Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Salidas.
Steven Salidas
Steven Salidas at Elmhurst Toyota
not yet rated

Steven Salidas

Sales Consultant

Elmhurst Toyota

440 W. Lake Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126

With 25 years in the automotive industry and over a decade at Elmhurst Toyota, Steven is the only person in Illinois with the title of Master Sales Consultant (Toyota’s most prestigious sales award), which he has held for the last 5 years. He’s an avid golfer and baseball fan and was born and raised in the west suburbs where he still lives with his wife and family.

60 Reviews of Steven Salidas

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just visited them yesterday... Had scheduled..."

- Mykhailo Parobok

Just visited them yesterday... Had scheduled appointment... 3 hours waiting... Said me they needed more time, because they got some problems, but HAVE NO IDEA, what is going on with 3 month old car! Said: can't give me loaner car on that time, because it's out of their policy... asked me about carwash... even didn't do that, at the end... I had recall paper, - even didn't do that... THEY WAS DOING NOTHING DURING 3 HOURS WITH MY CAR! Had small defect on my rear bumper plastic (could fix by myself...), but asked them to see this, - they said: let's go to your native dealership, in Romeoville...)))) I live 50 miles away...:)))) I was calling to Toyota customer service, they were really surprised about all of this "Service"... P.S.: I was reading previous review from one lady: she said they are liers... THAT'S TRUE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 06, 2020

Elmhurst Toyota responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lies, Lies and more Lies"

- Debbie

I went to Elmhurst Toyota after my 3 month old car was totaled in an accident. I'd had an 18 year relationship with them and our family had leased 10 cars and outright purchased another. I thought they would be helpful to an extremely long-term customer. I spoke with my salesman, Steven Salidas and Tony Gmitrovic. I wanted another 2019 Camry XLE. Tony told me one did not exist in the red color I wanted. He also told me that they did not have a 2020 and could not get one without ordering it from Toyota. All lies. Eighteen year relationship and I was told lie after lie. Three other dealerships had the 2019 Camry I wanted and every other dealership I spoke with had the red one in a 2020. I went to Continental Toyota and they happily traded a vehicle with another dealership to get me a red 2019 Toyota Camry XLE. Will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gmitrovic

Nov 25, 2019

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Debbie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever"

- Msrere05

This was my first experience with Elmhurst Toyota and May I say Steven S. Made my buying experience excellent. Between Steven and my finance person I was in by 7:30a and out by 10:15a hassle free. I test drove, we talked and we Black Friday sealed and we signed the papers and went on our way. I would purchase again and again By the way I love my new car ??🧡💕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hackett

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best ever car purchase experience "

- Janesherbs

Such a refreshing experience to purchase my new Rav 4 limited.Steve Salidas is the most..friendly, knowledgeable & courteous. It was an easy quick transaction. Every person at Elmhurst Toyota are truly a JOY to be around...this is my 4th new vehicle purchased from them and they improve each time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Jane, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and congratulations on your new Rav4! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with Steve was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Regards, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Thefueler

I have two cars from this dealership and have always had a good feeling whenever i bring them there for service. Toyota has a good product that lasts a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Elmhurst Toyota responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs at Elmhurst Toyota. Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! Best, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the Drive"

- Jack & Toni

We had the opportunity to work with Steven Salidas and he made the entire purchase process seamless. We had done our homework and been in contact with several local dealerships but chose to do business with Elmhurst Toyota because of Steven and Tony Gmitrovic. From the knowledge of the vehicles, to the professional correspondence and follow-up but most importantly their willingness to close the deal by making the numbers work. They set themselves apart from every other dealership that we had explored to purchasing our new vehicle. Its too easy to only site complaints, these guys deserve the kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gmitrovic

Sep 05, 2017

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, Jack and Toni! It's great to know Steven and our staff were able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying a car..."

- karina95

Steven "Steve", was very nice. He always wanted to make sure that my needs and wants were met when deciding which vehicle was best for me and he answered all my questions (which were a lot as a first time buyer). Steve was able to find the color and interior I wanted after thinking it would not be in stock so I knew it was meant to be! I love my new Corolla, thanks Steve!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2017

Elmhurst Toyota responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to assign our dealership with such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that Steve was able to meet the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Regards, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- Pilot8

Great experience with steven salidas he made my dream come true with no rush all questions answered and all possible options, I strongly recommend steven and elmhurst toyota to get your new purchase you will be so happy to visit them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faustino Huerta, Mike Hackett

Nov 23, 2016

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience with Steven at Elmhurst Toyota! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Regards, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Steven made buying a new car and great experience "

- Nick DeLegge

Steven made buying a new car hassle free experience in would highly recommend stopping in to buy a car from him he really made this a great experience for us thank you Steven. Nicky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Briggs, Brian Corrigan, Bob Fazzi, Joe Malik, Todd Thiede, Andy Hoeft

Apr 13, 2016

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Nick! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a hassle-free experience. I am happy that Steven was able to exceed your expectations. We are grateful for your recommendations as well. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

September 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- Dan in Wooddale

Steve went way out of his way to get the Sennia my wife and I wanted. The deal we got was great and we would never deal with anyone else. We are very happy with every aspect of our working with Steve , even tho we asked for much more than normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thanks for this nice review, Dan! Steve is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your purchase! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Take care and happy trails. Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $43,220

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$43,220

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,283

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,283

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,469

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,469

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,994

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,994

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,927

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,927

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,975

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,975

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,503

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,503

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,633

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,633