Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sue Ireland.
Sue Ireland
Sue Ireland at Herb Gordon Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Sue Ireland

Subaru Certified Sales Consultant

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Please feel free to bring your dog by for a treat!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

14 Reviews of Sue Ireland

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is always courteous, speedy and..."

- danielle.rickrode

The service department is always courteous, speedy and give suggestions when necessary. The waiting area is perfect to continue working while I wait. All of the above, keeps me returning to this particular Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov, Harry Price

Feb 22, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to take a moment to let you know about the..."

- djmihoch

I wanted to take a moment to let you know about the outstanding customer service, commitment and care that we received from Sue Ireland before, during and since I purchased my 2021 Ascent. Sue took every opportunity to answer every question I had (sometimes before I even asked them). Our purchase was unusual, to say the least. We used the Costco buying service and Sue was our first contact with the dealership. She took the time to understand what we were looking for and kept us informed every step of the way as our Ascent made its way to the dealership. In the middle of the process, my husband and I went to Florida to be with my Mom and Sue put us in touch with Jim Walker who was extremely helpful with financing and the rest of the paperwork. When we returned from Florida, we picked up the car and finally met Sue in person. She was as helpful and informative that night as she had been throughout the entire transaction. Your tagline: Love. It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru, is personified in Sue. Her love of the Subaru product, her love of her job and her love for her customers is evident in everything she does. Thank you for providing us with the most positive car buying experience we have ever had. Thank you, Donna and John Mihoch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Walker

Feb 01, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because..."

- craigclark0

We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because they were not only the best value, but because had the best service rating and their personnel were excellent. I felt like I was joining a family that would take care of me and my vehicle, not just making a purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Sarecky, Marc Dorfman

Dec 23, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a new vehicle from this dealership in early..."

- NewCrosstrek2021

I purchased a new vehicle from this dealership in early October and had a great experience. I was looking for a subcompact SUV, so I called to test drive a 2021 Crosstrek and was put in touch with Sue Ireland. Sue was wonderful to work with - I test drove 5 different subcompact SUVs from 5 different dealerships and she was by far the most knowledgeable salesperson. Sue answered all my questions about the car, explained the features, the different packages, and even suggested a route for the test drive that was a mix of highway, local roads, and hills. I didn't purchase a car that first day because I still had 2 more test drives scheduled, but after I decided the Crosstrek was the best option, I emailed Sue for some prices and she readily responded. I emailed other dealerships with price inquiries, and Herb Gordon Subaru had the best deal for the trim and package that I wanted. Sue was able to see me the next day I was available, and once again set me up with the exact car I wanted. After another test drive, I asked a bunch of questions about the car's features, which Sue patiently answered, and I was able to take off the wheel locks, a feature of the package that I didn't want. A few days after I drove the car home, Sue called me to follow up and I was able to ask a couple more questions about the safety features, now that I'd driven the car longer. I had an excellent experience working with Sue and recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Herb Gordon Subaru so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you have a great day!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney provided my with this most incredible service. I..."

- Kaye.lynchsparks

Rodney provided my with this most incredible service. I will be back to Herb Gordon just to see him. We had a flat right off the highway on a long road trip. We had a dog and a baby in the car. We called Herb Gordon on Rodney was able to quickly accommodate us. He understood we were in a rush and squeezed us in. We were greeted with dog biscuits from Sue, a dog water bowl, and he put us in a quiet room for a new baby. The service took less than an hour. And we felt safe and at home the entire time -and that was largely due to Rodney. This isn’t the closest Subaru dealership to my house, but I won’t forget the incredible service and experience at Herb Gordon and will be back! THANKS RODNEY AND SUE (for the doggy biscuits)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Rogers

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and honest service! They inspected my car after..."

- Ben

Excellent and honest service! They inspected my car after I hit a pothole. Everything checked out ok, and I was on my way with a car wash and no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Ben, our staff is dedicated to providing top notch service and quality work you can trust! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had issues with another dealer nearby that felt like..."

- r smith

I had issues with another dealer nearby that felt like they were trying to “Shark” me. Herb Gordon Subaru was exactly opposite and I could have asked for more. They were super friendly, honest, quick to service my vehicle and very accommodating. I went in for service but made a great contact in their sales team and I’m happy to go back when I’m ready to purchase my next Subaru. Herb Gordon definitely feel like they provided service to the Subaru standard we’ve all come to expect. Vitaly was an awesome help servicing my car and Sue was an pleasent surprise because I wasn’t ready to buy today, but she happily answers all of my wife’s questions about the latest models with zero pressure. Five stars all of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov

Apr 22, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're thrilled you found our team friendly and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Thank you so much for choosing Herb Gordon Subaru and we look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sue Ireland in sales and Michael Goodman in service"

- Taichivvv

I would have give the dealership 5 star rating if the dealership improves their Parts and Cashier department. It took the parts department 15 min to find out they dont have the parts in store and took the cashier almost 30 min to complete the paper work and hand me my car key. But the good news is they have top notch sales lady Sue Ireland and Michael Goodman in service. I worked with Sue more than 2 yrs. I brought my first Subaru from Sue, Crosstrek in late 2017 and traded in for a Outback July 2019. She is so knowledgable of all Subaru models. She is patient, curtis, and professional. She is always prepared and does her "homework" before we meet so that time spent in the office only for the time needed for the paper work to close the sale. Sue follow up with a friendly call to make sure all is well after the purchase. She makes you feel like a family member. One if my friends also brought a Subaru from Sue because of my recommendation. If you want a Subaru, talk to her first. As for Mr. Goodman. He took care of my Crosstrek from day 1 and continued with installing my options for my Outbsck. Michael is always on a schedule as per the appointed time. He listens to your services needs and take care of servicing your car like it is his own car. Best of all, when he gives you the estimated time for service the car, it is within minutes of his estimate. To me, this is very important, especially if one is waiting at the service area. If you want a service rep that keep his words and take care of your car, look no further than Michael Goodman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Goodman

Jul 18, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Safe travels!

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good sales and service"

- Jcook07

Bought our 2017 Outback here. The process was smooth and the team was helpful. We have used the service department twice and are happy with the work, though the wait times are a bit long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov

Jul 13, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We're glad you had a smooth buying experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and inspection"

- T.Simeone

Very good dealership to bring your car in for service. Never have to wait and always met at the dealership with a smile and friendly words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov

Jun 01, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We are glad we could consistently provide you with a great service experience! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,406

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,406

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,102

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,102

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,778

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,778

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,575

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,575

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,575

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,575

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,074

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,074