Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shawn Howard
Shawn Howard at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Shawn Howard

Service Manager

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
5.0
7 Reviews

I am a Charlotte native and have lived in Catawba county for over 17 years. I have held the position of Service Manager with the Hyundai brand since 2003 and the Genesis brand since it came out. I enjoy spending my free time with my family friends and my local church family. I also enjoy Nascar, Duke Basketball and Ohio State football.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Platinum Master Service Manager & Genesis GXM Certified

5.0

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Shawn Howard

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership was very welcoming, helpful and respeful..."

- Josephczernek

This dealership was very welcoming, helpful and respeful of my time while looking for a new vehicle I would recommend this dealership to anyone specifically due to Richard Tillman and Chris Ryder.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you, Joseph, it's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SHAWN IS A GREAT GUY. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL,..."

- KIM.KEFFERKIA

SHAWN IS A GREAT GUY. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, THOUGHTFUL, TRUSTWORTHY, AND A FRIEND TO ALL. I HAVE KNOWN HIM AND HAVE WORKED WITH HIM FOR MANY YEARS. ONE OF THE BEST SERVICE MANAGERS I HAD THE PLEASURE OF WORKING WITH.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Kim! We're looking forward to sharing this five-star review with Shawn and our team. We appreciate your business, and our team looks forward to serving you again soon!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is a great guy. Known him for many years and..."

- puterbaughdavid

Shawn is a great guy. Known him for many years and highly recommend servicing your vehicles with him. He creates great teams and their customer service is exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks, David, for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Shawn here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is excellent with the customer service!! I leased..."

- grandmabas

Shawn is excellent with the customer service!! I leased my car with him!! All I had to do was tell him what I wanted and he took care of all the details!! I'm looking forward to dealing with him again!! An honest, trustworthy gentleman!! If I lived in North Carolina, he is the service person I would want to work with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Howard

Mar 08, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Paramount Hyundai Hickory are glad to have you as a customer.

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn Howard has been and remains to be a true leader in..."

- Jsch

Shawn Howard has been and remains to be a true leader in the automotive industry. I've followed him for years and have nothing but wonderful things to say about him and every team he is a part of. You are lucky to have him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear that Shawn and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have known Shawn for many years, Shawn is very..."

- garyii1971

I have known Shawn for many years, Shawn is very knowledgeable and honest would highly recommend him to help you with your automotive needs, give him a call, you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you, Gary, for the kind words for Shawn and our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is a very professional, efficient and productive..."

- Luvsunshine09

Shawn is a very professional, efficient and productive service manager. He gets the work done no problems asked!! I trust him with all my car needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your kind words for Shawn! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (121 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $21,530
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive