Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Bannon.
Steve Bannon
Steve Bannon at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Steve Bannon

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

I joined #TeamSweeney in 2017, but have been in the automotive industry since 2001. I currently live in Poland, Ohio. Growing up, we moved around a good amount because my father was in the Navy, but I have called Poland home for more than forty years. I am a graduate of Poland High School, the University of Cincinnati and the Akron College of Massotheraphy. My wife Jennifer and I have been married for more than 25 years ago. We have two sons, John (23) and Stephen (16). We also have a 4 year old Golden Retriever named Marco! In my free time I enjoy golf and spending time at Stephen's sporting events or travelling to see John. Prior to joining Sweeney, I sold vehicles outside of Pittsburgh and jumped at the opportunity to come home.

36 Reviews of Steve Bannon

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Sweeney. Steve was great and..."

- eashe187

I had a great experience at Sweeney. Steve was great and easy to work with. He showed me my options, took care of my initial needs, and made sure I was happy with my choice. I had a small issue after purchase and he continued his service beyond the delivery. 100% satisfaction with Steve and Sweeney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McPhatter

Oct 05, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback! It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to make sure our customers' needs and wants are met with great satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Bannon took the time to help me narrow down 3..."

- re50ski

Steve Bannon took the time to help me narrow down 3 vehicles to the one. He answered all my questions and helped me through the nuances of the leasing process. Steve was there through the delivery of my new 2020 Buick Envision. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle at Sweeney's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the positive review. It is always a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchases. Enjoy your brand new Envision and thank you for choosing Sweeney!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and Jake took great care of me just like family..."

- Trbest76

Steve and Jake took great care of me just like family would have done. They were very professional. I plan on referring everyone to Sweeney moving forward. I couldn’t have had a better experience anywhere buying a car. No judgement at all. They just made it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McPhatter , Amanda

Sep 02, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it. The Sweeney Team is always here to help and make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchase. Thank you for recommending us!

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was treated with the most respect as soon as I walked..."

- Deanau4me

I was treated with the most respect as soon as I walked thru the door ! Great dealership , professional, Thanks to Steve Bannon and Mark Fabian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your great feedback! We are very glad to know you had a professional and positive experience, here at Sweeney!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Bannon was good to work with and made our car..."

- Dan C

Steve Bannon was good to work with and made our car buying experience easy and satisfying. My wife and I thought we got a reasonable deal in total.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Dale

Aug 19, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Dan, thank you for choosing us! We are glad we were able to deliver a positive buying experience to you and your wife. Enjoy your vehicle!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- rachel.a.sinchak

Great service! Steve assisted with all questions and made everything clear and easy for buying out my lease. He even helped verify other state regulations in regards to license plates to ensure my car was properly set.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Malaska

Jul 23, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Rachel! Thank you for your review and for choosing Sweeney! We are always here to help!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with my visit and purchase of my 1st car...."

- leahmac1

Very pleased with my visit and purchase of my 1st car. Steve B.is a really great salesman. Traveled from Pa to get my car at Sweeney and would do it again. Thanks !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McPhatter

Jul 20, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for writing about us and coming all the way from PA! We really appreciate you. Enjoy your new vehicle!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Sweeney"

- tonpriest

Steve was very helpful and made the whole process seem easy. Bought a very nice, clean Jeep Patriot. Will definitely be back when I need a new car. Thank you to everyone at Sweeney's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Vantell , Tawnya Padilla

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience here at Sweeney. Thank you for choosing us!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sweeney’s team took care of all my needs and more ...."

- Landon8carter

Sweeney’s team took care of all my needs and more . Steve Bannon was great to work with . Can’t thank y’all enough for putting me up in solid vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Dave Vantell

Feb 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Landon! Thank you for reviewing us! We really appreciate your time!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very fun and easy experience. Made the decision extremely..."

- Creardo2

Very fun and easy experience. Made the decision extremely easy to make when purchasing the car! Also very knowledgeable and everything went very smoothly. From test drive to taking the car off the lot. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you had a positive car-purchasing experience here at Sweeney. Thank you for recommending us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $13,800

2016 Kia Optima

$13,800

used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $34,500

2019 GMC Acadia

$34,500

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,800

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$16,800

used 2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $26,785

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$26,785

used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $12,658

2017 Ford Fusion

$12,658

used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,000

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$16,000