Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Bannon.
Steve Bannon
Steve Bannon at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Steve Bannon

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

I joined #TeamSweeney in 2017, but have been in the automotive industry since 2001. I currently live in Poland, Ohio. Growing up, we moved around a good amount because my father was in the Navy, but I have called Poland home for more than forty years. I am a graduate of Poland High School, the University of Cincinnati and the Akron College of Massotheraphy. My wife Jennifer and I have been married for more than 25 years ago. We have two sons, John (23) and Stephen (16). We also have a 4 year old Golden Retriever named Marco! In my free time I enjoy golf and spending time at Stephen's sporting events or travelling to see John. Prior to joining Sweeney, I sold vehicles outside of Pittsburgh and jumped at the opportunity to come home.

26 Reviews of Steve Bannon

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going to Ohio to buy a car"

- rmiller2234

Found a good deal online and a great salesman to deal with in Steve Bannon. Well worth the trip from Pittsburgh. I'll surely look to them the next time I'm in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason

Nov 26, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sweeney! Enjoy your new purchase!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- Katydid1951

This was an excellent experience in the purchasing of my new Buick Envision. I would be inclined to suggest Steve Bannon to anyone who may be in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your new Buick!!

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Steve Bannon and everyone at the Sweeney..."

- DDay

Thank you Steve Bannon and everyone at the Sweeney dealership for a great experience buying our new Buick Enclave! We are very happy with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

That is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your new car!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful "

- Jkramer01

I had a very nice salesman Steve Bannon, who knew what he was talking about and helped out a lot to find my perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know! We are always here to help!

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and easy"

- George

Simple and easy. Steve Bannon is a great guy. Great.Looked at 22 places for cars can I find the best deal and Steve help me out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great to hear back from you, George! Thank you for the positive review!

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Redenvy

Steve Bannon was my salesman. He did an excellent job finding me a vehicle in my price range! Very efficient as well. I drove my new car home the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the great feedback! Enjoy your day!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman "

- Smittyj26

Steve Bannon worked tirelessly trying to get me the right deal for the right car. Steve went over and once to make it work. I recommend Sweeney’s and Steve Bannon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear back from our satisfied customers! Have a good day!

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Desttaco

I really like coming here . They worked with me to get me in my car . I would definitely tell my friends and family . They also got the price range

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! The Sweeney Team is always willing to help! Have a good day!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first lease"

- Jackie S

Last time I bought a car was in 04 with my husband who since then has past away. I was very nervous having to do this alone but Steve made the whole experience very easy. I did not feel pressured to buy a car. He walked me thru the whole experience from beginning to end and got me the car I wanted. Sweeney"s was very busy that day but everyone was very nice from the receptionist to Steve to Ron who got me thru the paperwork and I think her name was Linda who went over the whole cars features before I left. I will recommend Steve and Sweeney"s to anyone looking for a car.Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Cast

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars! "

- Skelly

Very happy with our salesman Steve Bannon. He worked with us not once but twice in the last 2 months to secure cars for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$58,680

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $39,972

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,972

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,360

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,360

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,533

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,533

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,093

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,093

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $42,420

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$42,420

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,715

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,715

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $35,873

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$35,873