HAIR AND NAILS DONE. I GUESS ANTHONY THINK ALL AFRICAN AMERICAN WOMAN GET THEIR HAIR AND NAILS DONE. AFTER PURCHASING CAR ON 8/24/2018 AND HAD TO RETURN BACK LESS THAN 24 HOURS LATER ON 8/25/2018 BECAUSE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. COGGIN HAD MY CAR FOR TWO WEEKS AND WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE IT READY 8/27/2018, TWO DAYS LATER NOT TWO WEEKS. NOBODY EVEN APOLOGIZED FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. NO COMMUNICATION WAS DONE UNLESS I CALLED COGGIN AND WAS TOLD LIE AFTER LIE. BUT ONCE I CONTACTED BBB AND THE FLORIDA ATTORNEY GENERAL THE VECHICLE WAS READY. WHEN I PICKED IT UP ON 9/7/2018 AGAIN NO BODY APLIGIZED. OR EVEN AKNOWLEDGE THE ISSUE THAT WAS GOING ON FOR 2 WEEKS. AND GUESS WHAT? I DIDNT GET THAT $150 VISA CARD ANTHONY OFFERED ME NEITHER. BUT ANTHONY DONT CARE ABOUT ME BECAUSE HE GOT PAID FROM THE LEADER THREE BUSINESS DAYS AFTER PURCHASE. SO BUMP CASSANDRA COGGIN GOT THEIR MONEY. ALL I CAN DO IS SHAKE MY HEAD AND PRAY FOR ANTHONY, MICHAEL POWELL, MICHAEL ADAMS AND SHARON ELLIS. AND ALSO THE IMAGINARY FINANCE MANGER BLAKE. THAT ANTHONY TOLD ME WORKS FOR COGGIN BUICK OF ORANGE PARK AND DODGE RAM CHRYSLER OF ORANGE PARK. ANOTHER BIG LIE ANTHONY TOLD ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Powell , Anthony Fierra, Michael Adams, Chris(Finance Manager)

January 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"In Feburary 2013, I purchased a 2008 GMC Acadia, I..."

- Pamelaluv

In Feburary 2013, I purchased a 2008 GMC Acadia, I received great customer service from all people who was invovled in helping me choose the right veh. for my needs. However, I made the biggest mistake of my life to allowed Luis Nieves, and Will Terradas to pressured me into buying a 2010 Honda Accord for my daughter, which I knew I would not be able to afford. I can not put blame on those men, but I wish I hadn't brought that vehicle, because I ended up returning it in as an involuntary reppossession, which destroyed my credit report "oh well, shame on me". The reason i have given the rating of 5, because when I first met Anthony Gioia, he was pleasant, he listen to me and he did not try to sale me no car. He wanted to get to know who I am and what are my needs. Also, he made me feel welcome and that I was a person instead of just been another customer. Since I couldn't afford the Acadia at that time, he assured me that I will one day be driving the Acadia of my dreams. Anthony, always kept in contact with me to see how I was doing, instead of calling asking when will I be able to purchase the Acadia. No pressure. Thank you Anthony. Well, that dream came true in 2013, as I was entering in the used car department, Anthony saw me and remember my whole name. Now remember, we lost contact for two years and he remember who I am. I was very happy to see him. Now that's great customer service. I would recommend Anthony to all my friends who are searching for a car in the future. My goals is to lower my carpayment to trade for a 2012 GMC Acadia. I will purchased the Acadia from Anthony Gioia, because he listen to my needs and understand that great customer service is what bring back customers. Thank you Anthony, You're the man!! Best wishes, Pamela Holmes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James (J.J.) Johnson, Anthony Gioia, Will Terradas, Luis Nieves

Jan 06, 2014

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park responded

Pamela, I am so proud of the relationship Anthony established with you to ensure that you are able to purchase the Acadia of your dreams when the timing is right. We always want to help you find the best possible solution for your situation so we will continue to work with you to find the right timing, no pressure. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Wayne Watkins General Manager

January 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Totally satisified with entire car purchase elements...."

- Edward Scott

Totally satisified with entire car purchase elements. Online feedback from initial request, presales presentation, demonstration ride in compairable vechile of interest, how configured, color, finance, delivery, Ted and throughness of all items on car and their operation, call-backs of satisafaction or questions. Looked at many other cars and dealers from Daytona to Jacksonville making my choice at this dealer and vehicle based upon cost, availability and service. All parties fully informed, very plesent to work with and dealership presents a very plesent experience in total. I would and will recommend this location to any who ask as well as highly recommend those whom I had dealings with. Thank You and a real pleasure doing business with all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia, Ted Carter

January 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I origionally spoke with Sharon, she was so pleasant on..."

- marymanigault

I origionally spoke with Sharon, she was so pleasant on the phone. I thoght I would have gotten to meet her but she was busy. She had David (DC)to work with me. I told him what I could afford to pay and he showed me the SUVs that fit that price range. I chose the best one for me and took it on a sort drive and loved it. I went back we went over figures with Kyle and after we worked together to get me the price range I wanted plus I wanted black interior and I like silver/grey exterior. Got them both. The seats are a perfect fit for my back condition. Also I felt great doing business and I didn't have to have my husband with me to have an Awesome Buying Experience. Those men too car of me as if I wee family. I didn't have to pemd all day at the dealership :-) They have my business! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James (J.J.) Johnson, David (DC) Taylor

September 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"First, I must give kudos to Ms. Sharon Ellis. She..."

- Sandra Willis

First, I must give kudos to Ms. Sharon Ellis. She responded to my Internet request so fast and with detailed choices of cars. She is a top professional. Mr. James Johnson is very professional also. He explained everything and emailed us immediately after the purchase to thank us. The car we selected is a 2012 LaCrosse with 8,000 miles that had a few minor scratches on the trunk. He had this resolved in minutes even before we agreed to purchase the car. He assisted in setting up the phone, OnStar, satellite,and pointed out all the bells and whistles of the "Touring Group." We are satisfied with the price and trade in agreements. We had a Buick about 20 years ago and I had forgotten how terrific the ride is. We love this car. It's such a quite ride and looks sharp. We fully understand those ESPN commericals. Excellent service, Orange Park!!! GMC, we're BACK!!! Sandra and John Willis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James (J.J.) Johnson

August 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We were shown options and features on more than one..."

- epankok

We were shown options and features on more than one vehicle so we could be completely comfortable with our decision to buy the Buick LaCrosse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia, Ted Carter

April 02, 2010

Dealership Rating

"After going to 5 different dealers in town I finally..."

- ELepley

After going to 5 different dealers in town I finally landed at Coggin of Orange Park. Which is a thirty minute drive from house. We were in the market to scale down from a Tahoe to a smaller SUV. After all the pushy sales people I finally met up with Sharon Ellis, internet sales director. She was wonderful. We test drove a 2008 ford Edge and loved it. After going home with my husband to think it over I called Sharon that morning and said lets go ahead. Sharon had all the paperwork ready and all financing work ready. I came back the next day and was in and out within 20 mins. My husband and I have have purchased many new and used vehicles over the years and this was the best experience I have ever had. I will only deal with Sharon from now on. Thank you to Sharon and Gus (our finance guy) for all your hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Ellis

April 01, 2010

Dealership Rating

"We recently purchased a vehicle from Coggin Pontiac GMC..."

- isaryty1

We recently purchased a vehicle from Coggin Pontiac GMC Buick of Orange Park and I must say that I had one of the best buying experiences ever. I dealt with the most friendly sales people, and for that matter every representative from the dealership I came in contact with was just as helpful as they could be. I very much appreciated the attentiveness to detail they showed. And the follow up as well. Thank you for such a wonderful, hassle free experience! Isabelle Davila

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Powell Sharron Ellis

October 14, 2009

Dealership Rating

"My buying expereince was awesome. The sales team did an..."

- adcrawford

My buying expereince was awesome. The sales team did an excellent job with making mye out of town purchase a smoothe transition. Sharon and the finace team went over and beyond to assist me with gaining finance. I was greeted by Sharon as I arrived in JAX and the Coggins Staff took great care of me. Thanks Lori and Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Ellis, Lori Odom ,Gerard Stewart

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $35,310
2021 Buick Envision
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $33,740
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White Frost Tricoat exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $52,980
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $29,745
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Deep Azure Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $50,380
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Dark Sky Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $29,250
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Summit White exterior
Variable
FWD