About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sharon Tilden.
Sharon Tilden
Sharon Tilden, Sales and Leasing Consultant, M&M Auto Group
5.0

Sharon Tilden

Sales and Leasing Consultant

M&M Auto Group

127 Mill St.
Liberty, NY 12754

Contact Me

I came up almost 8 years ago from New Jersey and have met so many great people. It's a beautiful area. The best part of my job is matching customers up with the right vehicle and surprising them with all the new features. I look forward to meeting you!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified Sales Consultant

Cadillac Certified Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of Sharon Tilden

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2013 Ford Mustang"

- Khills5058

Best car dealership I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Would highly recommend buying a car from this dealership! They make sure to treat you like family and are always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Braunstein

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales rep - less than great sales manager"

- wade

We walked in knowing precisely the car we wanted and Sharon found it for us at another location. She handled some add-ons (trailer hitch, roof racks and better-tread tires) and kept us informed throughout the process. She was a pleasure to work with and made the process as pleasant as it could be. The only hiccup was in dealing with Josh, the sales manager, who first lied to us about the terms of the rebates due us and then, when pressed, admitted that the reason he lied was because he wanted to pressure us into taking the car before it was convenient for us to do so, so that the dealership wouldn't have to absorb four days' interest. Cry me a river. Are still waiting to hear his apology--when we picked up the car we were emphatic that we wanted to talk with him further but he wouldn't make the time to see us in person. Unfortunately such an attitude seems to be a requirement for a sales manager. That brief dealing with him by phone tarnished what had been until that point a stellar experience, thanks to Sharon. Kudos to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Hafler

Sep 05, 2018

M&M Auto Group responded

Mrs Wade, I am happy to hear that you had a great experience while dealing with Sharon. I am very sorry I did not explain myself clear enough when discussing the importance of taking delivery by August 31st as agreed upon in your original signed order. I did not lie to you and pride myself and our store on being as transparent as possible. I’m sure if you read through the other reviews I’ve received and our store has received you’ll find this to be true. It is disappointing reading a review such as this knowing how hard we worked to find you the exact vehicle you wanted. There were only two within several hundred miles, but we worked hard and made it happen. We even put a rush on all of the extras you wanted before taking delivery. I had a doctors appointment the day you took delivery and could not miss it, however I would be happy to meet with you at your convenience to discuss anything you’d like to discuss that you did not get to on that day. I can also answer any questions you may have about your new vehicle at that time. I wish you the best with your new car, and if you ever have any questions or need anything please don’t hesitate to call us. Thanks again.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Leasing Experience"

- Kate8927

Sharon was very helpful through the entire leasing process. She located the vehicle I wanted, took me on a test drive and gave me a good deal on a Jeep. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very very satisfied"

- Jukie l6

I love M & M in Liberty as they always treat me very special. Sharon was so helpful and knowledgeable made it so easy to choose another car. I only go to M & M because I have been completely satisfied with my Ford Escape and only want a newer model not a different make or model. Sharon fully explained all the cars features very patiently and could not have been nicer and kinder. Sharon helped with my last car and I hope she will help when I came back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car was towed because I couldn't drive it. "

- Whisktyler

After finding out the car would cost more to repair then it's worth. We originally spoke with Howard who told us to sit and talk to Sharon. After a good few hours. Sharon and the rest of the team were able to put us in a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Braunstein

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly staff"

- Just1rora

While I was eager to buy my vehicle, they were patient and did not rush us. They took their time to go over everything and answer all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Garnish

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress Free"

- Maxine

Second time buying a car there in five years. Brought my car in for service and then saw they had the car of my dreams on the lot. They made it work and I drove home in my new car. Sharon was awesome during the sales process and when she showed me how the car features worked. Just so easy that it’s a no brainer for me to take my cars there for service and to get new ones!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Lynn2018

I WENT SHOPPING FOR THE BEST DEAL ON A NEW VEHICLE. I STOPPED AT M&M FORD AND DIDN'T HAVE TO LOOK ANY FARTHER. GREAT PEOPLE. I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON THE VEHICLE I WANTED. FORD LOYALTY DEFINITELY PAID OFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Hafler, Matthew Garnish

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time around!"

- Over we go

This is our second time leasing a vehicle through M&M. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and patient while explaining and answering questions. New vehicle with all the paperwork in place was done in under 24 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Garnish, Tim Braunstein

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful with all my questions "

- Explorer zoom

Listened to what my needs were and helped give me everything I asked for. Very caring and professional. Sharon was wonderful and very knowledgeable of all questions that were asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Fusion

$21,903

2018 Ford Fusion

$24,581

2018 Lincoln Continental

$51,628

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$21,791

2018 Ford F-150

$41,464

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$41,687

2018 Dodge Charger

$70,999

2018 Ford Fusion

$20,995