Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shelley Traumer.
Shelley Traumer
Shelley Traumer at Dan Perkins Subaru
5.0

Shelley Traumer

Creating Amazing Experiences

Dan Perkins Subaru

1 Boston Post Rd
Milford, CT 06460

Contact Me

I have been with the Dan Perkins Auto group for 19 years with an 18 month leave of absence to spend time raising my now 16 year old son as well as train in the sport of Karate where I went to Rotterdam to participate in an International Competion in Rotterdam. I have had the position as Internent manager, Finance manager as well as many years as a sale consultant.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

CRM certified. Dealertrack. Route One.

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Shelley Traumer

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience. Shelley made the process..."

- mrwlodarski

Great buying experience. Shelley made the process effortless and somehow enjoyable. Very professional and great atmosphere. Will do business again, and certainly with Shelley. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

We are happy to hear of your positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy peasy like a Sunday Morning "

- JenL

Shelley didn't sell me a car .... she helped me get an amazing deal.Subarus sell themselves. I appreciate her honesty and integrity. My family has been doing business with her for years . Shelley is the best and the entire family at Dan Perkins makes me feel welcomed and comfortable .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Watkins, Gabe DeMelo

Aug 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great and thorough review. Customer satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are happy Shelley could meet your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again.

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership"

- Lilg06484

Awesome dealership they actually care about the customer . They go above and beyond to exceed customer expectations Easy to deal with Low pressure Family setting Bring your kids

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Dan Perkins Subaru is committed to delivering top customer service to all of our guests. We are happy we could do the same for you.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Jerri

Steve Savo was wonderful to deal with. Personable..heard what I was looking for..pricing concerns..didnt push. Picked up the Legacy last night and my new car rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Aqulina, Steve Savo

Jun 26, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We were happy to help you and glad you had a positive experience. Thanks for choosing Dan Perkins Subaru!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Nga012

I had a great experience with Shelley She was helpful, informative, and very friendly. Shelley made the whole car buying experience easy and fun. I’m very happy with my car and I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great and thorough review. Customer satisfaction means a lot to us and are happy we could meet your expectations

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service."

- subaru123

Excellent customer service was provided by Nick Aquilina and Shelly Traumer. During our meetings, Shelly displayed true professionalism, along with a warm personality. She is a highly motivated representative of Dan Perkins Subaru. Shelley went "above and beyond" to assist us with our purchase. We are very pleased with our interaction with Shelly. This is our fourth Subaru purchase; the third purchase at Dan Perkins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Aquilina

Apr 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

We are happy to have made this a comfortable and positive experience. Thank you for sharing your story!

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love my subaru"

- loverhesubaru-dogstoo

This is our second leased Forester and the second time we have dealt with Shelley Traumer. She is always very helpful and accommodating. Since the 2019 model is different, we needed assistance setting things up and explaining everything. Shelley did a great job. Whether we lease or buy next time, we will certainly go directly to Shelley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Aqulina

Apr 18, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are happy to have been able to help you. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy experience"

- dawnh

Shelley made this transaction an easy one! We purchased a 2013 Impreza 5 Speed for my daughter. There was one little issue with the car and they took it right in and fixed it without issue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Customer Satisfaction means the world to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelley Traumer of Dan Perkins Subaru is THE BEST"

- Ruth G

We have purchased many cars over the last 10 years and without any hesitation, Shelley Traumer is the best salesperson to work with across multiple brands. She is honest, efficient, and extremely pleasant to work with. We were looking for a fair deal and she found us not just a good one, but an excellent deal! She always looked out for our interest and even after the deal was closed, she continued to help us and provide stellar customer service. Plus, the service department at Dan Perkins Subaru continues to provide excellent customer assistance after you have made your purchase. Special shout out to Marc Maron and David Ortiz - they are wonderful in the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Maron and David Ortiz

Feb 28, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Our business is based on honesty, trust and integrity. We are happy to have been able to help you. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Shelly at Dan Perkins is the best!!!"

- Seanmorse

I traded in my 2008 Ford Taurus for a 2010 Chrysler Town and Country Limited. Shelly at Dan Perkins is the absolute best. I’m 41 years old and I have been buying cars since 1994. This is the absolute best deal I’ve Ever done at a car dealership. Shelly treated me so good and got me the perfect loan for my budget. I highly recommend her to anyone buying a car. She’ll do you right. Tell her Sean sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Traumer

Jul 05, 2018

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

We are happy to hear of your positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (517 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $27,572

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,572

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $32,511

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,511

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $40,753

2020 Subaru Ascent

$40,753

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,969

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,969

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,152

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,152

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,827

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,827

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,392

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,392

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,492

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,492