Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shima Fukano.
Shima Fukano
Shima Fukano at Danbury Porsche
4.9

Shima Fukano

Certified Porsche Brand Ambassador

Danbury Porsche

23 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

I've always been an avid exotic car enthusiast and have spent most of my career in the customer service and sales professions. My favorite aspect from all of all of my experience has been the relationships I have built with my customers. The trust one can build with satisfied customers is very rewarding for me. I believe that the greatest satisfaction at this level is making a customer for life. Then there’s the cars. I fell in love with Porsche as a young boy. To me, Porsche is the highest level of Performance and Pedigree. Who knew I would be able to enjoy both for work. So, I guess you could say that this is a dream-job come true.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

View more languages

Employee Video

51 Reviews of Shima Fukano

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff is friendly , helpful and patient. They seem..."

- Andrew Verified Customer

The staff is friendly , helpful and patient. They seem honest and eager to help however possible. In general it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Van Kolton

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service very friendly and informative...."

- JSHANNONBUTLER Verified Customer

Great service very friendly and informative. Sales Process was fast and easy to make purchase. This is my first Porsche and I look forward to being a customer fir life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Van Kolton

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and took time to go thru my new car to..."

- JFWKDA2000 Verified Customer

Very helpful and took time to go thru my new car to explain features. Followed up regarding registration and adapter for USB port. Always available for questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Van Kolton

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with our choice to purchase from..."

- nunezm65goat Verified Customer

We were very pleased with our choice to purchase from Danbury Porsche. It was worth the travel and I would recommend to anyone considering Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Van Kolton

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not have been more impressed with the helpful staff..."

- Eric Soltys

Could not have been more impressed with the helpful staff (Shima) and the true feeling of the family experience they speak of. I will be back 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bobbins, Van Kolton

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new Cayenne "

- Kyle R

Shima, was extremely professional and helpful. He helped us purchase a new Cayenne and took us through the entire purchase process start to finish. He worked to find the right financing options for us. I would certainly work with Shima and Danbury Porsche again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of a new Carrera"

- bsaxe

Car was ready for pickup and Shima was most helpful in finding the exact car with the monthly lease that I requested. I am already planning my next Porsche when this lease is up-May of 2021. My first service will be May of 2020, and I expect a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of staff is excellent, others just OK"

- Leonor

I found the staff in sales a bit too laid back and not overly responsive to what I needed to know and with helping me with the purchase decision. However, the technical staff and especially the hand over of the new car were excellent. The sales paperwork and interfacing with the bank I was working with was in parts frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Doty, Van Kolton , Mr. Cuomo

Feb 24, 2020

Danbury Porsche responded

Dear Leonor, We take our customer service very seriously and it’s not just our reputation but the wonderful relationships that we build on each and every customer. So, it’s no surprise that we are troubled about your bad experience. If you could reach out to us to elaborate where we did not do our job to make you 100% satisfied with your purchasing experience with us, we would be very appreciative. We look forward to any opportunity we might have to address your concerns and better ourselves in the future.

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience working with Shima!"

- Alan D.

After many months of searching, I was fortunate to find Shima at Danbury Porsche. From our initial contact via email, it was obvious that Shima would be able to help. His experience gave me the confidence, his professionalism reduced the stress,... and his enthusiasm made it fun! I appreciate Shima's attention to detail and the speed of his execution. It has been a great pleasure and looking forward to our continued relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Solid guy, really easy to work with. Made the buying..."

- MAS

Solid guy, really easy to work with. Made the buying experience quick and easy. Very straightforward and easy communication. I wish all dealership experiences were as pleasant as this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Van Kolton

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (30 Vehicles)

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $62,360
2021 Porsche Macan
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne Coupe car, priced at $90,840
2021 Porsche Cayenne Coupe
new
Grey exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $211,550
2021 Porsche Taycan
new
Beige exterior
2-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $84,150
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $94,560
2021 Porsche Macan
new
Grey exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $81,070
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD