Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Willett.
Steve Willett
Steve Willett at Stoops Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Willett

Sales Consultant & Plant Manager

Stoops Buick GMC

1251 Quaker Boulevard
Plainfield, IN 46168

Contact Me

Hello, I am Steve Willett. I have been a sales representative at Stoops for 11 years. I have been a long-time customer at Stoops for much longer than that. As far as dealerships are go, this is as good as it gets. I wouldn't work anyplace else. I live in the Monrovia area, have been married 48 years, have four sons and seven grandchildren. I play a lot of golf and like Don of Don's guns, I just love to sell cars. However, my philosophy is not to sell, but help you buy a car. When you purchase a car at Stoops, you can be confident that we will take care of you for as long as you own it.

65 Reviews of Steve Willett

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been looking for a truck for quite sometime. I found..."

- Steve

Have been looking for a truck for quite sometime. I found one on the Stoops website that fit what I was needing. I started the conversation with a text and Stoops responded immediately. Two days later we showed up to look at the truck. Worked with Steve W the salesman and purchased it on the spot. A very seemless and enjoyable experience from beginning to end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Anderson

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership experience I’ve ever had! No pressure,..."

- Robert

Best dealership experience I’ve ever had! No pressure, professional, friendly, efficient, and courteous. Understood my needs. Did not try to sell me something I did not want or need. Most importantly, they were upfront and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a GMC Acadia. Our salesman, Steve Willet was..."

- CamsMamaw

I bought a GMC Acadia. Our salesman, Steve Willet was awesome to work with. Just coming back to the GM family after having Toyota in the past. LOVE my new Acadia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2019

Stoops Buick GMC responded

We are thrilled that you chose us for your purchase! Thank you for your 5 star glowing review!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effective salesman let’s us look at our pace."

- Mr Vett

Visited Stoops with my Wife Elaine to talk with Steve Willett about trading autos. Steve couldn’t have been nicer. We were allowed to view autos and ask questions at our own pace. He allowed us to drive those we were interested in with no hassle, answered all questions professionally and was super courteous. We hope to visit Steve again one day for a repeat performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always greeted with a smile and excellent service"

- BMW2

I have purchased multiple vehicle from Steve Willett and have always been fully satisfied with each one. I’m sure I will return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely satisfied"

- jerry6242

I have purchased 3 new GM vehicles and always completely satisfied with their entire sales and service and highly recommend. Jerry Johnson formerly Plainfield, in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased my second car"

- Big Stoops Fan

I would like to give big kudos to Steve Willett, this is the second vehicle I have leased at Stoops with the assistance of Steve. He is very friendly and even more knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. Also I would like to acknowledge Toni Golladay in the service department she is always willing to answer any question you may have and always gets my car in for service or maintenance in a timely manner. Overall I am now completely loyal to Stoops Buick and recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toni Golladay

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest No hassle sales approach"

- Todd

Had the opportunity to buy a Buick Encore from Stoops and they did not disappoint. We told them the car and price we wanted and they found it. Will continue to recommend them without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience "

- stephen allen

I was not sure if I wanted to trade up just yet but I found a new GMC truck that was a good deal. Steve and John made the process go very well. This is the first place I will go to look in the future. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Conway

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Jerry Floyd

We really appreciated the time and effort Mr. Willett spent helping us pick out and purchase a vehicle We were happy with. Jerry and Rita Floyd Mooresville, IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,989

2021 Buick Encore

$25,989

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $26,775

2021 Buick Encore

$26,775

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,989

2021 Buick Encore

$25,989

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $35,389

2021 Buick Encore GX

$35,389

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,019

2021 Buick Enclave

$58,019

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,192

2021 Buick Enclave

$54,192