Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Harper.
Steve Harper
Steve Harper at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Steve Harper

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

Hello, my name is Steve Harper. I have been with Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC since 2016, however I have been in the automobile industry since 2015. I am a current resident of McDonald,Ohio and also a graduate of McDonald High School. In my spare time I enjoy spending it with my two beautiful children Haylie and Lucas. I enjoy golfing, bowling and watching my Ohio State Buckeyes beat that team up north every year. I also enjoy making people laugh and putting a smile on their face. I am easy to get along with and a joy to be around. I promise to make your car buying experience a very easy and enjoyable one. Customer satisfaction is my ultimate goal.

179 Reviews of Steve Harper

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with the team at Sweeney! Steve is..."

- jraybuck

Great experience with the team at Sweeney! Steve is always beyond helpful! He had my car ready for me with no issues! Very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Slater

May 10, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you like the new car. Thanks for choosing Sweeney!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was excellent and Steve did a fantastic job!..."

- Lexa124shaf

The service was excellent and Steve did a fantastic job! Would highly recommend to friends and family! Will definitely be doing business with Sweeney again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for choosing Sweeney! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found out my situation and likes and dislikes and..."

- Justrandyc

They found out my situation and likes and dislikes and made me a custom deal. I feel very good about the purchase and Steve was a great guy to work with. Very easy going

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Vantell

May 05, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is brand new state of the art.Purchased a..."

- Patrick

The dealership is brand new state of the art.Purchased a Buick Enclave.Second vehicle from Sweenys and service was OK.Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Manzo

May 03, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Patrick! We appreciate you!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was so helpful. He was able to get us the car we..."

- Lacey13731

Steve was so helpful. He was able to get us the car we wanted and treated us great. Drove over an hour to come here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McPhatter

Apr 30, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you so much for your review and for driving all the way to Sweeney! We really appreciate it. Enjoy your new vehicle!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought another used suv from Steve Harper and can't..."

- Jennifer

Just bought another used suv from Steve Harper and can't thank him enough for everything . Love my new terrain and once again you answered all my questions. Great guy keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate you choosing Sweeney, Jennifer. It really means a lot to us. Enjoy your Terrain!!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great nice man to buy a vehicle off of. Explains..."

- Jennifer

Great nice man to buy a vehicle off of. Explains everything and answers your questions truthfully, thanks again for the chevy Colorado love it. Thanks Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Jennifer! Enjoy your Chevy Colorado!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly. Very informative. Dave, in..."

- LT

Everyone was very friendly. Very informative. Dave, in finance, took a lot of time explaining all of the details to us so we clearly understood the warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Vantell

Apr 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review! The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the service Steve and the Sweeney..."

- Bhenry

I was very pleased with the service Steve and the Sweeney staff provided in helping me lease my first car, a 2021 Chevy Trax. Steve and the staff were very welcoming and personable. I loved that they made the process go quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Steve and Sweeney to my friends and family! Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

Apr 20, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about us and for recommending Sweeney! It is our pleasure to make sure our customers feel welcomed and go through a smooth buying experience. Enjoy your brand new Trax!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve found me everything I was looking for in my price..."

- krisabetha66

Steve found me everything I was looking for in my price range! He made the experience quick and easy! I will definitely recommend him to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman , Daniel Parker

Apr 20, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the kind review and for recommending us! It means a lot to us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,500
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Red Quartz Tintcoat exterior
8-Speed A/T
4WD
used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $26,500
2018 INFINITI Q50
used
Midnight Black exterior
7-Speed A/T
RWD
used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,700
2019 Buick Envision
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
9-Speed A/T
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Storm Blue Metallic exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,500
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
6-Speed A/T
4WD