About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Blankenship.
Steve Blankenship
Steve Blankenship, Parts and Service Director, Glockner South Point Ford
not yet rated

Steve Blankenship

Parts and Service Director

Glockner South Point Ford

155 County Road 406
South Point, OH 45680

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Steve Blankenship

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stay Away!"

- Richard

Brought the car in for a recall. No issues before going into the shop. While there, the service advisor was a girl, who had a snobby attitude and was very rude. While waiting on my vehicle, I strolled the parking lot. Got the name of one employee, Cody, who was talking bad to another employee about a customer who was also looking at cars. The employees noticed me, then Cody asked if he could help me. I told him that he could by staying away and learning how to be more professional. He laughed and walked away. When my car was done, I went to get in it, and noticed I had a tire light on. I go back in, the ride service advisor Tressa said that there was no way it was their fault but it could be a sensor and they can "diagnose it" for $100. I went back to the car and looked at all my tires to find a fresh screw in my tire. I went back in and mentioned it. She said that I was lying, said it to my face, then said she would get the service managed. Steve Blankenship showed up and walked to my car with a small pair of cutters. He looked at the screw and said if he pulled it out that it would leak bad, and then he cut it and tried to tell me that it was not fresh and was ran in, that I could buy a patch. So. My car went into the service department with brand new tires, only 3000 miles on them, and left with a screw in it that was not there before going in, and they in front of me argued and lied so they would not have to replace the tire. Totally untrustworthy people. Stay away from the dealership in itself, period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Slate , Tressa Riley

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don’t have your car worked on here "

- rmdavis2000

The sales is great here . But the service department Will not do what they say . They will not check everything . On your car do not let them work on your Car here .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bowker

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience what buying a New Vehicle should be like"

- Gward

I can not speak highly enough of my buying experience at Glockner South Point Ford. From my first contact to the closing on the Purchase of my new truck was effortless and not made stessful by made to feel like they sales staff were being less than honest. I realize that it is a business and they are there to make a profit but I never felt they were trying to make it all from me. Very refreshing for me. Steve and Bill were fantastic and I would recommend them both to anyone looking to. It a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rickert, Steve Bowker

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible Service Dept."

- Jimbo

I purchased a 50k dollar truck from this dealership only to receive horrible service post purchase. They will blow enough steam to get you into one of their trucks but after you won't receive the same stellar treatment. Within 5k miles, upon my first service, my truck's window trim has came loose, the back-up sensor alarms continuously, and my truck has developed a rumble in the suspension when decelerating. This dealer report: my hitch is causing the back-up sensor to alarm (truck still has this issue without the hitch in the receiver), my window trim was ordered and I have to take the truck on a 1 hr trip to the dealer again for the fix, and the rumble in my suspension was a tire out of balance. During this initial service, I was obviously charged for services and my oil change. Way to go ford for hurting your customers who are investing in the American Built products. My wife's Toyota has had all free services and oil changes as a standard service by Toyota. In addition, the Toyota has had 10k miles issue free. This service by Toyota will continue for 36k miles before we will be charged anything from Toyota. I will NEVER buy another vehicle produced by Ford and definitely will not be visiting this dealer again. STAY AWAY from Glockner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Positive Feedback for Sam Bays"

- Ian Nuckols

Excellent service from Glockner South Point Ford. We have purchased three vehicles from this company. Sam Bays has enabled us to find the best and the car to fit our budget. We highly recommend Sam to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Bays, Monica Thompson

October 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Perfect!"

- Alexblankenship

This experience was 10 times better than I had hoped it would be! They were more concerned with making sure I had the right deal for me, for the right price, instead of boosting the dollar to make a little more money. I told them a price and car I wanted, and they gave me a beautiful car for a lot less than I expected! Aaron, Neil Ferrell, and Steve Blankenship all helped me in purchasing my first car, were extremely helpful in coaching me towards the right choice. I was able to walk off the lot today feeling confident that the people of Glockner led me towards making the perfect decision for me. Perfect customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Williamson , Neil ferrell

October 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"quick and honest got the deal done but wanted that extra 500"

- just bought it

Only negative part was we said we had what we had down and that was it but kept wanting that little bit more.. very satisfied otherwise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Hogan

September 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service!"

- thegrannyann

Had a wonderful experience with Glockner South Point Ford! Sales people were very attentive and friendly! Would do business again. Overall enjoyable visit, will recommend to others in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Hogan, Monica Thompson

June 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great everytime"

- hw2015

Everytime we go to the dealership, it's a great experience. Quander was our salesman and took great care of us. Steve also helped service our car as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quander Wilson, Monica Thompson

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buying a used car"

- susie54

We had a very pleasant experience in buying a used car. This was our first purchase from Glockner, and we are very happy with our salesman and all the people who work at Glockner. We would highly recommend Glockner to anyone wanting to buy a new or used car. Our salesman worked very hard to get us a great deal and the right car for us. I can't say enough about the sales and service from Glockner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bowker

1
1 - 10 of 26 results