Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Spencer Gottschall.
Spencer Gottschall
Spencer Gottschall at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven
Refer Me
not yet rated

Spencer Gottschall

Pre-Owned Manager

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

620 Washington Ave
North Haven, CT 06473

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

13 Reviews of Spencer Gottschall

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone so friendly and helpful! They really want out of..."

- njurczak Verified Customer

Everyone so friendly and helpful! They really want out of their way to get me into my first Mercedes! It won't be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Karkachov, Michael Polvere

May 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Our salesman Steve was very professional, well informed..."

- patrickrofrano Verified Customer

Our salesman Steve was very professional, well informed and easy to work with. Once we purchased the vehicle, he spent a lot of time with us showing all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Curina

May 02, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Patrick, it's fantastic to hear that Steve provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Mercedes-Benz of North Haven! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We were very pleased with our experience with your..."

- lckumnick Verified Customer

We were very pleased with our experience with your dealership. Our salesman, Al Omoding, was fantastic from the minute we arrived inquiring about the model to the minute we drove out in our new car. His polite and knowledgeable manner made us feel very comfortable. Brad too did a great job explaining the technology in our car. From start to finish, it was a 5 star experience! Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Karkachov, Alvar Omoding

Apr 28, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

We are very happy to hear Al and Brad provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Levius Torres was professional and took the time to..."

- tku119 Verified Customer

Levius Torres was professional and took the time to explain everything to me. The ordering process and delivery went smoothly. I would recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levius Torres

Apr 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Levius. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really like the selection choices and the sales..."

- ernestperlini Verified Customer

I really like the selection choices and the sales people... especially PJ and Spencer. Bought 4 cars from PJ and would go back to him in a second.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Sabir, PJ Zamani

Apr 23, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Ernest, congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that PJ and Spencer had the opportunity to work with you, and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience purchasing my Mercedes-Benz at..."

- gwenthern Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my Mercedes-Benz at this dealership. Levius Torres and Tim Kang were very knowledgeable and great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Kang, Levius Torres

Apr 21, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

We are very happy to hear Levius and Tim provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I must admit, I was a little intimidated to go to a..."

- smsmachine2 Verified Customer

I must admit, I was a little intimidated to go to a Mercedes-Benz dealership when looking for a used vehicle. Rightly so, the name Mercedes defines a very elite car brand, with very specific client type. Myself on the other hand, had seen an online listing for a vehicle that I wanted to replace my current work SUV. I basically walked in the door, a little uneasy. Luckily I met Al Omoding. A very polite and nice young man, eager to become very successful. He quickly read my personality, and adapted his approach with me to make me feel at home. We reviewed the car, and he quickly supplied all the answers to my questions concerning the vehicle. After working out an acceptable price for both myself and North Haven Mercedes-Benz, I secured the SUV. Al kept in touch to make sure I had all the correct documents required to complete our transaction, always in a polite and respectful manner. Not sure of his age, I am guessing early thirties, but this 62 year old man felt like I was buying a car from a son. When I picked up the car, he spent ample time helping me figure out all the gizmos new cars have build in. Nice to have a hands on instructor to figure out the new vehicle, versus wading through the supplied manuals. Made my transition into the new car very easy. Moral to the story for any other potential future customers like me, yes Mercedes-Benz of North Haven does supply a very elite automobile, but they also have a very nice selection of late model used cars. I will also advise you to look for Al if you head into the dealership, he will make you feel right at home and work out a very fair price. SMS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvar Omoding

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write this absolutely incredible review about Mercedes-Benz of North Haven and your experience with Client Advisor Alvar Omoding. We are ecstatic to hear that Alvar made you feel so at home and comfortable when working with him to get into you rMercedes-Benz SUV. We appreciate you taking the chance and providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to assisting you again in the future! Congratulation on your Mercedes-Benz The Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Extremely pleased with the service I received from Alvar..."

- cmct316 Verified Customer

Extremely pleased with the service I received from Alvar Omoding. He was very professional and answered all my questions. He went out of his way to ensure the car pickup was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Karkachov, Alvar Omoding , Peter who provided an in-depth overview of the car

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you for the review and kind words about Client Advisor Alvar! We are super excited Alvar was able to assist you and provide you the exceptional experience you deserve! Thank you for providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to assisting you again in the future! The Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Mercedes of North Haven is exactly..."

- anankervis

My experience with Mercedes of North Haven is exactly what you would want it to be … exceptional. The primary reason for this rating is that PJ Zamani truly gets the concept of building a relationship with a customer and providing them with service beyond their expectations. I visited the showroom on three occasions before I purchased an E300 Sedan and each time PJ was patient and supportive as I changed my mind and test drove nearly every car on the lot. Upon my third visit, I was disappointed with the White E 300 but was adamant that I would purchase a car from this dealership and, specifically from PJ despite the fact that I had several other dealerships begging me for my business. PJ gained by trust and allegiance which , in my opinion, would deem him as an extremely professional and distinguished employee. After the purchase, I had a few minor issues that needed to be addressed and PJ and his Manager, Spencer were more than accommodating and went the extra mile to please me. I will certainly recommend this dealership as well as PJ for anyone interested in purchasing a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Zamani , Alberto Rios -- extremely patient, pleasant and knowledgable.

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write this incredible review about you experience at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven and reflection on sales experience with Client Advisor PJ and Manager Spencer. PJ and the rest of our team of Client Advisors work hard to provide their customers with the experience they deserve and we are glad PJ was able to assist you in this way! Thank you for choosing to shop with us and for providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to assisting you again in the future! The Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff was Very knowledgeable and easy to work with...."

- plawrenc820 Verified Customer

Sales staff was Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Steve was very helpful to us, teaching us about the special features our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sheikh, Steve Curina

Mar 26, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Steve, and for choosing Mercedes-Benz of North Haven! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes Benz of North Haven

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $70,325
2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $83,635
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $69,265
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35 car, priced at $53,530
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $27,995
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $76,925
2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD