Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Harper.
Steve Harper
Steve Harper at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Steve Harper

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

Hello, my name is Steve Harper. I have been with Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC since 2016, however I have been in the automobile industry since 2015. I am a current resident of McDonald,Ohio and also a graduate of McDonald High School. In my spare time I enjoy spending it with my two beautiful children Haylie and Lucas. I enjoy golfing, bowling and watching my Ohio State Buckeyes beat that team up north every year. I also enjoy making people laugh and putting a smile on their face. I am easy to get along with and a joy to be around. I promise to make your car buying experience a very easy and enjoyable one. Customer satisfaction is my ultimate goal.

129 Reviews of Steve Harper

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean , organized, abiding to health safety..."

- Jemyers21

Very clean , organized, abiding to health safety protocols. All staff were wearing face masks as recommended by the CDC. Vast selection of vehicles. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Malaska

Jun 22, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! Here at Sweeney we are taking every precaution to ensure a safe and healthy environment for our customers and our team. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with the Traverse I leased from Steve...."

- Amy

I am very happy with the Traverse I leased from Steve. He was helpful, kind and patient. I am so glad I made an appointment at Sweeney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Amy! Thank you for your feedback and the kind words. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased my first car with the help of Steve...."

- kara

I recently purchased my first car with the help of Steve. He was great! No pressure, patient, and honest. I had a pleasant experience at Sweeney and will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Kara! Thank you very much for your review! It is always a pleasure for us to help our customers. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Harper was the reason we came to the dealership!He..."

- dzumpella1

Steve Harper was the reason we came to the dealership! He is very knowledgeable about the products and answered all our concerns in a very professional and friendly manner! This was a very enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Tharp

Jun 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for choosing Sweeney and for writing about us! The Sweeney Team always makes sure to deliver a positive and enjoyable customer experience. Have a great day!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very professional and very easy to work with...."

- Juventud33

Steve was very professional and very easy to work with. He made the she process run smoothly and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Rick Layman

May 30, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your review and for recommending us! It really means a lot!

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was great to deal with and he made car shopping..."

- a1weigle

Steve was great to deal with and he made car shopping very enjoyable. We will highly recommend Sweeney and Steve Harper to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Slater was wonderful to deal with also great job to all at Sweeney

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We are glad you had a positive experience here at Sweeney!

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased..."

- Torid

My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased when buying my car with the help of Steve Harper. He was awesome & very kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Vantell

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Victoria! Thank you for writing about us! We appreciate it!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is professional, as well as, knowledgeable and a..."

- Mrs. D

Steve is professional, as well as, knowledgeable and a good listener. Steve will make sure you get what you want in a vehicle. Steve is more than willing to help and work with his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elie Khoury, John Gennaro , Kris Slater

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review, Mrs. D! We appreciate you choosing us! The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very nice, he knew what I liked and gave me many..."

- Jschuld5586

He was very nice, he knew what I liked and gave me many options. He found a car that I love in the matter of 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for reviewing us! Glad to hear you found the vehicle you love! Thanks for choosing us!

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the first time dealing with Sweeeney Chevrolet..."

- kbeers1118

This was the first time dealing with Sweeeney Chevrolet and I am so glad we did. I am now Sweeney loyal. I would recommend Sweeney Chevrolet to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! It is always great to hear back from our loyal customers. Thank you for recommending us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,999

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,999

Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,800

Used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $20,500

2017 Dodge Durango

$20,500

Used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $21,713

2017 Buick Enclave

$21,713

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,200

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,200

Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,888

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,888

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,000

Used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $13,288

2016 Ford Taurus

$13,288