Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Carter.
Steve Carter
Steve Carter at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Carter

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

750 Mercedes Way
Irondale, AL 35210

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Steve Carter

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed out time with Steve, feel as though we have a..."

- Mike

We enjoyed out time with Steve, feel as though we have a new friend. All of our questions were answered thoroughly, before and since the sale was closed. We look forward to a good relationship with Steve and M-B BHM for a long time. The C300 is a really good fit for us, and is a beauty of automotive design. With the facility and with people like Steve Carter, M-B BHM has a winning combination very bright for Steve and for the dealership. This combination can't miss!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time buying from a distance"

- ben.atha

After searching the Southeast for our desired build of the 2020 GLS 450 we found the car we wanted at MB of Birmingham. Being from Atlanta, we worked with salesman Steve Carter and were able to quickly work out a good deal including trade-in of our previous vehicle and immediate pickup in Birmingham. Two days later we picked up our car and were extremely pleased with the preparation and particularly the delivery training provided by Arrie. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arrie

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience leasing my car! "

- Msflach

After leasing two cars from Mercedes, the third time was by far the easiest! Gregg was super helpful and truly easy to deal with. The experience was over all perfect and did not take up my entire day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delighted"

- Golf4me2

First let me say that I am an Auburn fan for life "War Eagle!!!" But, having said that, MBOB is a dealership that goes way beyond football and school loyalties. The sales people (Steve Carter), the finance people, the service people, even the people at the front desk when you first walk in, are all top quality individuals and they all make you feel like you are the most important person they have met today. Bottom line is I really like my car and I really like the people I dealt with to get it and not only am a loyal Auburn fan "War Eagle!" but I am also a loyal MBOB fan too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marion Cain

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Mercedes Irondale"

- Jarry Taylor

I had a great experience with Mercedes Irondale, turning in my leased car early and getting into a 2018 model. From the salesman to the business/finance manager, everything was first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fredric Allen

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was outstanding!"

- Adatnoff

3rd Mercedes purchased directly from him hassle free. Need to give him a raise! Will recommend his services to friends considering the purchase or lease of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- C. Dickinson

We have leased/purchased 4 vehicles through Steve Carter and have always been extremely pleased with our experience. His patience and thoroughness make the transaction seamless. The new Irondale dealership is most impressive and all involved in our latest visit from Boubacar Thiam in finance to Caleb DeMars, who explained the new features, were exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boubacar Thiam , Caleb DeMars

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect new car experience "

- KB

Steve Carter is by far the most knowledgeable sales consultant that I have had the opportunity to advise me on new and precertified transactions over the last 20+ years. You know after the details are presented to you, that you can make the best decision based on all the facts and leave with confidence of that. The new MBBHM dealership is spectacular! Enjoy your next buy/lease experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Burks , Concierge Caleb

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- obiejack

I would like to thank Steve Carter and everyone at Mercedes Benz of Birmingham. We have a beautiful 2018 S450 and our experience was fantastic. We will continue to do business with Steve and I would suggest anyone interested in a new/pre owned car give Steve Carter a call. Jack McCutchen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tory Barber, Cy Cyphers

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Carter"

- Car

Steve Carter provided excellent customer service and made the car buying experience seamless. I will be sure to purchase my next car from Steve! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $56,105

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$56,105

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $76,060

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43

$76,060

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $45,750

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$45,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,245

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,245

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,070

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,070