Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Susan Tankersley.
Susan Tankersley
Susan Tankersley at Volvo Cars of Marietta
Refer Me
5.0

Susan Tankersley

Volvo Brand Specialist

Volvo Cars of Marietta

1195 Cobb Pkwy S
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me

44 Reviews of Susan Tankersley

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was friendly and helpful from entering the..."

- robichaux72 Verified Customer

Everybody was friendly and helpful from entering the dealership to exiting!! I purchased a used Honda Pilot, it did have bad front rotors and windshield wipers. They replaced them two days later as promised!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Gamby, Amanda Cantrell , Kevin.

Apr 29, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team at Jim Ellis Volvo is super. Susan,..."

- VICKY0 Verified Customer

The entire team at Jim Ellis Volvo is super. Susan, Michael and Tyler worked together to get my ideal vehicle! I could not be more pleased with my entire experience. Thanks again for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell , Tyler Genter

Mar 30, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Vicky, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly folks. Liked their customer..."

- mudassar.khattab Verified Customer

Very helpful and friendly folks. Liked their customer first approach. Felt like I was working with old time friends/family members. Went out of their way to help me get a car by my desired date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell, Billy Samounty

Mar 22, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, that's great to hear! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience with the Sales department at..."

- lionhunter61 Verified Customer

I had a great experience with the Sales department at Volvo Cars of Marietta! David Valdez was very helpful in explaining the process and procedures

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin and Nsoki are beyond my favorite! Nsoki especially...."

- RACHELHETTICK Verified Customer

Kevin and Nsoki are beyond my favorite! Nsoki especially. You guys have done the most amazing job taking care of me. I am blown away with their service and have always made me feel valued. It is hard to find good people in the car industry that make you feel like actual family and not just a number. For that alone I am so thankful and will forever be in the Volvo family. Gerbick runs the dream team!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR IMPECCABLE SERVICE AND APPRECIATION!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Gerbick, Alexis Kunz, Billy Samounty, Amanda Cantrell , Kevin & Nsoki

Feb 25, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a good experience at all. Sales person was the best,..."

- jbw_0819 Verified Customer

Not a good experience at all. Sales person was the best, the only reason I bought fro m them. The transport service they used JS Transport Service out of MA was rude, irresponsible, lost my car, someone took my car for a joy ride and damaged the interior. They had subcontracted Eagle 1 Transport of SC/NC who had a bad ratings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 04, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hello JBW, We’re glad to hear your experience with your salesperson was the best! I’m sorry about the issues with transportation. As you noted, it is a process that involves third and fourth party vendors. We do our best to vet our third party vendors and regret that we ultimately can’t control this process all the way through. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to help you further. Thank-you so much for providing my sales team and I with an opportunity to be of service and we look forward to being your primary point of contact of providing you with your automobile needs in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Fenner, General Sales Manager kfenner@jimellis.com

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with the service. They have a great team..."

- Review Verified Customer

I am very happy with the service. They have a great team that cares! The value is just right! I feel my car is well serviced!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was some confusion at the beginning of my..."

- janhnyda Verified Customer

There was some confusion at the beginning of my relationship with this dealership as my initial contact person went out sick for a week. My next salesman David sent me a video of the car as I was not local. Manager Matt was very pleasant and professional by telephone and took my deposit for the car. I flew into Atlanta from Alabama and appreciated reimbursement for travel to Marietta Volvo. Everyone there was courteous and knowledgeable as I finalized buying the car. David called me the following day as a nice follow up. I would highly recommend Marietta Volvo for their customer service and beautiful cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nate was great to work with very professional and easy as..."

- clint.johnson15 Verified Customer

Nate was great to work with very professional and easy as well as efficient to work. Thanks for all the effort and assistance. Would recommend the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Clint, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people. Covid sage environment. Could use better..."

- simonchung78 Verified Customer

Nice people. Covid sage environment. Could use better snacks. Sales people were helpful. Could have used a better interest rate but plan to pay off car after 6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Gerbick, Amanda Cantrell

Feb 17, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hello Simon. We appreciate your kind words about Michael, Susan and Amanda and look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,749
2021 Volvo XC60
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $41,737
2021 Volvo XC40
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $38,310
2021 Volvo S60
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $59,025
2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $46,187
2021 Volvo XC60
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $44,373
2021 Volvo XC60
new
Green exterior
Automatic
FWD